Find companies:
Siemens
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,053 reviews

Siemens Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Legal Admin. Assist./Intranet Coordinator (Former Employee), Iselin, NJAugust 5, 2014
Cons: hr never informed me that we were loosing our jobs because i was out on disability.
Siemens was a good place to work up to the time that my entire department got consolidated and everyone lost their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a well reputed experiences provided me from these companies
Project in-charge (Former Employee), Riyadh, S01August 4, 2014
Pros: weakly one time free dinner
Cons: before inspection long overtime job
Every employees was in the company were work as a family,my duty start at 8 AM up to 5 PM, management was very co-operative,my co-workers were very helping pupils,Critical fault in electrical and networking systems were gave me hard time,Functions and celebrations by the companies was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp at Siemens
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Great Valley, PAAugust 3, 2014
Scheduling meetings and planning trade shows
Enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mech. Engineering Co-op
ME Co-op (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 2, 2014
I didn't actually do much Engineering related-tasks. I was pretty much an office Asst. with access to SAP software. Pay was great. My pay rose significantly each year. I was actually laid off and chose to pursue a different career path. However, I know someone who came in when I did and he has been there for 10 years now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing productive
Receiving/dock (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 2, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: work threw shift
not a very good place or just the management was just terrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat environment
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Mason,OHJuly 31, 2014
Always watch your back no one else ever does. Cuthoat culture, every one for themselves with no regard to any one else. Dog eat dog counter productive culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior IP Administrative Specialist (Current Employee), Malvern, PAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: fear of business being sold.
very flexible with scheduling. as a working mom its a great benefit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high productive workplace
Machinist (Former Employee), Manchester, CTJuly 29, 2014
Pros: very good benefits
i set up and operated manual milling machines for all the shifts. I enjoyed doing it and was very good at it.I installed radii up to 48 inches inside internal roots on steam airfoil blades. I also set up and operated some bridgeport production jobs. When i wasnt operating manual machinery i was operating CNC milling machines. I never became a CNC set – more... up man because my primary job was the manual machines. I was an old timer having over 34 years in the company.I never got laid off along with fellow employees during the slow buissness periods.

When the company relocated to Chicopee, MA i had the oppurtunity to apply for any of several positions but four highways, Hartford and Springfield traffic twice a day,38 miles one way and a 50 minute drive contributed to my decision not to apply for a position. I do not like driving in traffic and refuse to go near Hartford or drive thru the city of Hartford. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and stimulating working environment
Marketing Communication Internship (Former Employee), Erlangen, BYJuly 29, 2014
Continuously challenging working environment which demanded strong results to help the smooth running of the internal communications department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Quality Manager, Safety Manager (Former Employee), guaynabo, prJuly 28, 2014
project type environment, which at the close out documentation process expectations are for the client approval.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good
Project coordinator (Former Employee), Surat, GJJuly 28, 2014
Management support, behaviour with employees, timely salary reimbursement were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was shutdown work 6 days aweek.
member of a large maintenance crew (Former Employee), Loy Yang, VICJuly 28, 2014
Pros: working in an experienced team environment.
Cons: shut down was only 2 months work.
It was a fantastic opportunity to work there completing the Turbine and Rotor overhaul.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfaction
Sr. Account Manager - Business Admin (Current Employee), hyderabadJuly 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch, incentives, bonus, etc.
Siemens has created environment to work wholeheartedly and keeping not other thoughts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Original family oriented organization swallowed up by global conglomerate that appeared unable to into the hearts and homes of local staff
Tech Support Specialist / Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), Mason, OHJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great opportunities and encouragement to learn, grow, and move up
Cons: global management concepts applied to local situations
A cube farm full of workers who slowly had restrictions applied to squeeze out every potential once of productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP MM WM Consultant
BPE (Former Employee), OrlandoJuly 24, 2014
Managed SAP Logistics and supply chain processes for Energy division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment and management team.
Executive Assistant, Corporate Information Office (Former Employee), Iselin, NJJuly 21, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits;competitive salary
Cons: reorganization frequency
Working at Siemens Corporation gave me a real sense of how great it can be when you work with a close knit team of co-workers and managers. Working in a fast paced environment can be stressful at times but when you have a group that knows the business needs and how to work together to achieve them it makes the busiest of times fly with ease. Excellent – more... Company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company with a excellent culture of integrity
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Milford, OHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: solid corporate environment
Cons: little fish in a big pond
Siemens offered me good opportunities for advancement. Siemens aquired my company after a series of other aquisitions and spinoffs, but I continue to work in an environment similar to the original company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very high tech company
Buyer/Planning Specialist (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 17, 2014
Pros: very interesting and good company
Cons: non
Learned a lot was very good to train their Buyers and Planners had great health care and retirement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Executive (Current Employee), Airoli, Navi MumbaiJuly 16, 2014
Pros: employee friendly organization
Cons: less renumeration
Very good experience for learning.
Process driven organization.
Feeling like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class people, products and services in an exciting industry.
Manager, Marketing and Communications (Current Employee), Malvern, PAJuly 13, 2014
Siemens continually innovates to advance healthcare delivering cutting-edge products. That make it an exciting place to work.

About Siemens

Siemens is an integrated technology company with activities in the fields of industry, energy and healthcare. It is organized – Read more