SIMONS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionnel et qualifié
Caissier, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC5 February 2018
Difficile côté travaux lourds mais j'ai énormément de détermination et de patience. Le travail était très aimé de nos clients et nous étions fiers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2018
J'ai adoré travailler là, super ambiance et équipe !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon travail temporaire
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC23 November 2017
Travail temporaire de bonne qualité mais mal remunéré
Pros
bon environement de travail
Cons
Bas salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail avec le public
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Placer la marchandise dans les étagères. Aider le client dans sa décision d'achats. Faire toutes les demandes du gérant.
Pros
Travail avec le public
Cons
Pas d'avantages marginaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
Sales Associate, part time (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 August 2017
mostly long days
customer service
are mean
Good working place
waking up early in the morning on winter days
co-workers
It's fun when there is free stuff for employees
Pros
benifits
Cons
early breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi temporaire
Conseillère à la vente (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC7 June 2017
Simons est un emploi que j'occupe en attendant de me faire ma place dans mon domaine. J'ai étudié pour soutenir les gens dans le rapport qu'ils entretiennent avec leur travail. Je veux aider les gens à s'actualiser et atteindre leur plein potentiel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional and Friendly
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 December 2016
Everyone that works at Simons is very professional and has the clients/customers best interest at heart. Very open and welcoming work environment at Simons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Customer Service Repersenative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 October 2016
Typical day at work was super fun and most of the time had a great day. Learned how to help customer to full extend. Management was alright. co-workers were like family. the hardest part is that hours that give is not flexible.the most enjoyable is the atmosphere that the work gives off.
Pros
have an hour lunch with 7 and up hours
Cons
the flexibility of the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 October 2016
Very monotonous and no room for advancement, although; very organized and well ran. The employees, most of them, were very kind and made it a fun environment to work in
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Far to monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but certain area's need improvement
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 August 2016
Most of the day it was interesting to work,socialize with co-workers and have a fun but that only lasted a few months.
Had to call up a supervisor whenever I had to use the washroom, workplace seemed friendly at first but everyone slowly shows there true colors and you kinda just prefer to keep to yourself.
Some managers on the floor were nice others stress you out a lot no matter how much work is being done, they always find a way to stress you out.
From what I heard HR needs more work to finding a better solution when it comes to disputes between co workers rather just letting them go.
Hopefully in time they will improve but while I was there, I made a lot of bonds which was worth it, wish I had stayed longer.

P.S star button is broken so i rate overall 3 stars
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Managers, Hr, Trust, Respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail enrichissant et intéressant
Conseiller à la vente (Current Employee) –  Anjou14 July 2016
J'aime bien mon emploi actuel et tout me convient bien. Par contre, ce n'est pas nécessairement dans ce domaine que j'aimerais me diriger plus tard.
Pros
Compréhension des directeurs/gérants et espace de travail très agréable
Cons
Pas nécessairement le milieu de travail où je me dirige
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
Restaurant Team Member (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 July 2016
I love working here. They pay great, I just need more hours though. It's a great enviroment even though we are in the middle of a clothing store.
Pros
Food tasting
Cons
Less hours because of there is alot of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC10 July 2016
What i did on a daily basis is greet people and clean tables. I had to make sure the clients had a good experience and keep track of tables. My supervisor was a friend of my dad's and the workers were very friendly and they helped me learn everything about the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 June 2016
The people at Simons made the job more enjoyable. I am a people person so I loved greeting customers and helping them as much as I can
Pros
the people
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain skills
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 May 2016
Nice place to start gaining skill that will be valuable in your daily life.
The co-workers are great. Good sense of friendship.
Management needs improvement in the department of friendship. Too much distance between employee and manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail positif
Conseillère à la vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 May 2016
Bonnes conditions d'emploi, salaire avantageux, bonne conciliation travail études.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi saisonnier
Caissière et commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 March 2016
Très bon emploi. Emplois de type saisonnier. Section Twick sport.
Pros
Salaire, indépendance
Cons
emploi de courte durée
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
caissière service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 March 2016
aie appris à travailler avec leurs caisses et services à la clientèles dans le département maison

belle attente avec mes collègues belles complicités

Le manque de personnelles quand le magasin était bondé nous empêchait de donner un service adéquat

Ce fut agréable de servir les clients et leurs proposer nos meilleurs produits et tous nos spéciaux
Pros
ce fut une belle expérience enrichissante de collaboration entre tout le personnelle
Cons
Pas de suivit envers les travailleurs saisonniers pour des rappel
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équipe de travail
Warehouse Distribution Clerk (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC10 March 2016
• Received, prepared, and shipped merchandise to the warehouse and to the retail store
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journee Type
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Place ste-foy17 August 2015
- Organisation et planification des activités de la semaine à suivre (Durant la fin de semaine)
- Gestion de l'accueil des jeunes et rencontre des parents en début de semaine
- Présentation aux jeunes des règlements et consigne a respecter et présentation de l'horaire de la semaine
Facultatif :
- Gestion de situation crise et de problème
- Animation et organisation des thématique de la semaine
Pros
L'ambiance de travaille avec des jeunes
Cons
Demande parfois beaucoup d'énergie et de patience envers les jeunes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SIMONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 47 reviews
517
415
313
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture