Siemens AG Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 164 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great managment
Machine Operator/ Crane (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 2, 2014
The best part of this job was that the plant manager was a person that made sure that as a shop floor employee you were important part of the team.
Pros
bbqs
Cons
some times not enough hours in the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga,OnSeptember 18, 2014
Busy but enjoyable place
Gain lots of experience as accountant and Financial Analyst
Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labourer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  calgaryAugust 26, 2014
-At the job site
-do paper work
- hardest part would be climbing everywhere to pull cables
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Employer
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONAugust 19, 2014
High stress work enviornment; however offers work life balance, flex hours, and competitive total compensation.
Pros
top 100 employer
Cons
high stress/ high expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience working there
Bilingual Customer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONJuly 24, 2014
The working environment is conducive with facilities in place. Co-workers are fantastic and fun to be with. Good communication and relationship among co-workers.
The management are excellent with good foresight in moving the company to greater heights.Commendable achievements by the entire team of the management.
I cant say hardest time but challenges arose. This was as a result of several individuals with different personalities.However, issues were resolved and customers were happy at end. As I know that customers are always right even if they are wrong, they treated with such much priority and remarkable comments and feedback were overwhelming.
For everyday work done successfully is my joy but most enjoyable part of the job is that we work as team with management also.
Pros
free lunches, flexibility and rewards for been outstanding
Cons
long hours due to workload and activities. these occurs once in blue moon.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,energetic and hard worker.
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Concord, ONJuly 18, 2014
Typical work day I prefer to work in a happy and friendly environment this will motivate me more and will increase my productivity. I like my management to give me freedom and let me work independently.
I have more than a decade experience in my job and I have been working with many employers in different industries and learned a lot from each of them.
Being positive ,hard worker , quick learner, team worker, and so many other good qualities were are the result of my several years experiences in accounting.
I am studying toward my CGA as part time student and I am hoping to complete my designation in near future.
Hardest part of job is month end closing which needs to work more hours and to be able to handle your street to meet the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment, poor salary
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 5, 2014
- Great environment
- Good Salary
- Poor management
- Too much pressure from head quarters in Germany
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enthusiastic workplace
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  AbroadApril 25, 2014
it was Productive and enthusiastic workplace. Everyday is a learning day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people being managed badly
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary ABApril 25, 2014
I loved my job, enjoyed working with my co-workers, but management is always looking for a way to stretch people until they break. Broken employees move on, so there is lots of turn over. They are slow to fill vacancies and quick to pile on job responsibilities when other people leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open cultrual
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  C30April 22, 2014
What I had learned:
Experiences in PLM±
Good master of I-DEAS, Pro/E and AutoCAD;
Proficiency in materials selection and various tooling methods (eg. Injection molding, VARI, and SLS);
Special concern of safety, and knowledge about TŰV, UL, RoHS, ISO13485 etc.
Cross-cultrual communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good world class organisation with a track record of global success
Business Developer- Major accounts (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaMarch 23, 2014
Great people, Great company. I have represented Siemens and demonstrated its strengths to major Oil and Gas companies and EPC's.. worked on bussiness development including proposal manager. Worked for in major projects of TransCanada, Shell, Imperial.
Pros
depth of product's and services
Cons
expanding in calgary
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to work with good people
Segment One Operator- Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ONMarch 17, 2014
I would prefer to refrain from commenting about Siemens Canada.
It's a good place to work, with good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of Canada's Top Employers
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONMarch 4, 2014
I met some wonderful people while I was with Siemens Canada. The culture of Siemens is work hard and then work harder!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  MississaugaMarch 3, 2014
Siemens Canada Inc was good for the Tech support environment. I worked with tech support team responsible for Help Desk, Data Centre and IT Operations. Got learnt different process and procedure for tech support along with Windows environment.
Pros
overtime, weekly lunch
Cons
closed environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
FINANCIAL / COST ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONFebruary 22, 2014
Good benefits for coverage for the whole family. Other perks like Perkopolis membership and special pricing for certain vendors. Also fairly generous RSP matching
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKFebruary 21, 2014
working in a supportive environment
the hardest part was working in a factory which was very different from my field
Was this review helpful?YesNo9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens Canada was a great place to work for
SAP Implementation Team (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONFebruary 19, 2014
I enjoyed my 24 years with Siemens Canada and previously when it was Westinghouse Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place
Technical Support Specialist / NOC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 17, 2014
very good place and Performed Managed Microsoft domain services including Active directory, Creating, deleting user account

groups, assign rights and permissions for files and folders, mapping network paths, security

permissions, Security patch update, DNS, DHCP, VPN, FTP etc. Troubleshoot and resolve all the issues

related to the clients machine on windows platform Windows XP, Windows 7. Remote in through

net meeting, bp portal, fastsupport.com, logmein123.com, gotoassist.com, Teamviewer whenever necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEAM AND TARGET
Technician Helper (Former Employee) –  installation of ICC data on qaulity controlFebruary 16, 2014
THE BUILDING ON FIRE
SAFETY FIRST
WELL BEING OF WORKERS
SAFETY AWAREINESS AND MATERIALS SAFETY
SHORT OF MATERIALS
TEAM WORK AND TIME KEEKING
Pros
rice and chicken
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging & demanding environment
IT Projet Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 15, 2014
- Cut-through culture with limited leadership
- Good long-term benefits
Pros
good long-term benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,948 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9