Sitel Employee Reviews

Found 258 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want a company you can grow with... this is not the place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON15 February 2017
They baby you during training and exaggerate everything about Sitel, theres a reason why they have a high turnover rate, its because people hate working there.

Advice to management:
-Pay better
-No office politics
-Reward your workers
Pros
free food
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run!
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON15 February 2017
unqualified management as team leads
high demand
lack of support
very high turnover, average length is 1 yr to a 18 mos
not a recommended place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Environment!
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverview, NB12 February 2017
Poor Work Environment!

Supervisors are sexist and favor women!

People come in smelling like weed and are constantly high at work.

They only pay 11.30
Pros
none
Cons
the whole position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for Everyone
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON8 February 2017
A typical day in training may start from 3-30-12 midnight pass weekly and security test before going on floor
strict management low morals and support
Pros
free parking
Cons
long hours timed breaks by the minute no life if got family or religion green walls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, relaxing work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON30 January 2017
Learned some soft sale skill transitions, typical day at work was taking inbound phone calls going over bills with customers. The great part about the job was getting to talk to people all over.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team environment
Collection agent (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON19 January 2017
everyday i would take calls from cox cable customers who were having trouble with taking care of the balance on their account and attempt to help them set up a payment plan to avoid disconnection.
management was always present and super supportive. most of the people working around you were always friendly and willing to help.
Pros
positive environment
Cons
long wait times between calls on slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience on the phones
Billing Escalations Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON5 January 2017
It is a good place to work if you need to gain quick experience, but not good in terms of advancement, wages, and very little can be done in regards to working with a school schedule.
Pros
quick experience
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitel was a learning experience
Customer Service rep (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON30 December 2016
typical day is pretty straight forward
ive learned how to problem solve issue while not physically being present with a customer
management is very supportive
co-workers friendly
hardest part for me was adding a sale
enjoyable part of the job was the different competitive bonuses that were available
Pros
bonuses
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifts were not fair to new employees
Tech support and sales agent (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON12 December 2016
Despite being a very high earner for the company, with very high sales and customer satisfaction numbers, I was not given the opportunity to change off of a night shift that ran from 5:30 PM to 2:30 AM after 2 months of work on this shift.
Pros
Room for advancement
Cons
Awful shift times
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitel was always a positive environment to work in. They helped you when you needed that help, and was very supportive.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB8 December 2016
Sitel was always a positive environment to work in. They helped you when you needed that help, and was very supportive. They always gave you a warm welcome, and made you feel comfortable at work. No drama was caused at work, and if there was a problem they dealt with it right away. Sitel is a wonderful play to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, not so great people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON7 December 2016
it was difficult to form new relationships amongst the coworkers who had been there for years. the trainor was amazing however the material being delivered was very boring and it was difficult to pay attention to an 8 hour lecture in a class full of warm computers and uncomfortable chairs
Pros
nice cafe
Cons
poor training program
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON6 December 2016
answering customers calls for a cell phone customers
receiving payments
trouble shooting customers phone
change customers phone plans
co-workers are good
management was good
Pros
all pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON2 December 2016
I spent my days booking maintenance appointments for a home appliance company. My co-workers were wonderful people who were always ready to help with any questions that I has while settling in to my new job. I enjoyed working for the company and was sorry to have to leave for personal reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay - no life
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON24 November 2016
as good as the paychecks are, i wasnt able to do much else with my life .. hours are from 330-midnight 5 days a week. the training was okay, 4 weeks of class and 2 weeks on the floor with unlimited support but very boring.
Pros
nice people, lots of food, bright attitudes
Cons
long hours, draining
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Collections agent (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON21 November 2016
It is nice talking to all the different people on a daily basses and it is mostly a fun work environment. I talk to people all over the world and am getting to know other cultures and lots of personality's. It is challenging and good at the same time as it is always nice to meat new people and learn skills.
Pros
bonus for good stats
Cons
wage freeze at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, educational, and all about those stats.
Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON13 November 2016
Lots of friendly co-workers, paid training and always room for improvement are some of the brighter tones to this business. All customers are calling either because they are upset or they need help with technology. It is a difficult job as not only do you need to know the product with more intricate detail as to what the trainers teach you but also know how to deal with people of all varieties.
Pros
Incentives, awards, friendly enviorment, free lunches, draws are just some of the incentives to working at Sitel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Truth
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB29 October 2016
Best job ever would work there again

The CEO came in one day and gave us all an incentive bonus for remembrance day, of 500$

The hardest part of the job? Would have to be when I need to go home.

The best and most enjoyable part is when I walk in and receive a hearty healthy welcoming Hello from the lovely and extremely beautiful desk attendant.

The managers are so understanding and friendly, the system we worked with was so well constructed I wouldn't have wanted it change in any way at all.

I've learned so much from working at sitel, I want to advance my education to aid in their success and future growth some day.
Pros
Everything!
Cons
Not enough hours in the week to work there all the time!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerate fair employer
Customer Service/Billing Agent (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON23 October 2016
Good employee support, many opportunities for advancement. Excellent team atmosphere. Comfortable work environment.
Variety of shifts available.
Fun co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull at times
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB19 October 2016
coworkers and direct supervisors were always nice and pleasant to deal with, I didn't meet/work directly with management. one department I worked is a mess, it seems like their trying to fix it now
Pros
wonderful coworkers and supervisors
Cons
stressfull, lower pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job when you need something
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON19 October 2016
bad managemnt
bad hours
little pay for high stress
over hired
un clean work space
this place sucks
I would not recommend unless you had to
full time house for 40 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,549 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4