SIMPRO SOLUTIONS Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not serious
Retention agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2017
not a serious place , poor management where call avoidance seems to be accpeted .
One of the few companies that doesnt have any benifits or insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with...
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON6 March 2017
Simpro solutions is very good company to work with, one can learn so much while working here. Company always maintained work fun environment and importantly they are employee centric what is utmost value from an employee's point of view. Overall great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and possitive work inviroment
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2017
my typical day is outbound calls to advise customers of their service, I learn process high volume of calls, need to work well as a team in order to achieve and succeed in our campaign, competing time demands, meet new challenges and satisfying customers
Pros
recognition when targets are met and exceeded
Cons
no benifits are available at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2017
This company is completely the worst company I've ever worked for. The management is horrible. They back stab really good employees. If you message HR , they will fire you. Fire your current management and hire really good ones.
Pros
The location
Cons
everything but the location
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot about the credit company
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2017
Great place to work at and got acquired much experience. Learned about the ins and outs concerning credit cards and how you can prevent yourself from getting frauded.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
the supervisors weren't always around
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and challenging position
Customer Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 November 2016
For 3 years I worked as a CSR selling, retaining and handling customers accounts over the
telephone. I did trouble shooting, account upgrades and downgrades, I changed customer’s
personal information, I took S.I.N. over the telephone to do automatic credit checks, and I
reached weekly and monthly sales targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this company at all costs
N/A (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 November 2016
Management is by far the most inconsiderate I've seen. This company is humiliating. Coworkers literally hook up and do it IN the office, promotions are not given on merit, if you show you're ambitious they give you a warning or fire you. The operations manager was getting complaints but hiding them instead of taking care of them. One supervisor was fired from the Montreal office in January for making requests to management. Everyone found out at the end. What sucks -- the operations manager who fired this supervisor just got fired herself lol......if you're looking for an incorrect paycheck every two weeks and no goals in this company then work at your own risk. Else your career goes down the drain.
Pros
Small office, cozy environment with coworkers
Cons
Read my comments
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2016
Working at this place you will go brain dead, the monotony kills you. Its safe to say you can work at this place for 5 years and would have learnt nothing and just been stagnant. The whole this is just a waste of time. Good for starters, 6-8 months tops and thats it. High turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON27 September 2016
Highly disappointing place to be. higher level Managements need to screen out employee's better. I was surprise to learn the director has a extensively bad history with a record and was not a favororable individual at his last place or work. but this is what you get when hire unqualified people to manage people with out any proper screening
Pros
not much other then shift
Cons
management poor director with no skills
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Junior Sales Mentor/Sales Verifier (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 September 2016
relaxed environment
co-workers are friendly
great incentives
great hours of operation
flexibility
advancement
outings
call centre environment
competitive
Pros
incentives
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work in..
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2016
A very small company to start with Very few campaigns... But the attitude is like they are one of the global five. Campaigns closing frequently and the people from one campaign pushed to the other campaigns with the result that personnel from the existing being laid off on flimsy reasons like bad customer experience, performance etc... When they want to remove a person to accommodate the people from the other campaign. Given unrealistic targets to be achieved and then laid off saying that their performance was not upto the mark.
Cons
Schedules being changed frequently/ unreasonable lunch timing start at 9.00 am lunch at 3.30 pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice call center
Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 July 2016
Performed database searches to input, retrieve and report information. Collects, processes and presents data. Extract pertinent information from manual or computerized file for various summaries and reports and inputs data into a computerized database
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company i have ever worked for
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2016
First of all i wish there was a negative star as well for this company. Honestly the worst company i have worked for.. Cant even explain how bad this company is... They ask you to call people who dont even know how to talk first of all, and then sell them stupid insurance( oh m sorry its a pro active product according to them)..!! 3 days of training though they say 5 days and then they put on phones...!! All they crave for is sales from you... If u r good at sales they will like u otherwise b prepared to get tortured from the stupid supervisors who dont even know wat they r doing.. Supervisor talks on the floor n make jokes which makes the other person so uncomfortable... Partiality Is to the core... Few people next to you will b just sitting doing nothing n getting paid n u keep on taking calls like a fool...!! Honestly dont even waste ur time going to this company. Factory jobs r much better...
Pros
Timings
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill place to work
appointment booking agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 April 2016
I am working in one of the major banking now as a IR. If you are new graduate from University or college. This is a good place for you to start for your career, given that you want to get into a financial institution in the future. This job will give you a sales experience and customer services experience. Please trust me if you can not even get survive in this job, do not bother to think about other one. People in the company is nice. Chill place to work. Strongly recommend if you are new graduate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work
csr (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2015
Very small call centre with hardly 2 campaigns. Nothing to learn and nobody knows that when u are out. Heavily recruiting for Christmas...... but after that they are going to lay off. Managers and supervisors fear to take escalated calls. No stand for employees. Can be used as a filler job.....cannot be with this for long run.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place ever management sucks horrible disgusting work place
sales customer service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 November 2015
This job consist receiving inbound calls and up selling a product, while also retaining customers that want to cancel. The job wasn't that hard and meeting sales target depends on you also..that aside management was the main reason people leave since it's absolutely horrible. One person is handling this office and has to do everything such as supervision of sales department, checking call cue, handling training and payroll..that's a lot of work for one person and with that comes a lot of stress and that's where the problem is. This one man team can't dead with all the responsibilities and forgets a lot and transfers the stress to agent doing thier job by screaming, Doing kung foo moves behind thier back and by messing up thier pay. Honestly anyone can handle everything except the pay; when it takes more then three payrolls to recieve a week of pay somethings wrong + when that pay is still incorrect you remain fustrated and of course the supervisor offers no apologies..pathetic.
I left this place because It's management sucks, it's very dirty they don't clean the microwave NEVER "eww", Pay will always be incorrect and please verify your commission they like to mess that up as well.
Even after leaving the company they dont send you the 4 % ( Vacation pay) that they remove from the pay check. They do not follow the conditions of "Les Normes de Travail de Québec" . If nothing changes they'll be in court soon.
Pros
Most of the people who work their are nice smart people wonderful coworkers.
Cons
Management, Pay is never exact, Takes 3 pay periods to get a correct pay that still isn't correct, Dirty place, no health benefits, No secretary
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work, friendly people
Inbound call sales agent (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 November 2015
nice place to work, friendly people. nice laid back environment but to repetitive and boring. should be paid more than thirteen dollars an hour.
Pros
laid back enviromet
Cons
boring, to repetive
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON19 May 2015
Very interesting place work to at , competition is high and you have to meet your daily requirements. If you cant handle pressure than simpro solutions is not the place for
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the usual day at work
Client Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 May 2015
Typical day for me at work goin into my work place with a mind set that your you dont take what customers says to you to heart some customers can be really cruel use bad langue scream with all those i learned not to let it get to me my head. What i can i say about my co-workers amazing people at times when ur not feel well or your down allways there to support you, love working with customers and trying to resolve there problems by solving and helping them with there problems, hardest part is trying to convince the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed workspace environement with good call pace
Bilingual Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2015
some incoming and outgoing calls that required attention to detail. grouped with supportive staff and encouraging manager. the worst part of my job were the late hours I would be assigned. the greatest part of my day was not only resolving complication on the phone but assisting other staff with some of their complications also.
Pros
much overtime
Cons
wage cap.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SIMPRO SOLUTIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

SIMPRO SOLUTIONS Reviews by Location