Siemens

1.5K reviews

Siemens Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did like to work for these company
General Labourer (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONFebruary 12, 2013
Cons: long hour and overtime is ok for me
I learned a lots and I am ready to learn more. I get along with the management and co-workers. The hardest part of the job when they put you somewhere you didn't do that type of job before without training. The most enjoyable part of the job is to work together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Administrative/Clerical (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONDecember 13, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
blue collar employees great to work with - some management was difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work, challenging work
Team Lead (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 7, 2012
Pros: good wages, good office enviroment, good employees
Cons: foreign owned, management not in tune with employees
Not a bad place to work, sometimes challenging and exciting opportunities, projects, tasks available for employees with some initiitive. Good wages and a nice office enviroment. I made a lot of friends and enjoyed my job most days. Unfortunately being a foreign owned company the work was pulled out of Hamilton and moved to the US. and the Hamilton plant shutdown. Somewhat top heavy with Management types who weren't always in tune with the rank and file employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
brace shipments and large assemblies (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 29, 2012
Pros: straight days weekends off except for overtime
Cons: too many bosses
in 37 yrs. i was only laid off twice due to lack of work friendly and helpful co-workers,knowledgable and cooperative management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, badly run
Welder (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 12, 2012
Pros: clean and safe work conditions
Cons: not a team environment
Easy place to work but poor job satisfaction.Bad management, including supervision back biting,and lack of discipline created disrespect and mistrust between worker and management.

October 31, 2012

Easy place to work but poor job satisfaction.Bad management, including supervision back biting,and lack of discipline created disrespect and mistrust between worker and management. Supervisor Document control was not cooperative. and very selfish. Defiantly is not good place, because they do not trained properly.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work with great people.
Electrical Apprentice - Comercial (Current Employee), The bow, Calgary AlbertaOctober 2, 2012
Pros: great co workers, lots of pipe bending.
Cons: poor management, lack of work.
I liked working for Siemens, i am only wanting to leave and look for new work because i feel i need to learn more electrical at my level of apprenticeship. The management on the other hand was very poor, in regards to having material on site when needed and job explanation and management. A typical day at work would be to just show up on time and you would be told then what you where going to do.. if there was anything. My first year there i did allot of bending pipe and pulling wire, along with terminations. Nothing was ever hard about the job besides baring the heat at the bow some days. The most enjoyable part of the day would just be working with great co-workers. only real negative thing is the teaching of things was poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Administrator/Small Works Project Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, BCOctober 2, 2012
My time with Siemens was very positive. I worked with a great team. It was an exciting time prior to the Olympics but then the economic down trend began with mass layoffs. However, it was an experience that I wouldn't change for anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping job
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Tillsonburg, ONSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: cup cake
Cons: 5 hours
i do cleaning at night time, so not much people around during those time, security are good they keep observing and checking out the place as i observed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they do not keep to their promises
Tech. Engineer 2 / Electicians Apprentice (Current Employee), Regina, SKSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: dental
Cons: not stimulating
boring and frustrating, and hard to get ahold of HR. The corporation does not seem to value employees. It seems that we are all expendable. The hardest part of the job is likeing the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens power generation very good company to work for.
Inspector (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 29, 2012
Production supervisor overseeing manufacturing, machining, welding, and quaility assurance.
Working well with other and co-workers is very important.
Management is an important role in any company.Overtime is good, however too many hours can get tiring.
Meeting daily requirement and earning respect from co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens power generation very good company to work for.
Inspector (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 29, 2012
Production supervisor overseeing manufacturing, machining, welding, and quaility assurance.
Working well with other and co-workers is very important.
Management is an important role in any company.Overtime is good, however too many hours can get tiring.
Meeting daily requirement and earning respect from co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pettiness among greatness
CSR (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2012
Pros: lunches
Cons: cattiness, finger-pointing, inward focus, caught up in the past
You will find this division a tough one if you don't have eyes in the back of your head for back-stabbers. Also, watch out for the daggers that may come your way. Great company on paper but lots of internal problems. Depts very inward looking. Managers do not encourage advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They always had work, paid weekly
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 24, 2012
Pros: lots of work
Cons: big company disorganization
They're great to work for. If they had a job for me in Lethbridge I'd take it. But you cant run a job site in Calgary if you live in Lethbridge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Malvern, PAJune 20, 2012
Pros: it's management & corporate structure
Cons: not that good at compensation
A good company with an organized management structure which has been able to increase employee efficiency as well as reduce unnecessary expenses. This extra edge has allowed Siemens to reduce costs while increasing earnings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the atmosphere along with my colleauges
Senior Buyer steel commodity (Former Employee), Tilbury, CanadaJanuary 30, 2012
Tools were provided to complete your tasks the only short fall was the decision came from Germany. This made it difficult to chose the right supplier. Germany would chose the lowest bidder but would experiance quality issues down the road once production started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intérêt
Technicien de service (Former Employee), MontréalJuly 2, 2015
Pros: Bonne rénumération
Cons: Trop de surtemps
J'ai développer une passion de cette profession.
Rédaction de soumission
Analyse de coût
Commander les composantes et matériaux
Conception et ingénierie des modernisations.
Trop de surtemps les soirs, nuits et fin de semaine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande liberté d'action
Technicien en électronique incendie (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCMarch 13, 2015
Pros: organisation du temp dirrectement avec le client
Cons: pas de carte de crédit visa/master card fourni par la compagnie
Grande liberté d'action,

c'est à 2 tranchants par contre, car, on peux être trop laissé à nous même dans des cas plus pointu et là on est considéré comme si on était des sous-traitant en nous disant fait ton possible mais pas plus de soutien que cela demande plus de temps et là on se fait reprocher d'avoir pris trop de temps mais avec si peux de soutien comment on s'en sort. En plus, malgré les effort pour régler les problèmes plus pointu, on est réprimandé au lieu de félicité alors qu'a la base c'est celui qui fait les soumissions trop basse qui devrait être réprimandé et pas celui qui fait le travail réel.

De plus il n'y a pas de participation aux profits et pas d'augmentation et le technicien doit avancer la plupart des fonds sur son bras alors que la compagnie milliardaire n'a qu'a fournir des cartes de crédit vu qu'on rapporte tout les reçu de toute façon.
Ceci ressemble à de l'exploitation et de la mauvaise fois.

La structure est trop rigide et il n'y a pas ou peu d'avancement possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup de possibilité mais...
Technicien en électronique incendie (Former Employee), St-LaurentFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: auto fourni
Cons: pas d'augmentation et peu ou pas d'évolution de carrière à l'interne
Pas d'augmentation et pas ou très peu de possibilités d'évoluer à l'interne.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail stimulant
assembleur de panneaux electrique) (Former Employee), Drummondville, QCAugust 17, 2014
travail sur chaine de montage
rapidité d'exécution
travail d'équipe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail intense et exigeant
Technicien en informatique (Former Employee), Québec, DrummondvilleNovember 28, 2013
Pros: environnement de travail propre
Cons: stress excessif et constant
- Journée trop courte et très chargée
- Opportunités de développement freinées
- Management très exigeant et peu flexible
- Collaborateurs agréables, présents et compréhensifs
- Aspect le plus difficile, beaucoup de responsabilités pas assez de pouvoir pour les gérer
- Aspect le plus agréable, collègues humains et professionnels
Claimed Profile
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
    Links
    Siemens website

    Twitter

    Facebook