Find companies:
SITA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

SITA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company to work for
Sr.Specialist S&IO (Current Employee), montreal, pqAugust 2, 2013
Its a routine job, the best part of going to work on daily basis is to meet co-workers, no opportunity for advancement, in order to get an opportunity is based on who do you know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sita
Multi-lingual Technical Support (Former Employee), Montreal, CanadaApril 29, 2013
• I served as a point for first level troubleshooting for airlines worldwide
• I would determine our customer’s needs/issues and dispatch technicians accordingly.
• Was responsible for maintaining the functionality and operations for airport equipment ranging from bag tag scanners to complex operational software for airports spanning the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acive and busy place, very large but fun work place
Project manager (Former Employee), Toronto, CanadaFebruary 1, 2012
Cons: healthcare and health club
Large scale airport work place under extensive security measure and 24 hours rotational shift work however being in contact with various specialists and engineers made the environment pleasant to work and with additional future growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice company to work for.
Customer Contact Centre Consultant (Current Employee), Centurion, GPNovember 19, 2014
I enjoy job, it comes with a lot pressure and challenges, my daily duties is to log call, follow-up on them and resolve them. I also co-ordinate complaint and problem management.I have learned patience and taking responsibility to my job. My co-workers are nice people to work with, we support and help each other in the areas that we lack in. the most – more... enjoyable part of the job is when we compete among the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place
site attendant (Former Employee), Bebside, ENGNovember 7, 2014
Cons: long hours
no help off managment,felt very insurcured at work,no protection from managment when confronted with vilence from the public,would never work ther again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother
Shared service centre/finance (Current Employee), Weston-super-mareNovember 6, 2014
Pros: friendly colleagues
Cons: very poor management
The worst place I have ever worked. Witnessed the Assistant manager bully members of staff, which was completely overlooked by the office manager and the HR Dept. Forced to work weekends and bank holidays- all for 14k a year! How can someone bring kids up on a wage like that whilst working under the stress of being bullied. Could earn more working in – more... a shop, disgraceful. GDF Suez and SITA should be ashamed of themselves! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed this job nice
banks man (Former Employee), Doncaster, ENGOctober 25, 2014
Pros: kept me fit
Cons: wage was low
enjoyed this job because it kept me on my feet and on the go all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Details
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: industry presence
Cons: not always a clear direction shared by all parties
Focus is on the airline industry - passenger, airports and government regulations. Strong presence in the marketplace and in alliances with customers and delivery systems. Daily activities included developing reports / governance, working with development teams to monitor progress and address and issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mainframe Operator (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: normal working hours
Fun workplace very peace full, I enjoyed working with everyone they were very helpful even the management is always looking forward to empower workers with all the necessary skills needed and helping with your wellness of their employer. My co-workers are always ready to assist were needed and the senior workers are always eager juniors with their work – more... and teaching them new things from their experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most physically demanding job I have ever done
Refuse Loader/Street Cleansing Operative (Former Employee), Rochford, ENGSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: good rate of pay, early start times, great exercise
Cons: long hours, extremely physically demanding, technically have no break due to mass workload
I wouldn't want to work there in the same position again. Would generally start each day at 07:00, I would be assigned to a random team (no consistency), then we would begin our daily rounds, collecting refuse bags until our containers were full, we'd visit sites to unload the refuse collected. Then carry on until we had completed our workload. Due – more... to the nature of the job, most drivers wanted to complete their workload ASAP, which involved heavy exercise, often to the point of exertion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
LSP (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 29, 2014
Pros: no overtime
Cons: nothing negative
Its a great place to work.People there are Professional,Educated and Hardworking.I Love the team spirit and support for each other.
The hardest part is meeting a deadline with an impossible client and that comes back to you as a Technitian from the Employers as not being productive but nonetheless its a great reputable company.The best i've worked at – more... so far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Geographic and Challenging
FSE (Former Employee), Polokwane, LPAugust 26, 2014
Typical day at work: Calls and Request you have to drive to.
What have I Learned: How to apply the skills I have on a life environment.
Management: Quite reasonable as long as you play your part.
Co-workers: Willing to work as a team and assist when ever help in needed.
Hardest part of my job: Working on an application I have never seen before.
Enjoyable – more... part: Getting the Job done with out any problem and a happy client – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Sita work culture is very flexible and is suitable for all kinds of employees.
Test Analyst (IFMS Project) (Former Employee), Lynnwood, GPAugust 17, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours, in house cafeterias.
Cons: frequent change of management affects employee productivity.
SITA is wonderful company to work for.
Wonderful because one could always plan his or her day ahead cause job descriptions are always stipulated and tasks are clearly outlined, and the company doesn't really deviate much from what is stipulated,
There's minimal micro management as employees are monitored according to their tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging
Sales Director (Former Employee), LondonJuly 29, 2014
Lots of trips and meetings, very dynamic industry and it is a job for open minded person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Solutions Administrator (Current Employee), Weston-super-mareJuly 28, 2014
Pros: working closely with a good group of people and having my own work load to manage
Cons: not having enough hours in the day to get everything done as id like to.
My working life at SITA has been overall satisfactory. Being part of a 16 people team we work well and closely with each other.
My typical day at work would be dealing with invoices and admin work for our SITA customers and competitors.
From working in this department for over a year i have learnt how to manage my own work load, deal with the stress – more... and pressure of meeting deadlines.
I have a strong bond and connection with my co-workers, i feel i can fit into a team quite well.
I would say the hardest part of my job would be the pressure to meet deadlines set to us, however i do enjoy the challenge and get great satisfaction from it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
recycle operative (Former Employee), Huddersfield, ENGJuly 23, 2014
Pros: near home
Cons: cold wet smelly
sorting out all rubbish management not so good
co workers ok working outside in very very bad weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SITA is also nice place to learn new things and they have very strong documentation of every thing they use. Good work is assigned
Sr QA Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2014
SITA has so many products to work upon. There are lot of areas to move within SITA for career growth. Strong documentation work but uses old methodologies in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Creation Manager
Manager, Product Creation (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
SITA is an excellent company.

It is very enjoyable

It really is very enjoyable

But this review is forced by indeed.com in order to proceed with posting a resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
site operative (Former Employee), Lytham, ENGJune 22, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: the smelll
fun, enjoyable, get on the job training, management great, no hard parts of the job, good place to work and nice people

1 2 3 4 5

About SITA

The far-flung air transportation industry stays in touch because SITA sees to it. A telecom and IT services cooperative created – Read more