Find companies:
Shoppers Drug Mart
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
629 reviews

Shoppers Drug Mart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 22, 2014
Pros: experience, fun, co-workers
Cons: nothing really
A typical day at work is fun to me because it satisfies you when you can help a customer. I learned that it is important to communicate with Co-Workers, and when i work i should always give it my all. Management does their jobs well, no complaints towards them. The Co-workers are basically the best part about the job, they make it more fun because i – more... like working with other people. The hardest part about the job is the motivational part, sometimes i was slacking at times, but with the help of one of the managers Omar he helped me push myself and i learned a lot from him on what Shoppers Drug Mart expects from their employees...The most enjoyable part is feeling like you belong! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 17, 2014
Pros: great management, great colleagues, employee discount
Cons: for me, unable to secure consistent hours that work with my family commitments.
This store has a terrific managemnent team and wonderful co-workers. Fun place to work. The Associate/Owner is an excellent person to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Pharmacy Assistant Intern (Former Employee), Milton, ONMay 15, 2014
I thank Shoppers Drug Mart for giving me the opportunity to do my internship with them. It was a great experience, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Also Shoppers has great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for Learning about Work Ethic
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 13, 2014
Much like the experience of working at Food Basics, the job requirements at Shoppers Drug Mart entail having patience, hard work, and a positive mentality. These are key lessons for success in any career field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Accredited Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Orangeville, ONMay 11, 2014
Pros: friendly and flexible work place
Cons: dealing with aggressive customers
It was a great place to work while my kids were growing up because of flexibility and hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for the pay
Manager (Former Employee), ottawaMay 10, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: theft
retail
customers will say anything for free stuff.
Management program is great
coworkers are awesome
the job had a lot of ups and downs and dealing with street people and theft was hard.
helping people that really need it and they appreciate it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor training
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Elmira, OntarioMay 8, 2014
Pros: discount on store items
Cons: lack training for employees
-was never trained properly and then fired for it
-great discounts
-breaks are really short
-hire students
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 6, 2014
Cons: 12
Helped customers, Pack away stuff in the back, walked around and faced all the ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Cosmetician (Current Employee), OttawaMay 6, 2014
I enjoy working at Shoppers and the team i work along is amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun, productive place to work
Cosmetician (Current Employee), Newmarket, ONMay 5, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and customers
Cons: working til midnight
I absolutely love working at Shoppers Drug Mart I have been working for Shoppers for about 4 years now. My co-workers are fun to work with a make my work life fun and enjoyable and not to mention the customers that come in are just wonderful to work with everyday. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people find what they came in to look for, – more... and being able to make the customer happy. I would say the only hard part of my job is have to work until midnight, is sometimes a bit of a downfall but other than that part I absolutely love working for Shoppers Drug Mart. The managment at Shoppers is productive and hard working and very friendly and caring of their staff, and I have learned so much from working for Shoppers Drug Mart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Cosmetician (Current Employee), Bedford, NSMay 1, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: slow days
A typical day at work is customer always comes first, and dusting, facing and checking. I learned about cosmetics, brands, clients,and successful customer service. I have a great management and staff. My co-workers are awesome, they make you feel so comfortable. The hardest part of the job is when its slow and the most enjoyable part of my job is when – more... its busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at shopers drug mart
cashier (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONMay 1, 2014
clean work, fun and a lot to learn! awesome management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced-High Stress Postion
Merchandiser/ Cashier/ Cosmetics Merchandiser (Current Employee), Kingston, ONApril 30, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: under-staffed
I do enjoy working with the other employees, and I really enjoy helping customers. The fast paced environment is great and the depth of work is not difficult, however, the cosmetic merchandiser position of this location is high stress, and poorly managed.
I do not believe that my skills are being properly utilized in this position, and I am not given – more... the clearance to properly manage this department, unfortunately.
I am in search of a position that I can efficiently get my work completed and feel successful about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't work there again
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Kimberley, BCApril 29, 2014
Cons: everything
being picked on and harassed
learned to not speak at work to your colleagues, but always have a bright smile to customers
co workers were not very nice
hardest part was going to work
leaving at the end of the day was the most enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Managed
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 29, 2014
As a cashier my job involved mainly customer service and money management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive work environment
Cashier / Customer Service / Merchandiser (Former Employee), London, ONApril 29, 2014
Pros: great staff and positive work environment
Cons: disrespectful customers
learned that the ability to adapt is a strong asset and is needed in every day work. I enjoyed meeting new people and helping customers find what they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unique place to work at. Gained experience throughout job.
Part time Merchandiser and Post Office Clerk (Current Employee), Red Deer, AbApril 29, 2014
Pros: 30% of bill
Cons: n/a
Most of the time a fast paced day and working with multiple employees and customers. Most enjoyable thing about my job is that I wasn't stuck doing one job and it changed every day though similar tasks. Management was good and they handle to the floor, bask stock and customer service with a professional manner. Not a big fan of how many co-worker came – more... and went ...Not to sure if it was the store or something that contradicted the ex co-workers life. The hardest part of my job was breaking out of my shyness shell and becoming more of a friend and a good sales associate/clerk. Learned how to manage a store , run a till and how to set up a new store in less then 3 months..multiple tasks that i have never done before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place but not enough hours to support a happy living. Great staff and management.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stephenville, NFLDApril 29, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: not enough hours
A typical work day included opening cash, serving customers, keeping area clean and tidy, along with keeping shelves stocked at all times.
I learned how to do the Lottery machines which can be tricky at times. Very fast paced environment in which being prompt and courteous with customers s there number one priority.
Management are very helpful and patient – more... with new employees and very understanding.
Co-workers are very friendly and helpful.
the hardest part of the job for me was getting the Lottery to balance out.
the most enjoyable part of the job was serving customers and making them smile, cause you never know how good or bad of a day someone is having. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate place of employment
Cashier (Former Employee), Oromocto, NBApril 26, 2014
Pros: moderate hours
Cons: sour workers, demanding manager.
This job wasn't the greatest, it was a job that got me through. The co-workers that I worked with were very good to an extent, and the manager was not the greatest, very demanding of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Customer service (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 24, 2014
very busy customer enhancement
management
learned a lot
enjoyed

About Shoppers Drug Mart

Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation is Canada's largest pharmacy chain with more than 1,149 stores operating under the names Shoppers – Read more

Shoppers Drug Mart Photos