Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 203 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing environment
Group Lead, Tillsonburg Blade Facility (Current Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON18 May 2017
Everyday brings new and exciting challenges in the aftercare department at Siemens. From master plan changes and weekly output challenges to staff and weather. The work that is done here is very sensitive to time and weather, and depends very much on the entire plant for proper functionality.
I have created and designed many different shift rotations and process plans to keep up with the changes in our customer market. Trialed and developed new tools and for improved performance and reduced time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced technical work
Outside Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2017
You need to be on your toes as technology is always changing but the team environment makes this easy.

It is very rewarding to help someone hear again.
Pros
Team environment
Cons
Lots of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siemens - project manager
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  St Laurent, QC15 May 2017
- Extremely fast paced environment where prioritization and time management is vital.

- Inconsistency regarding upper management and their targets and achievements. Consequently, employees are at a loss and confused what the target and procedures are.

- Hardest part of the job: adaptability and keeping up to the date with the ever changing procedures to go along with changes in upper managements.

- Most enjoyable part of the job: Employees are mostly friendly and willing to help when asked.
Pros
Flexibility to work remotely, good benenfits and insurance, mostly friendly environment.
Cons
- Not a progressive company, old school mentality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Project Freight Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 May 2017
Good companies to work and progress with in the company .

Career enhancement .

Yearly review

In house cross training

Reimbursement of tuition fee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructif
Stage en ressources humaines (Former Employee) –  Saint-Denis (93)4 May 2017
Mon travail dans cette entreprise consistait en être en rapport avec les ressources humaines. Je travaillais avec les responsables en ressources humaines pour les aider à s'occuper de tout ce qui touche à la vie personnelle des employés, que ce soit pour des congés maladie, des absences injustifiées ou autre. Il était difficile de maîtriser aux premiers abords les différents logiciels. Toutefois, être au contact de nouvelles personnes était vraiment agréable.
Pros
On me laissait une certain liberté d'action
Cons
Travail demandant une concentration constante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and multi Calture organization
Industrial Account Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON27 April 2017
Great company with great products for Industrial industry.
People are the key to company success!
Hardest part of the job is to satisfy local management, no consistency in their leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in
Billing Administrator/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 April 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was able to work with many different departments and making daily responsibilities run smooth. The workplace was fun and everyone was willing to assist me in ensuring I understood my role and the impact it would have on the overall company.
Pros
Fun work atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to be at all times
IT Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 April 2017
Every single day working here was a treat. The people are amazing and the facilities are top notch. Being a large company, there is also a lot of opportunity to move around and explore avenues you may be interested in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Blade manufacturer (Former Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON26 April 2017
great company to work for, a typical day at work wasn't just to do the same thing everyday, it required me to actually use all components of my brain like memory to complete a days work.
Pros
catered lunches
Cons
rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and friendly work environment.
High Frequency Designer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON20 April 2017
Excellent group of people and a joy to work with.
Slightly flexible work hours.
No traffic in Peterborough.
Good work/life balance with frequent events.
Lunchtime fitness classes.
Good cafeteria.
Pros
Strong emphasis on maintaining a good work/life balance.
Cons
Location. Peterborough is a very small and quiet town.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of micro managment
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2017
First of all siemes healthineers are separated from Siemens global and nownhealthineers are restructuring and they knw keep lay off numbers of employee but no managers has been laid of since restructuring!!!
This company has mor manager than emoyee(zone manager safety managet area manager national manager ,etc.).managers are doing micro managment control.
Salary was not fare enough in healthineers and siemesn healthcare are loosing their supremacy in healthcare in canada.
Won't recommend siemens healthineers for work at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional well known German company
Technical Sales Service Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 April 2017
Great benefits and pension plan
Opportunity for training to further enhance work experience.
A bias towards the French language speakers.
Get the job done best way you know how mentality.
Implementing best practices not easy to do when there were strong personalities who apposed them.
The team building and events provided by the Siemens corporate culture.
Pros
Good pay, benefits etc.
Cons
Long hours driving to meetings etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning opportunities
Senior NPI Engineer (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON7 April 2017
EMS transfers and NPI validations are done on a regular basis
Very rich culture and lots of learning opportunities.

In my last one year at Siemens, I have learned a lot about validations. This organization was acquired by Siemens in 2012.

Salary structure is not Siemens typical
Pros
Very strong culture
Cons
Not too many career growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON31 March 2017
Changes happen all the time, good or bad, strategic or political, depends on which Business unit you work. Some groups have very stable workforce while some groups have very high turn-over rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning New skills
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON30 March 2017
Siemens give me the opportunity to work as a team also to understand the importance we all have, each one of us is a key piece to creating special part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Back Office Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2017
*Tough environment
*Sales pressure is overwhelming
*Not safe to speak up
*Very busy work environment
*Hardly any employee engagement
*Location not ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sudbury, ON23 March 2017
I enjoy the flexibility of the family comes first dynamic. I have children, and they get sick, the play sports, and with proper notice, it usually is not a problem getting time off of work to be there for them. Also, the hours are flexible. I do notice however, as a temp worker for almost 3 years now, I find it discouraging to not know my jobs secure. Again, I have children and am raising them on my own, without knowing if my contract will ever become a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top-down German management style with lower than average salary
Manufacturing Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON22 March 2017
I have been with Siemens in several roles since graduating university and my biggest complaint is how little engineering work there actually is for one of the largest "Engineering" companies in the world. Most of the R&D work happens in Germany with some in US. Very little happens in Canada, where I work. Luckily I was hired to one of the only places with R&D and a fair-sized engineering department (~60-70). If you are an engineer who likes challenging technical work, I would stay away.
Pros
Stable
Cons
Not enough engineering work, below average salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Assembly Operator, Mahle (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON3 March 2017
Assemble and inspect parts at a pace set by supervisor.
Controllable speeds set by slowest worker on the line.
Clean work area daily.
Management pushed for more production which could result in bad parts.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Repetition
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convoluted
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  ontario28 February 2017
You will be frustrated by convoluted processes and procedures that make it as difficult as possible to follow them, and you MUST follow them. They are designed to keep the accountants happy. Siemens is an engineering company with more accountants than engineers. Compliance mentality. Claim to value innovation and excellence but will punish any attempts to improve/innovate until you are beaten into submission. Too many objectives, often conflicting. People who "manage up" do well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,740 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

85%
1,048 ratings
Add your rating