Find companies:
Siemens
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,188 reviews

Siemens Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something different every day
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Tilbury, ONJuly 16, 2013
You work on a rotation, so no 2 days are the same. It's nice to have the diversity on any given day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UX Designer
UX designer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 15, 2013
10+ years of experience as a UX/UI designer working with web and mobile applications focusing on; Conception and creation of design solutions, detailed functional specification documents, and scalable dynamic user interfaces working with a wide range of interface design tools for clients across multiple industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporation that offers a lot of different opportunities if you make the right political connections.
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Stoney Creek, ONJuly 5, 2013
Pros: broad range of project types allow for a stimulating work environment, coworkers are generally very solid people.
Cons: upper management is disconnected from the realities of each "profit center", and operate in a reactionary environment without much forethought or a plan.
In Canada, Siemens decided to change their entire method of tracking and documenting a projects status and the billing methods. This exercise went off the rails almost immediately due to a lack of preparation and understanding of the complexities involved in making such a radical change in operational procedures. There was a considerable amount of confusion – more... created among the rank and file, resulting in a serious decline in the companies cashflow and ultimately the laying off of a large number of personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time with Siemns-Trench
LEAD SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 25, 2013
Working for SIEMENS means a lot. Specially for Siemens -Trench
where we make Reactors to power transmission industry across the globe. I have learned Engineering design, Manufacturing methods, and new Lean Six Sigma Implementation tools. Handing work force who have an average 20 years service with the company. it's great place to work for !.
My Typical – more... day of work is being on the production floor most of time...sorting out human related, technical related, productivity related, maintenance related issues in order to get the final best results at end of the day. being proactive in APS...Advance production planning system.
Results have shown what we could do better by implementing and using new methods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environmet
PROJECT ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Oakville, ONJune 5, 2013
~ Busy but enjoyable
~ In-dependency, Reliability, Communication
~ Management is busy yet always available
~ Co-workers are positive and friendly
~ When the contract ended
~ The experience and knowledge gained
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perm staff senior role
Contracts/Claims Manager (Current Employee), Surrey UKJune 3, 2013
Great opportunity, sadly time to move on.

•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job

.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, chancy management
Electrician (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 13, 2013
Worked at two different sites at Siemens. One site had an amazing team to work with. The second site had a disorganized mess in terms of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work , lots of new equipment, steady employment until it closed in 2011,
Machine Fitter/Machine Tool & Equipment Specialist (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: flexable with time keeping
Cons: closed down and moved out of country to the ...u s a
Co workers very helpfull some team effort required but mostly on your own so need good troubleshooting skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did like to work for these company
General Labourer (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONFebruary 12, 2013
Cons: long hour and overtime is ok for me
I learned a lots and I am ready to learn more. I get along with the management and co-workers. The hardest part of the job when they put you somewhere you didn't do that type of job before without training. The most enjoyable part of the job is to work together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Administrative/Clerical (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONDecember 13, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
blue collar employees great to work with - some management was difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work, challenging work
Team Lead (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 7, 2012
Pros: good wages, good office enviroment, good employees
Cons: foreign owned, management not in tune with employees
Not a bad place to work, sometimes challenging and exciting opportunities, projects, tasks available for employees with some initiitive. Good wages and a nice office enviroment. I made a lot of friends and enjoyed my job most days. Unfortunately being a foreign owned company the work was pulled out of Hamilton and moved to the US. and the Hamilton plant – more... shutdown. Somewhat top heavy with Management types who weren't always in tune with the rank and file employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
brace shipments and large assemblies (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 29, 2012
Pros: straight days weekends off except for overtime
Cons: too many bosses
in 37 yrs. i was only laid off twice due to lack of work friendly and helpful co-workers,knowledgable and cooperative management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, badly run
Welder (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 12, 2012
Pros: clean and safe work conditions
Cons: not a team environment
Easy place to work but poor job satisfaction.Bad management, including supervision back biting,and lack of discipline created disrespect and mistrust between worker and management.

October 31, 2012

Easy place to work but poor job satisfaction.Bad management, including supervision back biting,and lack of discipline created disrespect and mistrust between worker and management. Supervisor Document control was not cooperative. and very selfish. Defiantly is not good place, because they do not trained properly.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work with great people.
Electrical Apprentice - Comercial (Current Employee), The bow, Calgary AlbertaOctober 2, 2012
Pros: great co workers, lots of pipe bending.
Cons: poor management, lack of work.
I liked working for Siemens, i am only wanting to leave and look for new work because i feel i need to learn more electrical at my level of apprenticeship. The management on the other hand was very poor, in regards to having material on site when needed and job explanation and management. A typical day at work would be to just show up on time and you – more... would be told then what you where going to do.. if there was anything. My first year there i did allot of bending pipe and pulling wire, along with terminations. Nothing was ever hard about the job besides baring the heat at the bow some days. The most enjoyable part of the day would just be working with great co-workers. only real negative thing is the teaching of things was poor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Administrator/Small Works Project Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, BCOctober 2, 2012
My time with Siemens was very positive. I worked with a great team. It was an exciting time prior to the Olympics but then the economic down trend began with mass layoffs. However, it was an experience that I wouldn't change for anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping job
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Tillsonburg, ONSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: cup cake
Cons: 5 hours
i do cleaning at night time, so not much people around during those time, security are good they keep observing and checking out the place as i observed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they do not keep to their promises
Tech. Engineer 2 / Electicians Apprentice (Current Employee), Regina, SKSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: dental
Cons: not stimulating
boring and frustrating, and hard to get ahold of HR. The corporation does not seem to value employees. It seems that we are all expendable. The hardest part of the job is likeing the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens power generation very good company to work for.
Inspector (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 29, 2012
Production supervisor overseeing manufacturing, machining, welding, and quaility assurance.
Working well with other and co-workers is very important.
Management is an important role in any company.Overtime is good, however too many hours can get tiring.
Meeting daily requirement and earning respect from co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens power generation very good company to work for.
Inspector (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 29, 2012
Production supervisor overseeing manufacturing, machining, welding, and quaility assurance.
Working well with other and co-workers is very important.
Management is an important role in any company.Overtime is good, however too many hours can get tiring.
Meeting daily requirement and earning respect from co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pettiness among greatness
CSR (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2012
Pros: lunches
Cons: cattiness, finger-pointing, inward focus, caught up in the past
You will find this division a tough one if you don't have eyes in the back of your head for back-stabbers. Also, watch out for the daggers that may come your way. Great company on paper but lots of internal problems. Depts very inward looking. Managers do not encourage advancement.

About Siemens

Siemens is an integrated technology company with activities in the fields of industry, energy and healthcare. It is organized – Read more