Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 2,118 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement agreable
RESPONSABLE CAISSE (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC3 May 2017
ouverture des caisses, compter le coffre, verifier les promo du jour, s'assurer de la rotation des caissiere
Pros
bonne environement
Cons
horraire tres variabe
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cashier/Merchandiser/Post Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 May 2017
Shopper's Drug Mart has been a great working experience which has helped me improve on many skills that have been useful in other areas of my life. I have learned a lot about how a business operates, how to communicate effectively with customers, and I have developed a very good work ethic due this job. I enjoy working there, however I am looking to grow as an individual, and need a job which will pay more than minimum wage.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace, that tended to be quite boring
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 May 2017
Working at shoppers was easy going and not difficult, but I found the hours dragged on sometimes. The staff respected me as another worker and I enjoyed my time with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 May 2017
A typical day at work is enjoyable and friendly, and I learned how to deal with several types of transactions with customers. The management was great, workplace was also friendly and peaceful, there was not really a hard part of the job, and the most enjoyable part was to serve customers and meet their needs with a smile.
Pros
Long lunchbreaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place to work.
POSTAL MANAGER / CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 May 2017
Great company for young people starting out or for those looking to take on less responsibilities. Shoppers Drug Mart is well managed and the people are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON1 May 2017
I liked my job at shoppers. Good place to work. Long, late hours, but still enjoyed it more than any other job I've had. Not too labour intensive. Staff were enjoyable too.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Cosmetician (Former Employee) –  Grand Marais1 May 2017
My manager was amazing. Flexible with school hours. Good hours and pay. Stopped working here due to change in location. Recommend this job for gaining great experience in all aspects of the work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON1 May 2017
It was really nice working here. There are a lot of friendly people you can work with or you can choose to be independent and still be productive. It's a great place.
Pros
good break times
Cons
very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 May 2017
ok.Due to policies difficult to advance. A good atmosphere with great owner and manager but due to standards a tough place to advance. It is owned by one associate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Cashier/Merchandiser/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON1 May 2017
Friendly place to work. Gret employees and guests. Worked there on and off for many years. I must of liked it if i kept on coming back over the years t
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing people and an amazing place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 May 2017
I learned a lot about customer service through this job, I worked with incredible people who are amazing team leaders and the work place culture was always very welcoming and accepting. I also gained a lot of experience working with lottery, bus tickets as well as merchandise.
Pros
discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
je divisais mon temps
Gérant (Former Employee) –  roxboro30 April 2017
je me suis fait un ébauche que je suis car il y a beaucoup de chose a faire dans une journée se suivie est divisé en journée semaine et l ensemble du travail total pour la semaine.
Pros
sens du travail bien fait
Cons
semaine souvent a 90h (beaucoup de travail )
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional associate, catty, drama filled work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC hilchey rd30 April 2017
Not a great place to work. It was terrific when the old associate still owned it but the new one is inexperienced and unprofessional. All around a stressful work environment.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting job for people new to the work force.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Alberta29 April 2017
For someone looking for an easy job or a job that does not require experiences. Restocking and organizing shelves is a useful skill to help you keep things presentable and tidy in a retail environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to make a career
S& R/ Merchandising Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bloor west village28 April 2017
it is no very employee focus unless manager/ owner is a good person. the pay is not great but work load is heavy. it is not a career job just a job! A place to learn and move on.
Pros
Fellow staff
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a commitment to patient care
Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 April 2017
Best work culture
Good team to have
Balanced team of technicians and pharmacists
Good optimum points program for employees as well
Many more benefits for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Cashier/merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 April 2017
The best place to work. Awesome customers, everyone there is really friendly.
Shopper's main goal is to satisfy the customers.
Nice staff members and friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Part-Time Co-Op Student (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 April 2017
They are so far the best company I have ever worked for!
Great pay, lots of perks work hard play hard !

Room for new opportunity, growth etc

Supportive knowledgeable management, honestly a real career

Couldn't ask for a better place I Love it!
Pros
Fun
Cons
Quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westlock, AB27 April 2017
The job duties are very straight forward and easy but the management is absolutely horrible. They don't seem to care about employees. You will most likely never move up as for advancements.
Pros
The customer service. Great customers.
Cons
Different hours each day you work, management is horrible, they dont file employees files properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere, Great leadership
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB26 April 2017
Loved working here, only quit because I moved away.
The pharmacist was a great role model for me as I was in high school with an interest in becoming a pharmacist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,158 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location