Find companies:
Shoppers Drug Mart
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
680 reviews

Shoppers Drug Mart Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, good people.
Cashier Supervisor/Customer Service (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 25, 2014
As a cashier supervisor, and working in customer service, you learn to deal with almost anything a customer can through at you, are able to cover shifts at the drop of a dime, and work under pressure. Overall, the good days win over the bad. Was a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the employee was very friendly and support each other when they need.
merchandiser (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 25, 2014
my everyday job in shoppers was to organize the product in shelves, re-stock if needed. greeting and assisting customer at the sametime. i learned how to deal with races. the management was good. my co-workers was very helpful, we are working as a team. the harderst part of being a merchandiser is to lift some heavy boxes. the most enjoyable part of – more... my job was the facing and restocking of products especially if there are new products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy working as a pharmacy technician
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Edson, ABNovember 25, 2014
I enjoyed working for shoppers drug mart. A typical day consisted of busily filling prescriptions, blister packing, making compounds and helping customers. My co-workers were great we all got along pretty well. The hardest part of the job was sometimes how crazily busy it got. The most enjoyable part of my job was blister packing and compounding I just – more... like the technical part of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Merchandiser/Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 25, 2014
A typical day at work is helping set up the opening of the store. Unpacking items and stocking them in the shelves. I learned a lot in how to deal with customers, like giving them advice and information on what ever they inquire about. The management is very friendly, they make sure that the tasks set out to the merchandisers/cashiers are complete. – more... Every job has its ups and downs, working at shoppers only had its good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, great staff.
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee), Sydney, NSNovember 24, 2014
Pros: working with people in our community and meeting new people through customer service.
Cons: shift work
Working in a retail pharmacy can be hectic but staff make each shift enjoyable. Its nice to work in retail as you meet people from many walks of life. This allows one to learn great customer relation skills and work with many wonderful coworkers. The management team is very friendly and are open to ideas. I enjoyed this job very much as it is fast paced – more... and rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place but the management team was not good
Merchandiser (Former Employee), vaughanNovember 18, 2014
Pros: good place near my residence
Cons: less hours
the management team does not behave nicely and treated the employees with arrogance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers Drug Mart.
Cosmetician (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONNovember 13, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: location
A typical day at shoppers is usually slow. I clean the shelves, greet customers and organize products. I learned to work in a team environment and interact with all types of people. I learned beauty knowledge as well. The hardest part of my job is not being able to know all the products to make the sales, the rough location and maintaining a good sales – more... rep. I enjoy interacting with people and assisting them to the best of my ability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The focus is primarily on customer service
Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 13, 2014
Shoppers drug mart is a pretty good place to work, with excellent benefits but patience is a must because it can get very stressful at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great learning environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaNovember 12, 2014
everyone there treated me like family, and if i ever needed anything they had my back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post Office manager
Post Office Manager (Former Employee), Port Elgin, ONNovember 12, 2014
typical day is vey busy, expected to wok in different departments all of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun great people
Co-op Student, Cashier, Clerk, Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hamilton OntarioNovember 11, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: long hours, open till midnight
shoppers was a great place to work always fun too meet new people even when they boss you around but it was all in good favour because i learned how to work like a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are very understanding, helpful and flexible with me.
Beauty Advisor/ Cashier (Part Time) (Former Employee), Yellowknife, NTNovember 11, 2014
Pros: flexible time
Cons: unstable for part time like me
I started like own my own, things that I need to know must be out of my own effort to learn but lately when the management noticed my hunger to learn, they started to give me some options on how to participate even if I am just working very irregular.I really do appreciate them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Customer Service/ Front Store Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ONNovember 6, 2014
Employees have great customer service towards customers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best places to work
Supervisor/Merchandiser/Postal Clerk (Former Employee), VernonNovember 6, 2014
Pros: good hours, discount
Cons: late nights
Working at Shoppers Drug Mart gave me wonderful training that helped me do my job to the best of my ability. They also had many opportunities to move up with in the company. All the other staff were a joy to work with and can always be counted on. The Management were dependable and always willing to help where needed and took the time to find what worked – more... best for the staff and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work place
Cashier/Merchandiser (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free snacks sometimes
Cons: staff
deal with any customer with questions, help in photo booth, stock shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK AT
Cosmetician (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 3, 2014
THE TRAINING IS GREAT AND THE ATMOSPERE IS AMAZING. GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with very helpful and co-operative colleage
QA Analyst (Current Employee), toronto,ONNovember 3, 2014
Involved in manual testing and defect tracking. my colleage were funloving, helpful and very cooperative people. I learnt a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
Cosmetics expert (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, ABNovember 3, 2014
Pros: 30% off all store items. paid vacations. great management
Cons: open every other christmas
Shoppers is the only place I've worked. I've switched departments and been given the change to advance myself. I love what I do and the people I work with. The management is super understanding that I have a life outside of work and have always worked around it. They're wonderful. The associate (owner) is super easy to talk to if you have any problems. – more... I've never felt like I couldn't talk to her. I love shoppers and am very grateful to be a part of such an excellent team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy constant environment
Cashier/Merchandiser (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 2, 2014
Pros: products
Cons: wages
long hours
lots of expectation to complete a lot of task while assisting customers
not enough man power
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hound me into a better Adminstrative Assitant
Supervisor (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 2, 2014
Working with Directors and Managers are the most challenging part of my career in the Philippines.

1 2 3 4 5

About Shoppers Drug Mart

Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation is Canada's largest pharmacy chain with more than 1,149 stores operating under the names Shoppers – Read more