Find companies:
Shoppers Drug Mart
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
639 reviews

Shoppers Drug Mart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy system and excellent material
Pharmacist (Current Employee), albertaSeptember 27, 2014
one pharmacist in the shift no matter how many rxs the store do per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-productive,carried to much stock
Pharmacy assistant (Former Employee), BCSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: it was next to starbucks
Cons: it felt if i were back in high school
The boss who hired me was a wonderful boss, but her replacement lacked experience, people skills and would speak her native language, which was not English while I was there. Very unsympathetic and made me feel like I wasn't part of the team. I was also let go because I was told I was unreliable due to the fact that I was a single mother and needed – more... time off for my sick baby. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee), Prescott, ONSeptember 24, 2014
Good atmosphere, owner and management were great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive amazing place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: competioton
meeting new clients
patience is a virtue
excellent understanding co workers
making decisions -hardest part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and friendly work place.
Merchandiser - Put (Current Employee), Hamilton, OntarioSeptember 24, 2014
Shopppers drug mart would make a great first jobs for students in high school. they are flexible with hours and it is a fun and friendly work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre at best
customer service (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: long hours, not appreciated
This is a place for a part time work force for sure.
No chance for advancement, ridiculous expectations to do work outside of your job description and pay rate.
Long hours with no appreciation of work done
Learned at a lot of patience when dealing with recalcitrant customers
coworkers are typically typical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Front End Manager (Current Employee), central parkwaySeptember 23, 2014
overall management of the customer service front end cash..In charge of monitoring the daily deposit, schedule, LP/HS..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 23, 2014
typical day: filling/dispensing prescriptions
hardest part : standing on your feet all day!
most enjoyable: when patients make your day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shipper/Receiver/Merchandiser (Former Employee), Tillsonburg, ONSeptember 21, 2014
As a result of my time here, I learned good organizational skills and how to work in a fast and efficient manner. The management was always there to listen to any concerns I may have had as well as making sure the day to day operations of the business ran smoothly.
My coworkers were like an extended family, I enjoyed working with each and everyone there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfact
Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee), Regina, SKSeptember 17, 2014
Good Staff
Very Nice Manager
Busy Pharmacy
compounding
Good customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team, good management
Cosmetic Merchandiser (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 17, 2014
As a merchandiaser, I need provide friendly and courteous service to customers, and service customer in a timely and efficiency manner. This is a part-time job, but as a newcomer, I learned a lot: my communication skill has been improved, and I began to know the Canadian workplace culture. My boss and co-workers are so nice, they gave me lots of help. – more... I feel very luky because of working in Shoppers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to be.
Cosmetician (Co-op Placement) (Former Employee), MississaugaSeptember 15, 2014
This job was a co-op placement for part of my grade 12 year. It was from 8am - 3pm everyday. A typical day at this job was assisting customers as needed as well as my manager. Everyone I worked with was very supportive as I was still learning and they were always enjoyable to be around. The hardest part of the job would be trying to get everything done – more... as well as assisting customers, but we always got everything completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment and good work balance.
Cashier, and Merchandiser (Former Employee), Guelph, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Working at Shoppers for a year I learned a lot. From working on cash to starting in my last few months to be trained as a merchandiser. It was an great experience, and I learned so much and met so many great people. At Shoppers we weren't just employees we were a team and always tried to help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was exciting to learn new information about the cosmetics available in the store
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Williams Lake, BCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: didn't get much hours
friendly place to work, I learned lots about the cosmetic field and obtained new skills with costumer service. The management was very helpful at assisting you my co workers were very friendly and willing to lend a helping hand if needed. The hardest part of the job was being friendly to rude customers but you do your best at helping their demands. – more... I enjoyed meeting the public and new job skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care oriented
Pharmacist (Current Employee), CalgarySeptember 9, 2014
It was an enjoyable experience as You help patient to take care of themselves through providing health care ,making sure they have effective ,safe medicines .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with amazing coworkers.
Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Shoppers Drug Mart is an amazing company to work for and all the employees they hire hold themselves to the highest standards for the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager is nice and knowledgeable
cosmetician (Current Employee), richmond,bcSeptember 5, 2014
greeting customer is important

announcement is useful

team work is powerful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
Volunteer (Former Employee), 1155 Concordia Ave.September 4, 2014
I learn how to manage my responsibility in life.They teach many techniques on how to put the retail item in the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a multi-cutltural environment
Cashier/ Merchandiser (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: cash handling with great accuracy
Cons: long hours sometimes
Meeting people all the time.
Handling cash and balancing end of the day.
Patience and being very knowledgeable is key to success.
Most enjoyable part of the job is satisfying customers and to make sure they keep coming back to Shoppers Drug Mart!
Hardest part of this job during rush hour and we don't have any stock or adequate change (money) to keep – more... the lines flowing smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent recruiting service
ON, Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee), ONTARIOSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: good experience with different retailstore
Cons: traveling
Great service for locum pharmacist.
Great experience for new regiatered pharmacist.
good experience with different retail services and get to learn different system.

1 2 3 4 5

About Shoppers Drug Mart

Shoppers Drug Mart Corporation is Canada's largest pharmacy chain with more than 1,149 stores operating under the names Shoppers – Read more

Shoppers Drug Mart Photos