Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 194 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and friendly work environment.
High Frequency Designer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON20 April 2017
Excellent group of people and a joy to work with.
Slightly flexible work hours.
No traffic in Peterborough.
Good work/life balance with frequent events.
Lunchtime fitness classes.
Good cafeteria.
Pros
Strong emphasis on maintaining a good work/life balance.
Cons
Location. Peterborough is a very small and quiet town.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of micro managment
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2017
First of all siemes healthineers are separated from Siemens global and nownhealthineers are restructuring and they knw keep lay off numbers of employee but no managers has been laid of since restructuring!!!
This company has mor manager than emoyee(zone manager safety managet area manager national manager ,etc.).managers are doing micro managment control.
Salary was not fare enough in healthineers and siemesn healthcare are loosing their supremacy in healthcare in canada.
Won't recommend siemens healthineers for work at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional well known German company
Technical Sales Service Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 April 2017
Great benefits and pension plan
Opportunity for training to further enhance work experience.
A bias towards the French language speakers.
Get the job done best way you know how mentality.
Implementing best practices not easy to do when there were strong personalities who apposed them.
The team building and events provided by the Siemens corporate culture.
Pros
Good pay, benefits etc.
Cons
Long hours driving to meetings etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning opportunities
Senior NPI Engineer (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON7 April 2017
EMS transfers and NPI validations are done on a regular basis
Very rich culture and lots of learning opportunities.

In my last one year at Siemens, I have learned a lot about validations. This organization was acquired by Siemens in 2012.

Salary structure is not Siemens typical
Pros
Very strong culture
Cons
Not too many career growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON31 March 2017
Changes happen all the time, good or bad, strategic or political, depends on which Business unit you work. Some groups have very stable workforce while some groups have very high turn-over rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning New skills
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON30 March 2017
Siemens give me the opportunity to work as a team also to understand the importance we all have, each one of us is a key piece to creating special part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Back Office Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2017
*Tough environment
*Sales pressure is overwhelming
*Not safe to speak up
*Very busy work environment
*Hardly any employee engagement
*Location not ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sudbury, ON23 March 2017
I enjoy the flexibility of the family comes first dynamic. I have children, and they get sick, the play sports, and with proper notice, it usually is not a problem getting time off of work to be there for them. Also, the hours are flexible. I do notice however, as a temp worker for almost 3 years now, I find it discouraging to not know my jobs secure. Again, I have children and am raising them on my own, without knowing if my contract will ever become a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top-down German management style with lower than average salary
Manufacturing Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON22 March 2017
I have been with Siemens in several roles since graduating university and my biggest complaint is how little engineering work there actually is for one of the largest "Engineering" companies in the world. Most of the R&D work happens in Germany with some in US. Very little happens in Canada, where I work. Luckily I was hired to one of the only places with R&D and a fair-sized engineering department (~60-70). If you are an engineer who likes challenging technical work, I would stay away.
Pros
Stable
Cons
Not enough engineering work, below average salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Assembly Operator, Mahle (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON3 March 2017
Assemble and inspect parts at a pace set by supervisor.
Controllable speeds set by slowest worker on the line.
Clean work area daily.
Management pushed for more production which could result in bad parts.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Repetition
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convoluted
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  ontario28 February 2017
You will be frustrated by convoluted processes and procedures that make it as difficult as possible to follow them, and you MUST follow them. They are designed to keep the accountants happy. Siemens is an engineering company with more accountants than engineers. Compliance mentality. Claim to value innovation and excellence but will punish any attempts to improve/innovate until you are beaten into submission. Too many objectives, often conflicting. People who "manage up" do well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of guys
Grinder/Lamintor (Current Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON14 February 2017
Love the people i work with. a very physical job and makes you think constantly. Place is going through a lot of changes some for the better and some for worse. A lot of changes are coming
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Quotations specialist (Temporary) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 February 2017
The management of the company is very good, there is high regard for individuality. The multicultural environment gives you a very good exposure to work with people with different cultural backgrounds which also helps in the overall development of one's outrlook.
Pros
Good Training
Cons
A bit under staffed so there is excessive work load
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and sustainable company
ENERGY OPTIMIZATION EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 January 2017
Good work/life balance, the company is constantly growing. Level of co-workers depend on each personality of the employee.
Pros
Work/Life balance, solid organization, relatively good benefits, opportunity for growth
Cons
Mid range salaries, heavy processes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Work Term Student (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS18 January 2017
Work term completed through my education for HVAC-R at NSCC Waterfront. Gaining experience working with Siemens building control systems, as well as electronic and pneumatic controls.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good staff to work with
EHS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ontario6 January 2017
I have learned a lot from the system's and policies put into place which are part of daily activities. Safety culture is much alive with in Siemens.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2016
The supervisors are very friendly and helpful. The co-workers are friendly and will to help. The office environment is clean and comfortable to work in. All tools for work are well maintained
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good work atmosphere.
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 November 2016
I learned about H-VAC controls when I was working for Siemens. The project that I worked on was at the Alberta children's hospital. I also did work down town Calgary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, they however outsource too
Level 2 Technical Support Agent, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 November 2016
They are smart, company also find ways to save some cash, such as moving to India etc. There is space to improve.A typical day of work; people are great.respectful.good pay.lots of work!!!
Pros
full benefits on those days, no sure now
Cons
shift work used to kill family and friends quality time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot a good workers , lot a activites
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 November 2016
lot of change , lot of work , lot of task , busy place , very good co-workers , nice place to work . sport , travel , party . very safe , lot of diferent course ,
Pros
free b.b.q.
Cons
lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,615 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9