Find companies:
Shoppers Drug Mart
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
723 reviews

Shoppers Drug Mart Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, & fast paced environment.
Supervisor, Cosmetic Merchandiser (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: environment
Cons: lack of flexibility on hours.
I enjoyed working at Shoppers Drug mart because everyday was different, i enjoyed interacting with many different people. Ive learned to work under pressure, manage a handful of tasks at one time, time management. handle customer complaints in person and over the telephone. I fallow store policy and enforce it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in both Supervisor and then transferred to Pharmacy.
Pharmacy Technician/Front Shop Supervisor (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: great learning always something new to learn
Cons: long odd hours.
I enjoyed both positions at Shoppers Drug Mart. They provided customer service experience. Learning how to do the morning reports and evening reports. Closing and opening of store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, nice, collaborative
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
good pay, flexible hours, good people, learned how to use cashier, and shelf products, also learned about many different companies and brands
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a productive work environment. And very fun.
Makeup artist and rep (Current Employee), toronto ONJanuary 22, 2015
A typical day at work is great, I enjoy talking to costumers and giving them reviews about makeup. As well as trying new foundations to match their skin and to do 5 minute beauty make overs with costumers.
I enjoy being around my co-workers, they always bring positive vibes towards the environment that I am in.
I enjoy working with make up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Pharmacy intern (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: busy at sometimes
How to deal with my coworkers, collaboration with healthcare professionals and use my skills to give the best care to my patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Retail Company
Cash Manager (Current Employee), PickeringJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: ability to help others
Cons: n/a
Working within retail and dealing with public on a regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: fams & seminars at seas
Cons: just a few difficult clients.
I work as a travel consultant & thoroughly enjoy my job. I learned a lot about travel. I am considered self employed or independent contract worker. I have a great group of co workers & we are a great team. Pleasing a very few but difficult clients. The most enjoyable part is when they come back from their trip & are so excited about going again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Cosmetician (Former Employee), Sydney River, NSJanuary 15, 2015
attending to customers needs
computer skills
cash and debit skills
work independently
selling products and services to customers on a daily basis.
building a good report with customers
attending to customers needs and wants
working well with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emotionally tiring, stressful environment.
Photo Lab Representative (Former Employee), MississaugaJanuary 13, 2015
My particular store was, in my opinion, a very stressful work environment. Some particular members of management were not the friendliest, nor did they make me feel happy to come to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Except the customers (but that's nothing new)
Postal Clerk (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: boring, annoying customers
I worked here for over 3 and a half years, mostly in the post office, and I can safely say I do not regret it. The job may have been boring or annoying at times, but the people I worked with made it all worthwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: gratis
Cons: long hours
work hard and long hours pay should be more rewarding. Associate/ owner needs to be nicer and more appreciative. Overall you work to much as a manager for the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond, BCJanuary 12, 2015
fun to work with the team. has places to move up within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and difficult environment to work in
Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee), Woodbridge, ONJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: up to date technology and pleasently arranged stores
Cons: long, chaotic, very exhausting hours with no braeks
Limited flexibility and balance in day/night shifts
Excessive volume of Rx checks
Very chaotic work routines and very limited time for meaningful customer/professional interaction
Poor management and it's inadequate personal involvement
Not very capable and knowledgeable assistant support
Multitasking, high pressure for pharmacist's personal attention and inability to deliver
Very difficult work environment with not scheduled breaks and even limits on washroom time

Opportunities of personal interactions with the public were the highlights of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 8, 2015
customer services
responsible always be on time like working with people
enjoy every day at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Overnight Supervisor (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: be my own boss
Cons: long hours
I had fun working at shoppers drug mart, met lots of amazing people and great friends. I wish i was able to advance more with the skills i encountered while i was there, but there was nothing available. The wage I had was okay, and the hours i worked were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly and not professional.
Cashier (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 7, 2015
Work place is unfriendly to different cultures and does not follow proper protocols

Proper procedures would make a better working environment,
Supervisors who do not give favoritism and properly working Scheduling. would make things better aswell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly environment
Part Time Cashier Supervisor (Current Employee), Oakville, ONJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: incentives
Cons: woking on weekends
I enjoy working at Shoppers Drug Mart. Everyone is nice and friendly and helpful. Dealing with customers on a face to face basis and being able to resolve any problems that the customers have and to help them with certain products that they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Experience
Assistant Front Store Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: employee friendship
Great management
Flexibale hours
Growth in the company
Great customer service experience
Organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed job very much.
Merchandiser / Cashier (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: 30 percent discount off all product you buy.
Cons: manager
I enjoyed the job I was required to put out stock and put away in the backroom. I learned how to do planograms. Did not enjoy working with the new manager. Everybody else was great to work with made a lot of new friends. Lifting milk crates. Making a new home on the shelf for new product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, had to stop because of a medical condition
Pharmacy Manager/Home Health Care Manager (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 4, 2015
I was sad to have to leave the staff & customers, will miss them terribly.

1 2 3 4 5

About Shoppers Drug Mart

Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation is Canada's largest pharmacy chain with more than 1,149 stores operating under the names Shoppers – Read more