Find companies:
SimplexGrinnell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

SimplexGrinnell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing employees and management!
Administrative Assistant/Scheduler/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayJune 3, 2014
Pros: training available
Cons: needed more staff
An enjoyable place to work. I learned how to multi task more effectively and efficiently. The management was very supportive. The employees worked well together. The hardest part of the job would have to be not enough staff in office to take on some of the responsibilities. The most enjoyable part would be the camaraderie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, safe and good people to work with
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee), Delta, B.CMay 17, 2014
I was responsible for all facets of the Warehouse including purchasing parts and supplies. I had one person working for me. I really enjoy working with numbers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 18, 2013
Cons: sweat shop type atmosphere
terrible culture
horrific wages
no support
extreme pressure and deadlines
whole company is run extremely "lean"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big company lots of nice people
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 11, 2013
Cons: same thing every day
More of a data entry position no challenge
Long days
Large company hard to meet people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot from this experience.
Service Supervisor Atlantic Canada (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMay 22, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: stressful work environment
Sales and Service, not my cup of tea. Would not recommend this place to any of my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Alarm and Detection Inspector/Technician (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 9, 2013
Very welcoming team
Hours of work are great
Work accommodation is fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to gain work experience
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 22, 2012
Had the responsibility of inputting contracts into the Ace and Progen systems. Learned to pay attention to small details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent supportive working environment.
Integrated Systems Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 25, 2012
The office is well organized and goal oriented. Co-workers were available and willing to help out. The training program is one of the best availalble and covers all aspects of the role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment, set on reaching financial goals.
Administrator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 22, 2012
Pros: rewarding lunches
Cons: blame game
I enjoyed working with many people at SimplexGrinnell, most were very welcoming andhelpful when needed. I had the oppotunity to expand my knowledge of shipping and recieving. I also worked with creating purchase orders and learnt a great amount of security product. The most enjoyable part of my job was learning new things and working with others to – more... complete any tasks. The least enjoyable part of my job would be the micro-managment. I am a very capable and trust worthy person who will complete any task given with proper instructions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
u have to walk on glass
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 17, 2012
Cons: watch your back
typical day good, i learned alot. management some were good and some ???. co-workers are good. hardest part of job is every monday. enjoyable part of job going home after work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over complicated work processes/electronic devices never synced properly.
Field Technician/Inspector (Former Employee), Johnson City, NYJune 24, 2014
Pros: company car/ good wage ( with prevailing wage jobs)
Cons: excessive work load, sent to job sites by yourself, no assistant to help with equipment.
Excessive work load, un-organized work schedule, One job would be in Painted Post, NY in the morning, next job would be in Halstead PA in the afternoon. Often had 7/8 hours in by the time I arrived to the 2nd job.I had two large hotels in one day plus fire extinguisher inspections as well. A lot of work was to be done at home on your own time without – more... pay, for example, LMS required online courses. No breaks or lunches were almost an everyday occurrence. The company car maintenance was also to be done on your own time. Huge turnover, 10 people were let go during the 10 months I was employed there. You also had to constantly prod the office for required job numbers, locations, what was needed to be inspected at every job assigned to you. Could of been a better experience with some different procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is going downhill for the employees
Preventative Maintenance Agreement Sales Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 19, 2014
Pros: good 401k
Cons: keep piling on until the employee breaks
This used to be a great company but quickly went downhill. They pile on more and more until the employees snap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company providing a great product.
Suppression System Sales Representative (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 10, 2014
Pros: good people, product
Cons: comp plan is a bit lagging.
Each day is different. your day can consist of Site surveys, meetings with potential clients and writing proposals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great comp.
Test and Inspector (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 4, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits and comp. car
Cons: hard to learn
I loved everyday i went to work, great pay, easy work, comp. car and OT
the hardest part of the job was training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simplex
Fire Alarm Inspector (Former Employee), ‘Aiea, HIMay 22, 2014
Test fire alarms in hotels and other places work with fire chief and team work in Aiea is to laugh at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work place , good place to work
Technician (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKMay 9, 2014
Good place to work, good training,
good co_co workers
the hardest part of job was going to remote locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Dispatcher for Central Station (They relocated CO) (Former Employee), Gardner, MAMay 9, 2014
Pros: i could ansewer 500 to 600 calls a day
Cons: i talked fast
really cant say much but I was in a call center for simplex, I got along with everyone management was great would probable still be there but the moved to CO and was not willing to move cross country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed review
Service Integrity Representative (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: great resources, benefits
Cons: commute
I loved working here, until the two offices were merged and moved. In the new location, the management was very disconnected from employees and customers. They (mgt) had 'lost' their focus on long term relationships with the customer - more interested in the immediate dollars rather than building relationships.
I miss my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Simplex Grinnell. It was challenging and I was constantly learning new products and skills
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 25, 2014
A typical day at work would be:

* Communication with internal departments, co-workers and Clients
* Cold calling
* I learned about fire hazards and life safety
* My co-workers were enthusiastic and empowering
* The hardest part of my job was finding new opportunities in a down-market
* The most enjoyable part of my job was the contact with my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Harriman, NYApril 24, 2014
Great company to work with

Close to home

Company car

People are great

1 2 3 4 5

About SimplexGrinnell

This company does more than simply grin at the thought of fire and security risks, it does something about it. SimplexGrinnell, – Read more