Sirens Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2017
Working at a retail store is always fun. I learned how to deal with customers better. being able to provide ideas and help people with my own opinions. team work was the number one thing that i have learned i=from sirens which taught me what team building really is.
Pros
discounts on clothes
Cons
little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job during highschool
Floor worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 September 2017
I was always asked to work on dressing rooms and was never given an opportunity to advance to cashier and learning new aspects of the company. I was let go to be replaced with a person of colour. Management lacked in communication and training skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 September 2017
The most enjoyable part of this job is the fast paced environment and constant interaction with customers. A typical day at work starts off smooth. Some days the store gets really busy, and that is the best part!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok
Cashier /Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 August 2017
One of the most hard working retail jobs with no reward or recognition. I loved. My coworkers the environment the. Customers the regulars . The mess and cleaning and taging and filling and again cleaning was too much. Doing management jobs with out getting paid for it I did not like the management team does not treat the part times well esp upper management that came to visit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with fun colleagues
Sales (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 August 2017
Working at Sirens was very fun, but very tiring. We were on our feet for ver long shifts (ex: 12-10) without being able to sit down. The team was very dynamic and fun to be with, but the management was very hard on us and had little understanding. We were also underpaid for all the work we did and for how we were treated by costumers.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
long shifts, not payed enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2017
not enough hours so the job sent secured
but also loved working with people and working in retail
job pays low and hours arent guaranteed love the fashion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montreal QC18 August 2017
It was a good experience but the managing was not so great. I enjoyed helping customers with their clothing. Overall it was a good experience. Doubt I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne environemment de travail
Associé aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC3 August 2017
cette emplois ma permis de d'améliorer plusieurs de mes capacité
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Cashier/key holder (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 July 2017
Sirens is an amazing store, everyone is very friendly and understanding. Great working environment, Very family orientated. They train you into having great customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job, stable.
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  St. Laurent, ON23 July 2017
People were welcoming, easy to catch on and great working environment. Tasks were easy to manage and the customers varied in age and clothing choices , so i learned a lot in regard to dealing with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Sirens?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 July 2017
Helping customers find fashionable clothing was the most exciting part of the job, otherwise, management was disorganized which was very disappointing.
Pros
Social Environment
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
folding
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 July 2017
Some of the staff was cool, got to talk to different people everyday, got to develop customer service skills. A great learning experience. You'll have the opportunity to learn every aspect of every position, from merchandising to scheduling depending on your ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 June 2017
Great environment. Great team always ready to train for new positions. Great one on one management skill training on independent job positions staff is very diverse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great environment
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 May 2017
Sirens is a great place to work everyone there is super friendly and will help you as best as they can to find the things you need. The management is outstanding and is always on top of everything that needs to be done in the store before closing.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2017
i love working with the company they a re great and really helped my learn to work on my customer service work. it was a call centre but the employees where great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 May 2017
Sirens is a great place to start as you learn a lot about the business in the day to day operations. The management is supportive and provides constructive criticism in order to allow you to continue to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environmet
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 May 2017
It is a unique experience to work at a retail store. At first, it is hard to stand for long periods of time. Since the store is big, it must be kept clean for customers.
Pros
Discount of clothing!
Cons
Too many hours standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2017
They do not provide benefits to their employees. Very little opportunity to move up. Stagnant pay only minimum wage never increase. No recognition of workers long term commitment to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales associate, cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 April 2017
fun and interacting workplace
learned the fundamentals of a retail department throughout the 4 years of working for the company

dealt with a lot of changes through the year that i was able to adjust quickly and effectively
Pros
working with a great team
Cons
10 minute breaks for 4 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and easy to learn
Third Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2017
Always learning new thing and challanges where easy to over come. the management were always there for anything that came up and helped solved any issues that came about
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sirens. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 129 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4