Find companies:
SITA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

SITA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and a large room to learn
Sr IPT voice Engineer (Current Employee), Washington DCMarch 8, 2014
Challenging and a large room to learn........
Challenging and a large room to learn........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people and work environment
IT Specialist (Current Employee), singaporeAugust 26, 2013
surrounded by good people and good work environment
truly multinational company.
good work and life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company to work for
Sr.Specialist S&IO (Current Employee), montreal, pqAugust 2, 2013
Its a routine job, the best part of going to work on daily basis is to meet co-workers, no opportunity for advancement, in order to get an opportunity is based on who do you know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sita is multicultural places , with an amazing team members , however not a plce for Job advancement
Service Improvement , Manager (Current Employee), Singapore, S00February 5, 2013
Pros: diversity of employees
Cons: job advancment
Typical day at work , is basically fire fighting , and pretty much reactive.

What I learned is pretty much the cultural and diverse value of working with people from different part of the world.

Management is not so great , no direction , not planed and very reactive

Co-workers are amazing with different values ,

The hardest part of the job , to – more... deliver tasks always at the last minute

Enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Creation Manager
Manager, Product Creation (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
SITA is an excellent company.

It is very enjoyable

It really is very enjoyable

But this review is forced by indeed.com in order to proceed with posting a resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
site operative (Former Employee), Lytham, ENGJune 22, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: the smelll
fun, enjoyable, get on the job training, management great, no hard parts of the job, good place to work and nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous and uninteresting.
Recycling Operative (Former Employee), Mitcham, ENGMay 31, 2014
A typical day at work involves picking waste material for recycling.
I have not learned what not much from what I do not know already.
The management is very sacking happy people tend not to stay very long. There is a lot of favouritism. I am one of the longest serving
members though I have been here less than 5 years. The hardest part of the job is – more... staying awake. The only good thing about the job is that you come across some interesting items to take away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
loader (Former Employee), doverMay 19, 2014
I used to load the green waste into the back of the lorry. I used to do recycling as well by putting the recycling waste into the lorry. I used to load the refuse into the lorry as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International ATI service provider
Data Migration Lead, ORACLE migration (Former Employee), Genève, GEMay 13, 2014
Pros: international staff
Cons: costs vs human contacts
Over 190 countries, 5000 employees, 300 units for the internal finances systems, with three major business types.
DC in ATL, finance hub in PRG, internal IT in LDN, outsourcing to India.

As Sita is providing cost saving solution to the ATI (mainly companies and airports) the cost control within the organization is empathized.

WW support is tricky, – more... with partners in different time zones. Having a virtual team and a multi cultural environment is key.

Colleagues in GVA are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement at company
Shift Suoervisor (Current Employee), Pretoria, GPApril 29, 2014
Need more from my job and a future where I can advance and show my worth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and most enjoyable
Sr. Systems/Middleware Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2014
you will get a chance to learn Data center Technology stacks. Easy going managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exploring new things
system support (Former Employee), Durban, ZNApril 4, 2014
Pros: free snaks
Cons: working after hours
I was enjoying it sometimes when my students were responding well to the concept and learned to deal handle different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low staff morale
Senior Operations Administrator (Current Employee), Blackburn, ENGMarch 25, 2014
Underhand management with poor communication and low staff morale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Technician Field Ops (Current Employee), Maui, HIMarch 5, 2014
Working in IT support at the airport is definitely a job that makes you feel like you are a part of something important. Overall SITA has been a good company to work for, offering yearly bonuses and the ability to work overtime if you want it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hardware/Data Technician (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 5, 2014
Pros: working with different people
Cons: lunch breaks (eat on your down time)
While working for SITA I've come to learn many aspects of a typical day at the Airport and all the gears that need to turn in order to make the day run smooth. I have been blessed with an opportunity to work some of the brightest IT professionals, who also have been teaching me more through there own experiences. My job, isn't monitored a lot, because – more... management and my team have come to notice I get the job done, well and efficient. A typical day at work, would be to come in, walk into my area, check out my machines, make sure all is well, complete maintenance as required, and fix any problems that may have risen prior to me getting to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Driver (Former Employee), LenwadeFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: working on your own
Cons: bad managment
driving all day
good co workers
Bad management
Early starts and some long hours
you learn how to deal with any problems yourself
enjoy working with the customer and getting to know what they want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fun
Lan Desktop Support (Current Employee), Polokwane, LPFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: we have a 35minutes lunch
Cons: i report to work everyday at 07h30am to16h30pm
I get log calls into the system and then I go solve them. what I learned at sita is that when you working with computers you have to be patient and also put in reminder the time to close the call before business day. my management is very influential and addresses me in time before changes or anything concerning my job description. I have a very good – more... relationship with my co worker, we cover each other backs and very efficient when coming to our work. the hardest part of the job is when I have to explain why the server is malfunction when the boss is not there I have to be a cover page and be reasonable to the users because they need to know when the system is off or on. what I enjoy most at work is getting my task done and in time too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SITA (Specialists in IT solutions and Air Transport Communication) One of the biggest companies of the world working in more than 200 countries..
Associate Specialist/Engineer I&O Services (Current Employee), Allama Iqbal Internatioanl Airport, LahoreFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: multinational experience, top class customers, excellent learning enviroment
One of the biggest companies of the world working in more than 200 countries, awarded as the best IT company of 2012. I have learned a lot working for SITA as an individual and in a team too with the biggest airlines being our customer likes of Emirates, Etihad, Turkish, Qatar, Saudi Arabia etc. Its really interesting working with such professionals – more... across the globe interacting and resolving issues and enhancing towards state of the art technologies with every passing day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goverment IT agency, too much relaxation
Advanced Cobol Programmer (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: comfort zone
Cons: comfort zone
Working at SITA was a breeze as there was No pressure to complete daily tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Waste Management / Refuse Worker (Former Employee), Ashford, ENGFebruary 11, 2014
I learned all new skills and how to work productively within a team and individually. the management were polite and very friendly as were the co workers. I enjoyed going to this job purely for the fact that I was able to learn whilst work at the same time.

1 2 3 4 5

About SITA

The far-flung air transportation industry stays in touch because SITA sees to it. A telecom and IT services cooperative created – Read more