Siemens

1.7K reviews

Siemens Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Administrative/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONDecember 13, 2012
blue collar employees great to work with - some management was difficult
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work, challenging work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 7, 2012
Not a bad place to work, sometimes challenging and exciting opportunities, projects, tasks available for employees with some initiitive. Good wages and a nice office enviroment. I made a lot of friends and enjoyed my job most days. Unfortunately being a foreign owned company the work was pulled out of Hamilton and moved to the US. and the Hamilton plant shutdown. Somewhat top heavy with Management types who weren't always in tune with the rank and file employees.
Pros
good wages, good office enviroment, good employees
Cons
foreign owned, management not in tune with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
brace shipments and large assemblies (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 29, 2012
in 37 yrs. i was only laid off twice due to lack of work friendly and helpful co-workers,knowledgable and cooperative management
Pros
straight days weekends off except for overtime
Cons
too many bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, badly run
Welder (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 12, 2012
Easy place to work but poor job satisfaction.Bad management, including supervision back biting,and lack of discipline created disrespect and mistrust between worker and management.
Pros
clean and safe work conditions
Cons
not a team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Comment – October 31, 2012

Easy place to work but poor job satisfaction.Bad management, including supervision back biting,and lack of discipline created disrespect and mistrust between worker and management. Supervisor Document control was not cooperative. and very selfish. Defiantly is not good place, because they do not trained properly.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work with great people.
Electrical Apprentice - Comercial (Current Employee) –  The bow, Calgary AlbertaOctober 2, 2012
I liked working for Siemens, i am only wanting to leave and look for new work because i feel i need to learn more electrical at my level of apprenticeship. The management on the other hand was very poor, in regards to having material on site when needed and job explanation and management. A typical day at work would be to just show up on time and you would be told then what you where going to do.. if there was anything. My first year there i did allot of bending pipe and pulling wire, along with terminations. Nothing was ever hard about the job besides baring the heat at the bow some days. The most enjoyable part of the day would just be working with great co-workers. only real negative thing is the teaching of things was poor.
Pros
great co workers, lots of pipe bending.
Cons
poor management, lack of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Administrator/Small Works Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCOctober 2, 2012
My time with Siemens was very positive. I worked with a great team. It was an exciting time prior to the Olympics but then the economic down trend began with mass layoffs. However, it was an experience that I wouldn't change for anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping job
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ONSeptember 28, 2012
i do cleaning at night time, so not much people around during those time, security are good they keep observing and checking out the place as i observed.
Pros
cup cake
Cons
5 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they do not keep to their promises
Tech. Engineer 2 / Electicians Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKSeptember 21, 2012
boring and frustrating, and hard to get ahold of HR. The corporation does not seem to value employees. It seems that we are all expendable. The hardest part of the job is likeing the job.
Pros
dental
Cons
not stimulating
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pettiness among greatness
CSR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2012
You will find this division a tough one if you don't have eyes in the back of your head for back-stabbers. Also, watch out for the daggers that may come your way. Great company on paper but lots of internal problems. Depts very inward looking. Managers do not encourage advancement.
Pros
lunches
Cons
cattiness, finger-pointing, inward focus, caught up in the past
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They always had work, paid weekly
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 24, 2012
They're great to work for. If they had a job for me in Lethbridge I'd take it. But you cant run a job site in Calgary if you live in Lethbridge
Pros
lots of work
Cons
big company disorganization
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAJune 20, 2012
A good company with an organized management structure which has been able to increase employee efficiency as well as reduce unnecessary expenses. This extra edge has allowed Siemens to reduce costs while increasing earnings
Pros
it's management & corporate structure
Cons
not that good at compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the atmosphere along with my colleauges
Senior Buyer steel commodity (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, CanadaJanuary 30, 2012
Tools were provided to complete your tasks the only short fall was the decision came from Germany. This made it difficult to chose the right supplier. Germany would chose the lowest bidder but would experiance quality issues down the road once production started.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intérêt
Technicien de service (Former Employee) –  MontréalJuly 2, 2015
J'ai développer une passion de cette profession.
Rédaction de soumission
Analyse de coût
Commander les composantes et matériaux
Conception et ingénierie des modernisations.
Trop de surtemps les soirs, nuits et fin de semaine.
Pros
Bonne rénumération
Cons
Trop de surtemps
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande liberté d'action
Technicien en électronique incendie (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QCMarch 13, 2015
Grande liberté d'action,

c'est à 2 tranchants par contre, car, on peux être trop laissé à nous même dans des cas plus pointu et là on est considéré comme si on était des sous-traitant en nous disant fait ton possible mais pas plus de soutien que cela demande plus de temps et là on se fait reprocher d'avoir pris trop de temps mais avec si peux de soutien comment on s'en sort. En plus, malgré les effort pour régler les problèmes plus pointu, on est réprimandé au lieu de félicité alors qu'a la base c'est celui qui fait les soumissions trop basse qui devrait être réprimandé et pas celui qui fait le travail réel.

De plus il n'y a pas de participation aux profits et pas d'augmentation et le technicien doit avancer la plupart des fonds sur son bras alors que la compagnie milliardaire n'a qu'a fournir des cartes de crédit vu qu'on rapporte tout les reçu de toute façon.
Ceci ressemble à de l'exploitation et de la mauvaise fois.

La structure est trop rigide et il n'y a pas ou peu d'avancement possible.
Pros
organisation du temp dirrectement avec le client
Cons
pas de carte de crédit visa/master card fourni par la compagnie
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup de possibilité mais...
Technicien en électronique incendie (Former Employee) –  St-LaurentFebruary 5, 2015
Pas d'augmentation et pas ou très peu de possibilités d'évoluer à l'interne.
Pros
auto fourni
Cons
pas d'augmentation et peu ou pas d'évolution de carrière à l'interne
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail stimulant
assembleur de panneaux electrique) (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QCAugust 17, 2014
travail sur chaine de montage
rapidité d'exécution
travail d'équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail intense et exigeant
Technicien en informatique (Former Employee) –  Québec, DrummondvilleNovember 28, 2013
- Journée trop courte et très chargée
- Opportunités de développement freinées
- Management très exigeant et peu flexible
- Collaborateurs agréables, présents et compréhensifs
- Aspect le plus difficile, beaucoup de responsabilités pas assez de pouvoir pour les gérer
- Aspect le plus agréable, collègues humains et professionnels
Pros
environnement de travail propre
Cons
stress excessif et constant
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente compagnie
Technicien (Current Employee) –  QuébecJune 13, 2012
La culture de l'entreprise est excellente, toujours à la recherche du dépassement, très bonne compagnie en général.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more Siemens reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,735 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture