Find companies:
Siemens
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,187 reviews

Siemens Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Operation and Maintenance Engineer-June (Current Employee), DubaiNovember 15, 2014
Siemens is a very good and famous company in whole world i am working in siemens till now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work in the department of Migration
Engineer of Migration (Former Employee), Shanghai, ChinaNovember 15, 2014
The working environment is very good. Clean and full of sun shine.
My partners is very kind.
The management is great.
I learn many kinds of technology skills there and also love to work with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Product Manager (Current Employee), Malvern PaNovember 15, 2014
Cons: management lacks decision skills and resource management skills
The company has too many meetings. There are more meetings to decide direction than hours in a day. I enjoy the intereaction with customers and the happiness when we deliver feature functionality that they can use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great working with seimens
Piping engineer (Former Employee), GJNovember 15, 2014
worked with seimens at DGEN 1200 mw power plant and have completed the piping construction work HRSG unit. got a chance to work in the power field. the best thing about seimens is they always push for cleaner, healthier and safer work place and all this without compromising the work part. the satisfaction that we get after completing a project is the – more... best part of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZNovember 15, 2014
Un-organized, giving new procedure without proper training, you wont feel secure in terms of backing up from your mngt. no team work, some people loves to play it safe, if something mistake happens, you will feel threatened and your reason wont be considered.

most enjoyable part of the job? well i can say atleast they have saturday off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), Addison, TXNovember 14, 2014
Great company - Short term contract. Good Team work. Upgraded hard drives, memory, and operating systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effecient and healthy working environment
Sales Support Assistant (Current Employee), SingaporeNovember 13, 2014
I am constantly picking up new skills each day at work. I too am at an advantage to be surrounded by supportive colleagues, who enforce the importance of learning and the inculcation of a work-life balance. The professional relationship embarked upon between co-workers are mutual and mature, reinforcing a healthy working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the was very interesting IT support
IT support (Former Employee), NottinghamNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 30 min
I learhing at tned a lot of thing at siemens buildind a PC from scrach/ troubleshooting/ i was very happy of fixing computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for
Street Light/Traffic Signal Technician (Current Employee), El Cajon, CANovember 10, 2014
work days were very stressful, no structure, no leadership, office was a disaster no communication, a lot of lazinee from other employees, work was hard without good pay, i learned a lot from certain employess, management did not look out for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great COmpany to work for
HR Administrator (Former Employee), DurhamNovember 10, 2014
Pros: christmas bonus
Cons: redundancy
I thoroughly enjoyed working for Siemens unfortunately I did not want to relocate when they moved the HR department to Poole. I gained my experience in excel whilst working there, and also met a great bunch of colleagues who I will stay in touch with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens company
Store Keeper/Driver (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi,November 10, 2014
Siemens is a very good company and it's a multi national company also. So i got good felicities from there. Three years i worked in Siemens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Office Standards & Professional environement
Vice President-General Manager (Former Employee), Jeddah-KSANovember 9, 2014
It is a life experience to work for Siemens where i was able to build my professionalism & culture commitment. The work cover the support of all department & problem solving & tasks accomplishment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship- Manager
Intern (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHNovember 6, 2014
The employees of the company are very helpful and welcoming, and hence the company culture was extremely friendly.The manager was very approachable and made a point to explain each and every concept . It was truly a unique learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable, but Stale
Sr. Applications Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 5, 2014
Pros: compensation, benefits, public serice orientation, team camaraderie, multicultural, diverse
Cons: poor marketing, sales management, and lack of effective growth strategies
Siemens is a terrific place to work, if you can tolerate a global strategy that advances on a broad front, but at a glacially slow pace. Strategy rarely meets up with regional market reality. Siemens struggles to understand the role of leaders vs. managers. As such, financial management is confused with business management. Lots of accountants; not – more... near enough business leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting Edge Technology Company
SENIOR PRODUCT MANAGER (Former Employee), RomseyNovember 5, 2014
Pros: company car
I had the opportunity to work with very talented engineers creating new products using leading edge technology. This was very rewarding and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start a career
Product Engineer (Former Employee), Jundiaí, SPNovember 2, 2014
Pros: good job culture
Cons: burocratic
Good general technical level. The company has a culture of excelence that helps to shape the new employees. Excessively burocratic, unfortunatelly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
CNC machinist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 31, 2014
Seimens is a nice place to work, but work is slow and you spend a lot of time to look busy, You don't get challenged much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Intern (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLOctober 28, 2014
Gained a lot of knowledge in the short period of time.
Would love to work with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paperless
TAX COMPLIANCE COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Iselin, NJOctober 28, 2014
Pros: casual dress
Cons: long hours
company is going paperless. adobe acrobat professional. easier on environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality n fun work place
Site Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Visakhapatnam, APOctober 28, 2014
•The pre-actvities before charging the electrical equipments like( transformers, pcc , mcc n drive panels,) are very impartant , checking IR values of equipment & cable,, bus bar tightness, & cable termination.

• I have Learned discipline, teamwork, how to follow instructions & implementing in the site

•co-workers are very supportive & active

About Siemens

Siemens is an integrated technology company with activities in the fields of industry, energy and healthcare. It is organized – Read more