Find companies:
Sirens
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Sirens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work atmosphere
Sale Associate (Former Employee), edmonton,ABApril 22, 2014
Pros: 1 hour long break
Cons: distance from home to work
I learned many things from this job , responsibility punctuality customer service and much more. I worked with amazing co workers as it was a very friendly atmosphere. My mangers were great people I got along with everyone very well. The hardest part of the job was arriving on time due to transportation and distance. The most enjoyable times were Sunday – more... mornings because of the calming and quiet atmosphere and I was able to concentrate more on my duties. All in all this was by far my best job experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad managment
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Former Employee), Surrey, BCApril 4, 2014
Pros: good discounts
Cons: bad managment
I enjoyed working here, working with fashion, and other people who shared the same style taste as me. the job was definetely challanging sometimes. making sure every customer is greeted, and leaves purchasing something isnt easy, but it could be fun if we had compitions within our team on the floor. i enjoyed the discounts, and seeing what was going – more... to be in fashion next. My manager wasnt very nice though. she wasnt my hiring manager. she was transfered to our store from another location. We just didnt mesh well, espcailly after she started to transfer all the old staff to different malls. over all it was a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Fashion Forward Womens clothing Store
Store Manager (Former Employee), GTAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: got to meet and work with a variety of people that have helped me to grow
Cons: lots of imaturity that led to negativity from district manager and vp
-analyzed schedule to reduce hours were needed
-looking over sales reports, implementing new merchandising strategies to boost sales, including all new merchandise
- trained and coached all staff
- delegated tasks to team members
- had a positive and motivational environment
- investigated cash discrepancies, and loss prevention issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 6, 2014
Had a great time working at sirens, i grew a lot and learned a lot in my time being there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energetic and friendly place to learn great customer services skills.
Retail Salesperson (Former Employee), West Vancouver, B.CMarch 4, 2014
A typical day working at Sirens Clothing Store consisted upon, at time of arrival I was responsible for clocking in, speaking to my manager as to what she wanted and expected for the day which generally consisted upon keeping my section of the store tidy and clean, greeting and helping customers. Stocking and tagging clothes, at the closing time of – more... the store I was responsible for cleaning, tidying and closing the store alongside co-workers. Occasional help with counting till and bank drop off.
I learned great customer services skills, co-operaring with other co-workers and problem solving skills.
The management team was great, they were nice, friendly and very helpful, they listened and worked with you and your needs.
My co-workers were great! Very friendly and helpful, made the work environment very fun and I enjoyed working with them very much.
The hardest part of the job was starting off, I had some customer skills developed prior to this opportunity, however it was much different with the environment of store customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be all my co-wrokers, we got along great and had a lot of fun working together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fashionable place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Laval, QCFebruary 28, 2014
assisting customers. learned to set up displays. management was a goal chasers. co-workers fun to work with and helpful. hardest part was leaving best part was seeing at the new fashion ans styles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: you get fexable hours to meet everyone needs and time of avaiability
Cons: not enough hours available within certain months
A day at work starts everyday like always on time, friendly, lively and great team players and staff. Management is excellent satisfying every customers needs and staff. I learn to multi-task faster and fluently in a fast pace environment work better along side my co workers and managers, co-workers are always a very helpful surrounding with each other – more... and our customers at all times. Hardest part is always pleasing your customer's with the out-most best and placing them first even when they are in the wrong and the most enjoyable part is learning new things about myself, our company policies, benefits, staff and what skills that out shine others and what i can really bring forth into a company or organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment if you love fasion
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: mad guest
I enjoyed going to work everyday it was fun to be around new people. I learned better problem sloving skills and how to keep the guest happy and coming back
the mangement was great always willing to teach me anything i wanted to learn
I had a great time with my co workers i loved taking over any shift they didnt want
the hardest part of the job was – more... keeping the fitting rooms in clean and organizations shape the multitasking got challenging on a busy day like black friday or christmas.
the most enjoyable time was to unpack new stock – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), toronto ontarioFebruary 14, 2014
 Assist customers by helping them find items that they are looking for or may be interested in
 Promotes sales and discount card to customers
 Operate all transactions with a high level of accuracy
 Solved all customer inquiries and complaints in a professional and courteous manner
 Maintenance and upkeep of the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
Sales associate (Former Employee), London, ONTFebruary 4, 2014
I always had so much fun helping merchandise all the displays, customers choose outfits and working with my fellow Sirens girls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy retail store with nice staff and product.
Associate (Temporary Casual Holiday) (Former Employee), Calgary, Market MallJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere, nice clothing.
Cons: short shifts, working on call.
My day would entail keeping the store floor tidy and clean. I would help receive products and put them on the floor. I would also help with the dressing room area, keeping it organized, clean, and running smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Cashier (Former Employee), square oneJanuary 16, 2014
very professional.. pay checks were on time never had an issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Dull Place
Greet and assist customers (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: meeting/helping people
Cons: felt boring
During a typical day I didn't enjoy the work. The co-workers and customers were amazing but the workplace just didn't fit with my personality. I found it very boring and slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sirens
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), brampton onOctober 29, 2013
dealing with customers
learned the POS system
discounts
helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Greeter (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 7, 2013
Pros: i learned a lot about folding and greeting customers
Cons: i didn't really get treated well there
I learned how to properly fold clothes and work well with co-workers.I enjoyed helping customers. It was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly fast paced working environment
RETAIL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Surrey, BCSeptember 10, 2013
A typical day at this employer is very fast paced as you are always occupied with one task or another. While being so busy, it is also quite an enjoyable environment. I learned many valuable skills revolving customer service/sales as well as workplace improvement. Management is very friendly while still enforcing proper workplace leadership and giving – more... direction. Co-workers are very inviting and helpful when neccessary. The most difficult aspect of this job is having to work quickly. The most enjoyable is the satisfaction of being able to help customers and see them content with their visit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 16, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers also understanding their needs and wants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashionista
Sales Representative (Former Employee), brampton,ontAugust 1, 2013
great place to learn fashion trends, learn styles that go with each other and items to enhance certain features of your body. hardest part of the job was to restock the shelves, re fold all the clothes make sure the store was back in order for the next day. I had a great team I worked with, everyone was great and we worked as a team. I love fashion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Corsential Market Researcher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 22, 2013
Pros: never a dulll moment
Cons: closing shifts (cleaning)
Every worker got along, the shifts can be worked around your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales associate and Visual merchandiser (Former Employee), Brampton, OntJune 21, 2013
It was a fun place to work and the environment was a good one to be in.

1 2 3