Find companies:
Shoppers Drug Mart
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
615 reviews

Shoppers Drug Mart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience as an individual pharmacist
Pharmacist Internship (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 29, 2014
Great support from technician and assistant

Learned Technics and Skills to manage all team members and had experience to handle patient in busy pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and enjoyable
Pharmacist (Current Employee), Belleville, ONAugust 29, 2014
• Patient care: Counselling, instructing, and supporting the use, care and possible side effects of medications, patient follow up
• Insuring professionalism, privacy and care
• Identifying effective healthcare solutions
• Checking prescriptions for errors & appropriateness, measuring, packaging, and dispensing medications to patients
• Checking compliance/blister – more... packs
• Communicating and working with other healthcare professionals
• Helping to maintain the pharmacy's electronic discharge system
• Meds check experience
• Methadone clinic experience
• Inventory management and ordering seasonal supplies up to demand/Inventory management and reconciliation
• Compounding – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture
Pharmacy Procurement Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 25, 2014
Resourceful and collaborative teams

Many meetings throughout the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work made alot of great friends.
Supervisor/Cashier (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABAugust 25, 2014
Pros: meeting great people
Cons: working back to back shifts, and working nights
I was mostly on cash and did some supervising,I covered breaks in cosmetics and helped in pharmacy. The management was ok but needed some work. My coworkers were fantastic and I will miss working with all of them.The hardest part of my job was never getting time on the floor, the most enjoyable part of the job was working the dayshift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and entertaining co workers
Laborer (Former Employee), Campbell River, BCAugust 25, 2014
I had a lot of fun working with the people during the set up of the Campbell River store. Everyone I worked with was an absolute blast, it was a very fun working environment and would highly recommend working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long
P/T Merchandiser (Former Employee), Innisfil, ONAugust 23, 2014
I was an overnight merchandiser. I found it was very long nights. But the people I worked with made a great difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The store was short staffed but overall enjoyable
Cash/Front Store Supervisor (Former Employee), Cold Lake, ABAugust 20, 2014
Pros: friendly people, good job advancement opportunities, competitive wage
Cons: turnover rate
It's retail so you can't expect too much. I enjoyed the job and became friends with many of the employees. The store was short staffed, pretty typical for northern Alberta. This made work somewhat stressful.
I was able to move up from a cashier/merchandiser position to a supervisor position after about nine months of employment. I gained a lot of great – more... experience from the promotion and am very thankful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 16, 2014
Pros: clean environment
Cons: they demand to perform lots of duties in less time
very demanding and stressful to work at shoppers drug mart with absolutely no time to give the patient enough time for counselling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2014
Pros: 30% discount
It would of been a great place to work good benefits but the managers were young n gossipy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cosmetician
Cosmetician (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2014
• Evaluated and individuals treatment of skin or body problems and recommending a treatment
• Helped customers to complete medical questioners so any allergies or health issues are flagged up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face Paced Envrionment
Cashier/Beauty Consultant/Customer Service (Current Employee), Thornhill, ONAugust 14, 2014
High customer service requirement.
Always working in a face paced environment.
Learned how to multitask efficiently and effectively.
Working with coworkers is fun yet productive, demonstrate teamwork.
Hardest part is handling situations with extremely unsatisfied customers.
Working with people that have exceptional knowledge and learning from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shoppers drugmart was a great company
Cosmetics Manager (Former Employee), milton ontAugust 14, 2014
Pros: no lunches where taken and where deducted
Cons: long hours without pay, heavy lifting and decreased staff hours
long hours
this was an excellent company until recently. The head office is slowly getting rid of long time management staff who are making top pay, letting them go for unjust reason and hiring younger less expensive staff. I worked over ten years in management and loved my job , worked hard, long hours , increased sales, played fun instore events to – more... increase productivity and clientele..i loved my job.
I was walked out without notice and replaced by a less experienced individual making half my salary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacist assitant
Pharmacist Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 12, 2014
•Assisted patients with other prescription medication; Filed prescriptions in alphabetical order
•Answer incoming phone calls and input data to computer
•Helped Pharmacist in checking prescriptions for proper dosage
•Maintains high level of confidentiality
•Compounded prescribed pharmaceutical products by calculating, measuring and mixing the quantities – more... of drugs and other ingredients
•Advised customers on selection and use of non-prescription medication – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good workplace for my second job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 12, 2014
Pros: everyone was nice
Cons: hard working and doing high school
I enjoyed working there, always had a good day and got along with the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at!!!!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONAugust 10, 2014
Shoppers Drugs Mart # 0855; This was just a field placement for a month and but this one month went so easy and well, thanks to all the staff and the pharmacy manager who helped me learn things step by step. The people working there are the one's everyone will be looking to work with very supportive all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Co-operative collegues
Pharmacist Intern (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 8, 2014
Nice working environment and cooperative colleagues. The pharmacy is quite busy yet it is perfectly managed. Customer Service and satisfaction are always considered a priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked there as a student
Student (Former Employee), ShoppersAugust 8, 2014
Seems like a good place to work, dependent upon the associated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Markham, ONAugust 6, 2014
Pros: eating lunch together with my co-worker
Cons: long hours(waiting for the deliveries of merchandise)
regular day was working with the team.Working with shoppers drug mart for a long time made me learn to be flexible specially with my co-workers and together with the management.The tough part of my job is when do receiving of merchandise from truck and bring it inside the stock room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive...most of the time
Cashier (Current Employee), Spruce Grove, ABAugust 6, 2014
Pros: mostly enjoyable staff
Cons: non flexable. favorites are played by management
a typical work day at shoppers drug mart includes lots of frustrated customers and some very iffy management and ownership. although the supervisors make things easier to handle the managers can sometimes play favorites with the employees. the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to have and enjoyable day at work with most of the supervisors – more... and some of the regular customers make the day even better when they have a normal conversation with you besides the standard "Hi, how are you?" a cashier must do – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day In the life of a cashier
Photo lab Technician/ Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioAugust 6, 2014
Typical day at shoppers front end would be really slow til around 11am to closing it would generate more flow of customers.

Among factors in the store being understaffed, you maybe reqiured to help out with normal tasks such as facing or stocking, on top of normal duties. Other than that no complaints.

1 2 3 4 5

About Shoppers Drug Mart

Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation is Canada's largest pharmacy chain with more than 1,149 stores operating under the names Shoppers – Read more

Shoppers Drug Mart Photos