Find companies:
Showcase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Showcase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 2, 2014
Was a fun place to work at. Learned many new things and improved my customer service. Also learned how to close the store by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OnNovember 15, 2013
One of the best managers I ever worked with. Always challenging learning new products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many interesting products and gadgets. Great sales experience gained .
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pickering, ONOctober 6, 2013
Pros: close to home and wonderful co workers
I had very busy days at work.
I have learned customer service,sales,inventory,warranties,and company tagets.
I got along well with the management team both in store and at head ofice.
I also worked in other locations when I was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONJune 22, 2013
Pros: great enviroment, awesome discount on items
Cons: very repetitive
typical day consists of greeting the customers and handling stock

learned strong customer support skills

management was horrible was always slacking off with friends inside of the store or talking to friends on the phone from other stores.very immature

co-workers were fun and very enjoyable

nothing was hard, very straightforward job

most enjoyable – more... part was showing off the products to customers/being able to play with toys and get paid to do it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun interactive company
Sales Clerk (Current Employee), Seven Oaks Mall...Abbotsford, BCMay 10, 2013
Pros: discount on product
Cons: not enough money
I love working with the customers....like the people I work with...get along well with everyone...the hardest part of my job is not having enough hours..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 22, 2013
Cons: almost everything
A typical day at Showcase was never ending. There was no ending to all the things that needed doing, and seemingly no one willing to do it. The management switched four times in my time there alone. There was little warning about the switch, and job security was abysmal. The co-workers were decent, but the entire thing was almost not worth it. On the – more... other hand, I learned a great deal about balancing cash registers, Excel spreadsheets, processing paper-work, and other administrative work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and easy going workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), TorontoMarch 11, 2013
Pros: positive environment, good hours, laid back job
Cons: short shifts
A typical day at work consists of constantly greeting customers as they come into the store, asking customers if they need any assistance, replenishing display stock, and depending on the shift follow opening and closing store procedures. I learned how to provide outstanding customer service as well as sales tactics. Good management, always trying to – more... help out employees when they need assistance. The most enjoyable part of the day is to constantly be on my feet interacting with others and attending to their every needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Flip a lot
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: salary is decent
Cons: no stable job, you'll be let go within 3 months, terrible scheduling
I was there for only 2 and a half months and they let me go, even though I was told numerous times "I'm not going to lay you off." (Why would she say that?) by the manager.

They really like to hire people for a few months, and just before the probation period is over, fire you, even if you were doing a good job. This way they don't have to provide – more... benefits, ie. pay more money.

Bad company to work for, don't do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
showcase
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: people are nice.
Cons: can only advance if able to work all weekends
I like it here, my manager is great, and mostly accomodating.
I find the days to drag on sometimes, we have our slow periods and sometimes its difficult to find things to keep yourself occupied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCJuly 23, 2012
Pros: bonous and great discount
Cons: not enough hours at this time
It's always interesting going into work to see what is knew and find out how it works. Demonstrating the merchandise and explaining how some of the merchandise works and ultimatly selling the merchandise to the consumer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing Workplace
Cashier and Sales Associate (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 3, 2012
On a typical day at work, I greet customers and assist them by identifying their needs at the store. I learned how to do the daily reconciliation when closing the store. My co-workers are fun and they are easy to get along with. The hardest part of this job is selling over my sales target because the location I work at is not a very busy shopping area. – more... The most enjoyable parts of this job are working with my co-workers and having our unique products in the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love horses and all things related.
Stable Hand (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MINovember 25, 2013
Pros: horses
Cons: everything else
Uh,. its a long story and i still dont know what to think of it really. but the job served its purpose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Carthage, TXJuly 9, 2013
Showcase is a good place to work for. I am working out of Texas and my wife is living in Ok. I would like to get a job closeer to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
taper/laborer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 14, 2013
.always treated me like family and with respect .........motivated good working environment.....always helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and Ungrateful workplace
Supervisior (Current Employee), GlasgowJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: free cinema passes
Cons: demanding hours
You learn the needs of your staff, i also cover management jobs and duties. My co-workers are young but good fun to work with. The job is easy in itself but the hardest part are the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Concessions Attendant (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 20, 2012
cool first job with some great people working there. all the free popcorn you can eat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Part time.
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Victoria, BCMarch 21, 2012
I thought it was poor management and very unorganized. Always on call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
cajera (Former Employee), cajeraJanuary 27, 2013
buen ambiente de trabajo, buena atencion ,se trabaja de manera muy tranquila aunque no siempre sea asi todo varia con respecto a la gente