Find companies:
SITA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

SITA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company to work for
Sr.Specialist S&IO (Current Employee), montreal, pqAugust 2, 2013
Its a routine job, the best part of going to work on daily basis is to meet co-workers, no opportunity for advancement, in order to get an opportunity is based on who do you know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sita
Multi-lingual Technical Support (Former Employee), Montreal, CanadaApril 29, 2013
• I served as a point for first level troubleshooting for airlines worldwide
• I would determine our customer’s needs/issues and dispatch technicians accordingly.
• Was responsible for maintaining the functionality and operations for airport equipment ranging from bag tag scanners to complex operational software for airports spanning the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acive and busy place, very large but fun work place
Project manager (Former Employee), Toronto, CanadaFebruary 1, 2012
Cons: healthcare and health club
Large scale airport work place under extensive security measure and 24 hours rotational shift work however being in contact with various specialists and engineers made the environment pleasant to work and with additional future growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most physically demanding job I have ever done
Refuse Loader/Street Cleansing Operative (Former Employee), Rochford, ENGSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: good rate of pay, early start times, great exercise
Cons: long hours, extremely physically demanding, technically have no break due to mass workload
I wouldn't want to work there in the same position again. Would generally start each day at 07:00, I would be assigned to a random team (no consistency), then we would begin our daily rounds, collecting refuse bags until our containers were full, we'd visit sites to unload the refuse collected. Then carry on until we had completed our workload. Due – more... to the nature of the job, most drivers wanted to complete their workload ASAP, which involved heavy exercise, often to the point of exertion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
LSP (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 29, 2014
Pros: no overtime
Cons: nothing negative
Its a great place to work.People there are Professional,Educated and Hardworking.I Love the team spirit and support for each other.
The hardest part is meeting a deadline with an impossible client and that comes back to you as a Technitian from the Employers as not being productive but nonetheless its a great reputable company.The best i've worked at – more... so far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Geographic and Challenging
FSE (Former Employee), Polokwane, LPAugust 26, 2014
Typical day at work: Calls and Request you have to drive to.
What have I Learned: How to apply the skills I have on a life environment.
Management: Quite reasonable as long as you play your part.
Co-workers: Willing to work as a team and assist when ever help in needed.
Hardest part of my job: Working on an application I have never seen before.
Enjoyable – more... part: Getting the Job done with out any problem and a happy client – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Sita work culture is very flexible and is suitable for all kinds of employees.
Test Analyst (IFMS Project) (Former Employee), Lynnwood, GPAugust 17, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours, in house cafeterias.
Cons: frequent change of management affects employee productivity.
SITA is wonderful company to work for.
Wonderful because one could always plan his or her day ahead cause job descriptions are always stipulated and tasks are clearly outlined, and the company doesn't really deviate much from what is stipulated,
There's minimal micro management as employees are monitored according to their tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging
Sales Director (Former Employee), LondonJuly 29, 2014
Lots of trips and meetings, very dynamic industry and it is a job for open minded person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Solutions Administrator (Current Employee), Weston-super-mareJuly 28, 2014
Pros: working closely with a good group of people and having my own work load to manage
Cons: not having enough hours in the day to get everything done as id like to.
My working life at SITA has been overall satisfactory. Being part of a 16 people team we work well and closely with each other.
My typical day at work would be dealing with invoices and admin work for our SITA customers and competitors.
From working in this department for over a year i have learnt how to manage my own work load, deal with the stress – more... and pressure of meeting deadlines.
I have a strong bond and connection with my co-workers, i feel i can fit into a team quite well.
I would say the hardest part of my job would be the pressure to meet deadlines set to us, however i do enjoy the challenge and get great satisfaction from it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
recycle operative (Former Employee), Huddersfield, ENGJuly 23, 2014
Pros: near home
Cons: cold wet smelly
sorting out all rubbish management not so good
co workers ok working outside in very very bad weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SITA is also nice place to learn new things and they have very strong documentation of every thing they use. Good work is assigned
Sr QA Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2014
SITA has so many products to work upon. There are lot of areas to move within SITA for career growth. Strong documentation work but uses old methodologies in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Creation Manager
Manager, Product Creation (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
SITA is an excellent company.

It is very enjoyable

It really is very enjoyable

But this review is forced by indeed.com in order to proceed with posting a resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
site operative (Former Employee), Lytham, ENGJune 22, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: the smelll
fun, enjoyable, get on the job training, management great, no hard parts of the job, good place to work and nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous and uninteresting.
Recycling Operative (Former Employee), Mitcham, ENGMay 31, 2014
A typical day at work involves picking waste material for recycling.
I have not learned what not much from what I do not know already.
The management is very sacking happy people tend not to stay very long. There is a lot of favouritism. I am one of the longest serving
members though I have been here less than 5 years. The hardest part of the job is – more... staying awake. The only good thing about the job is that you come across some interesting items to take away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
loader (Former Employee), doverMay 19, 2014
I used to load the green waste into the back of the lorry. I used to do recycling as well by putting the recycling waste into the lorry. I used to load the refuse into the lorry as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International ATI service provider
Data Migration Lead, ORACLE migration (Former Employee), Genève, GEMay 13, 2014
Pros: international staff
Cons: costs vs human contacts
Over 190 countries, 5000 employees, 300 units for the internal finances systems, with three major business types.
DC in ATL, finance hub in PRG, internal IT in LDN, outsourcing to India.

As Sita is providing cost saving solution to the ATI (mainly companies and airports) the cost control within the organization is empathized.

WW support is tricky, – more... with partners in different time zones. Having a virtual team and a multi cultural environment is key.

Colleagues in GVA are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement at company
Shift Suoervisor (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPApril 29, 2014
Need more from my job and a future where I can advance and show my worth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and most enjoyable
Sr. Systems/Middleware Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2014
you will get a chance to learn Data center Technology stacks. Easy going managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exploring new things
system support (Former Employee), Durban, ZNApril 4, 2014
Pros: free snaks
Cons: working after hours
I was enjoying it sometimes when my students were responding well to the concept and learned to deal handle different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low staff morale
Senior Operations Administrator (Current Employee), Blackburn, ENGMarch 25, 2014
Underhand management with poor communication and low staff morale

1 2 3 4 5

About SITA

The far-flung air transportation industry stays in touch because SITA sees to it. A telecom and IT services cooperative created – Read more