Find companies:
Siemens
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,164 reviews

Siemens Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Director Financial Planning & Reporting (Former Employee), ConnecticutOctober 13, 2014
Great leaders
Excellent growth opportunities
Empowered their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Turbine Field Service Marketing Engineer (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: plenty of training oppotunities
Cons: poor management
The type of work was challenging and rewarding the company in itself was not one that gave support to employees or much room for growth professionally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn from SIEMENS
Trainee (Former Employee), KalwaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, transport
Excellent experience to work with SIEMENS to manage the shopfloor
to work with an manufacturing unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality is good in around the All colleagues who i worked with..
SAP ABAP Technical Associate consultant (Current Employee), ATOS PVT Limited, Bangalore, INOctober 12, 2014
Pros: there is team party lunch for every year for free :) apart from this nothing is free ;)
Cons: yep sometimes our organization used to conduct health care camps and all
A typical day at work:

Monday is typical day to work :) because its comes after the weekend :)

What you learned:

I learned many new things in my previous projects and current running project like..attitude, skills in technical coding, communicating with other colleagues, clients, management etc..and i am still trying to learn new things to enhance – more... my skills

Management:

Management is OK type.

Your co-workers:

co-workers are very good and very friendly

The hardest part of the job.

When you don't get appreciation when did the successful development and delivered it on time :)

The most enjoyable part of the job:

As i am technical I am most happy when i solved the most critical issue :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
worked BMS technician (Former Employee), Dewa,October 9, 2014
Pros: free transport
Cons: 10 hours
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous, fun, relaxed office environment
Team Assistand & PA to BU Directors & Managers (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPOctober 9, 2014
Pros: canteen, gym, medical aid, flexi time
Cons: growth
Hectic, fast paced
Learned to have an attitude to just get the job done well
Deadline driven
Loved the pressure
Had a fablous team
Had a lot to do but got the job done
Always getting the impossible done with dedication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Finance Analyst/Consultant (Current Employee), Malvern, PAOctober 8, 2014
It was difficult getting used to a large corporation with the "red tape" and hoops to jump through. It is very different from working at a small company. However, Siemens is a very innovative company that I am glad to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant closed, shipped overseas and Mexico
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Urbana, OHOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good job
Cons: doesn't exsist anymore
Was a decent job until the plant closed. Nothing much more to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor Temp Employee
Procurement Specialist I (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2014
No job security management compensation is good no advancement job culture needs to change
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people to work with
Senior Customer Engineer (Former Employee), Hillsboro, OROctober 3, 2014
Maintain hardware and software used in all areas at Intel, Jones Farm2 Campus. Primary support technician for group of 75 people. Primary focus includes Windows 95, 98, ME, Windows NT, (3.51 and 4.0) NT Server, Windows 2000, Novell, notebook platforms, and printers.

• Headed up the rebuilding of two labs for a 10 million dollar project. With 3 people – more... below me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with strict deadlines.
Assembler (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 3, 2014
Very friendly work environment and very flexible. I worked with machines and hand tools to build what the blue print depicted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Employee relations
Project Manager / Field Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 2, 2014
Pros: management and benefits
The Division I worked in was a smaller group with a family like feel. My Managers were outstanding in understanding the scope of work we were expected to carry out as they themselves had moved up through the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
chemical laboratory technician (Former Employee), Lowell, MAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: fun people to work with
Cons: engineer and tech do not pick up after themselfe, make for a messy lab
verify testing of water.
work many hour of overtime.
a typical day at work consist of taking reading of installed water filtration system that the engineer had put together. Order chemical for lab and office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team of people I worked with.
Technical Training Specialist (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLOctober 1, 2014
Pros: at&t gave me opportunity to use my personal skills and experience.
Cons: siemens placed limitations on my advancement goals.
I developed all the training publications of the product being taught at the training center. This required researching, attending meetings with departmental heads of the product, validating product operational procedures, drafting diagrams of the product, and teaching the newly developed courses to instructors to teach customer students.

I learned – more... every detail of the new product starting with engineering, production, validation, operation, administration, maintenance, and training.

The management was exceptional in their knowledge, experience, marketing programs, customer realtions, and people skills.

The team of people I worked with had a lot of talent, skills, and experience. There was a social connection among the employees with regualr planned activities that made working with them more enjoyable .

Most of the company operations were global with each country having their own operating requirements. Their product failed to meet the USA standards and requirements.

It gave me direct contact with many customer students I had taught over 20 years. Most of them have become long term friends and have given me many wonderful memories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Principal Test Engineer (Former Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: lunch was availble in the on site cafe.
Cons: often had to work hours which could go late.
In the 24 plus years I worked at Siemens Medical Inc. I always felt that the company looked out for my well being. Education and carrier advancement has always been important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teams and work ethic
Sr. Implementation Consultant (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good basic product
Cons: lack of vision for improvements
MS4 Division had a small dedicated team. Produced a good application with limited resources.
My only con would be lack of vision to take some small necessary steps to improve clinical products more useful for end users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environement to work
Quality Product Engineer (Former Employee), Sibiu, SBSeptember 30, 2014
A good management.
First place to work like an engineer and a good start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the idea
Forklift operator and auditor (Current Employee), Southaven, MSSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: direction
it was a good job and the industry care a lot about its workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was just a project trainee but good experience
Project Trainee (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 26, 2014
Did not get chance to work much.
was just a project trainee.
Co-workers were helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Well run company with excellent pay and benefits. Opportunities for training and advancement.

About Siemens

Siemens is an integrated technology company with activities in the fields of industry, energy and healthcare. It is organized – Read more