Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 1,577 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun conscientious esteemed valued
Post Office (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BCJune 19, 2016
I personally had a good start with the adventure of opening their new Rexall Store! had the opportunity not only to work with all the Team Players but to work alongside the best of The established Manager Owner of the Business! I would congratulate the Team on a great establishment!
Pros
25% off all products 1 st month of working for this dynamic Drug Store!
Cons
Not many of them really were working for the Business but by themselves only!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
MERCHANDISER AND CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ONJune 18, 2016
Management and co-workers are very understanding yet also apply a successful working regiment in order to complete all tasks required throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at shoppers
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 16, 2016
If i had to be honest the place was a mess and was just poorly run. But the staff were amazing everyone go along well everything was just all over the place nothing was ever done right or on time , some employees don't really understand the concept of personal space, but working for shoppers itself was a good time regardless of the manager i was working for
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  London, ONJune 16, 2016
High stress. Inept staff. Poor management. No leadership. Boss treats people horrible. HR does nothing to solve issues.
Pros
Ft hours
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part of a family feel at my location
Cashier and sales associate (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONJune 15, 2016
The location I work at is great with nice friendly people who are always willing to help each other and are very understanding.
Pros
some what steady shifts. good breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Days and no breaks
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSJune 15, 2016
Long day at work includes 1 pharmacist and 1 assistant for 6 out of the 8 hours a day. No breaks
but I love the people (customers and other staff)
Pros
higher then normal pay
Cons
No breaks and short staffed always
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with amazing co-workers.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 14, 2016
A typical day at work for me was cleaning and re stalking shelves, helping with whatever needed to be done, eg. helping with cash or carrying boxes to and from storage.
Pros
Experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and respectable workplace
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONJune 14, 2016
A typical day of work consisted of re-stocking products as well as helping customers on the floor; whether it be where things are or they needed help carrying products to their vehicles. The job taught you to be time efficient. You had to manage your time properly between tasks and make sure that everything was completed both neatly and properly by midnight. The workers there were respectful, fun, and hardworking. You would enjoy going to work because you had great people you would work with that are also hard working and help get things done on schedule. There was really no hard aspect to the job, if once in a while anything that was troublesome came up; there was always someone that could assist you with it. The most enjoyable part of the job was the employees, they were a great bunch to be around
Pros
Discounts
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace yet very busy
Senior Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Milton, ONJune 14, 2016
very busy and fast-paced work place. Shoppers offers flexibility in hours most of the times. they also offer employees' discounts on many of their products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Delivery (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJune 13, 2016
The pharmacy team is always organize and ready to go. It makes my job easier to deliver on time to happy customers and will make better tips.
Pros
Great people and employees
Cons
paid by delivery, 20 delivery average a day, far drive to hamilton
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye opening experience.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCJune 11, 2016
This allowed me to see 1st glance on what its like to be a pharmacist and it was very eye opening. They taught me to sort drugs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sdm
Cosmetician (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, ONJune 10, 2016
It's a great place for me to have a start up job but they can't offer me enough in the long run. I was told a full time position would become available for me but all I've seen for the past year is empty promises.
Pros
Great discount
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discussion topic
Program Director (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 10, 2016
This can be discussed further based on specific questions. Difficult to put about the current company in words in this context.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and positive workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Wallaceburg, ONJune 9, 2016
Shoppers Drug Mart is a great place to work especially for high-school students, as management works with teens busy schedules.
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
Long hours after school
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been awesome for me
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 9, 2016
My experience at shoppers is awesome having good colleagues to work with and is always willing to help.

I enjoy working at shoppers since it has always been a friendly environment to me and a learning outcome as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great upper Management
Cosmetics Manager (Current Employee) –  waterlooJune 8, 2016
Shoppers has some great employees and very hard workers .

Great discount, great opportunity if you want to learn.
Amazing online training. Hours are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is ok
Front Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCJune 8, 2016
Coworkers are nice
management is unstable
no internal promotion
turnover rate is super high
low salary
the closing midnight shift could be frustrated
no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and good paying job
Stocker (Current Employee) –  London, ONJune 7, 2016
The work is quite easy and fun to do and is very physically active and the salary is nice and management is very funny and out going and understandable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers Drug Mart
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONJune 7, 2016
Nice place to work... Nice people, great patients/customers.

Love dealing with patients, especially helping people get the medication they need to be covered by their drug plans whether it be private or ODB.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shopper drugmart
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJune 6, 2016
Great experience to work at. A typical day would be walk into the store, look on the white board for what you have to do today.
Pros
discount
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,613 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location