Find companies:
Siemens
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,072 reviews

Siemens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy my work
Electrician (Current Employee), GJAugust 18, 2014
My job is best.
management is good.
co-workers is always help me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporation with strong culture for innovation
Project Manager (Former Employee), Milan, ItalyAugust 17, 2014
Work environment is very flexible. Possibility to work from home or traveling granted a minimum number of days in office, apart from job travels.
Open space and direct communication channel with to management, escalation is appreciated, above all if aimed at talent growth through knowledge sharing and coaching from experienced top managers/professionals.
Organization – more... structure is very flexible and dynamic, changes every 2-3 years according to market and industry changes.
Employees at Siemens are on average smart and hard workers, passionate about their job and industry, often technically very prepared.
Innovation in terms of technology and business model is ordinary and a key success factor.
Customer is at the centre of the attention. Recently profitability has become more an issue than volume because of harsh competition in some industries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Pleasant work environment
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Iselin, NJAugust 13, 2014
Pros: workshops, training, team building, advancement
Cons: long hours
Documentation Package Preparation, Documentation Quality Assurance, Activation and Funding Processing.
Collaborate with Credit, Pricing, Marketing, Asset Management, Sales and Legal as required. Interface with customers, Operating Company and Third Party Vendors.Work with inside and field sales for necessary and correct documentation.

Learned all about – more... Leasing Contracts

Loved all my co-workers, we worked well as a team.

Hardest part of the job was the long days and hours.

Most enjoyable part was achieving success as a team every month end. Siemens always made there employees feel appreciated for there hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IMPROVE YOUR EHS PERFORMANCE IMPROVING EHS CULTURE
Africa Cluster EHS Manager (Former Employee), Algiers, JohannesburgAugust 12, 2014
Thierry has more than fifteen years of wide experience in EHS and Project Management in automotive, chemical, pharmaceutical, Energy industries and in big projects across the world.
Besides technical knowledge and skills, he is successful because he focuses his actions on culture change, EHS influencing and coaching people.

EHS culture development: – more... Designs and creates innovative programs and tools dedicated to EHS culture improvement and change management (i.e.): "Be present and take the place"; "The exemplary behavior"; "Show and demonstrate the level of requirement"; "Safety behavior is a professional attitude"...

Influential on people skills: Because the most important pillar of Safety is people behavior and education, Thierry in his daily work always includes coaching "on the field" to workers, supervisors and managers to promote safety and to encourage them to take their responsibility of their own safety and welfare. Thierry arranges also 1-2-1 meeting with staff for influencing and mentoring positively on the importance of safety. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Site Engineer (Current Employee), MHAugust 11, 2014
The Siemens Group in India has emerged as a leading inventor, innovator and implementer of leading-edge technology enabled solutions operating in the core business segments of Industry, Energy, Healthcare and Infrastructure and Cities. The Group’s business is represented by various companies that span across these various segments.

Siemens brings to – more... India state-of-the-art technology that adds value to customers through a combination of multiple high-end technologies for complete solutions. The Group has the competence and capability to integrate all products, systems and services. It caters to Industry needs across market segments by undertaking complete projects such as Hospitals, Airports and Industrial units. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and flexible working environment
Graduate Working Student (Former Employee), München, BYAugust 11, 2014
At such a large corporation, sometimes one can feel constrained. This is not the case at Siemens, Germany's second largest blue chip and global powerhouse in the electrification field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Business Developer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: security
I enjoy working for siemens due to the complex and technical nature of my daily projects. I also enjoy working with a diverse group of talented individuals from across the globe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Design Assistant Project Manager (DAPM) (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJAugust 9, 2014
Pros: good learning experience.
Cons: management lacked experience
A typical day at DAJV ( Daidone Aldridge Joing Venture) is based on a lot of Design work. My job there is to Coordinate with the Lead Designer new drawings which had to be drawn in Auto Cad and then be sent to PATH for approval and then installed in the field. I started in DAJV as a Draftsman and progressively moved in to a Project Coordinator/ Project – more... Management position. This involves maintaining excel files which have our Design Schedule with anticipated dates for drawing submittals and my goal is to insure that everyone in the Design Team met these dates so design would not fall behind on work. I also brought to the company the ability of 3D Design on Auto Cad 2014 which was not being implemented into their current drawings. The hardest part of the job was in the very beginning when I was starting out with the company because the job was very different from what i was used to doing. Although I knew CAD very well I still had many new things to learn when it came to electrical engineering. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume
machine operator (Current Employee), manchesterAugust 8, 2014
very hard work. not a lot of job satisfaction

very hard work. not a lot of job satisfaction

very hard work. not a lot of job satisfaction

very hard work. not a lot of job satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens Review
Product Manager (Former Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 8, 2014
Overall a good company with competitive salaries and many international opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROJECTS & MANUFACTURING UNIT
Estimation Engineer (Current Employee), abudhabiAugust 7, 2014
I am B.E (Electrical&Electronics Engg) with an aggregate of 61% and i had more than seven years experience in Switch-gear field LV as Electrical estimation & Design Engineer. Now I am working with SIEMENS Agent at Abudhabi as Electrical Estimation Engineer for GASCO and other oil fields works, before i had worked at saudi arabia for Aramco Projects – more... Designing& Estimation of Switchrack and powerpanel boards.In india i worked with ABB agent Bangalore as Design&estimation engineer for steel plant MV Panels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Call Desk Administrator Manager (Former Employee), Dublin IrelandAugust 6, 2014
Very good company who look after their employees fairly and generously
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment
HR Support (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: work from home one day a week
Cons: not always able to attend company events due to the business needs
Heavy call volume from employees inquiring on HR related issues.
Assist managers regarding new hire data changes, equiptment issues.
Fast-paced office environment that requires the ability to multi-task and remain within SLA's.

The hardest part of my day is the drive to and from work, dealing with traffic.

The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing – more... I have helped someone that stated they never thought anyone would be able to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship!
Corporate Strategy Intern (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 5, 2014
Such a great experience to work within the strategy department. I learned a lot!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Legal Admin. Assist./Intranet Coordinator (Former Employee), Iselin, NJAugust 5, 2014
Cons: hr never informed me that we were loosing our jobs because i was out on disability.
Siemens was a good place to work up to the time that my entire department got consolidated and everyone lost their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a well reputed experiences provided me from these companies
Project in-charge (Former Employee), Riyadh, S01August 4, 2014
Pros: weakly one time free dinner
Cons: before inspection long overtime job
Every employees was in the company were work as a family,my duty start at 8 AM up to 5 PM, management was very co-operative,my co-workers were very helping pupils,Critical fault in electrical and networking systems were gave me hard time,Functions and celebrations by the companies was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp at Siemens
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Great Valley, PAAugust 3, 2014
Scheduling meetings and planning trade shows
Enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mech. Engineering Co-op
ME Co-op (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 2, 2014
I didn't actually do much Engineering related-tasks. I was pretty much an office Asst. with access to SAP software. Pay was great. My pay rose significantly each year. I was actually laid off and chose to pursue a different career path. However, I know someone who came in when I did and he has been there for 10 years now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing productive
Receiving/dock (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 2, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: work threw shift
not a very good place or just the management was just terrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat environment
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Mason,OHJuly 31, 2014
Always watch your back no one else ever does. Cuthoat culture, every one for themselves with no regard to any one else. Dog eat dog counter productive culture.

About Siemens

Siemens is an integrated technology company with activities in the fields of industry, energy and healthcare. It is organized – Read more