Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 1,581 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 8, 2016
i loved working at shoppers because alotof great ppl work there and the hours r also great ! and shoppers just has everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family of workers that care deeply for their customers
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Barrington Passage, NSJuly 7, 2016
The staff are very close and kind, and the customers were as well. Holiday parties were great. There was never a boring part of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy and got to review new and exciting products
Cosmetician / Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, ABJuly 7, 2016
The job kept me very busy I got the hours I needed, not always the times I wanted but I was always seeing new products come in for me to sell.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was horrible
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 6, 2016
constantly telling you to do things you are already doing and then making you redo it even if its perfect the way they showed you
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite slow and uneventful.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ONJuly 6, 2016
I learned a lot about the workplace, and the management was quite nice. But work was done easily, leaving me nothing else to do but re-stock and destroy boxes, or even wait for a customer to buy something just to restock it.
Pros
Easy, fast work.
Cons
Quite boring as work is quickly finished.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
BILINGUAL PHARMACY ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 6, 2016
Repetitious work, supervisors are ok. Receive perks and good benefits. Work hours are not that great. The staff are good and recognition awards.
Pros
Free coffee and potlucks. Free perks and good discount
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-op experience at shoppers drug mart
Cosmetics Associate (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJuly 4, 2016
working at shoppers drug mart was a really good experience, i learned all the ropes of the job quickly and i met some amazing people . the best part of the job was interacting with different people everyday and being able to use a cash register
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive environment
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONJuly 2, 2016
-merchandise or work on cash helping customers in the mist
-Social skills, how to work a cash register, bettor characteristics
-Very friendly and helpful
-putting inventory away
-being part of a team
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Closing at midnight
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Merchandiser/Cashier/Post Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 30, 2016
Flexible hours and on-the-job training.
They will work with your school and/or other job schedules.
Continuous learning opportunities and interaction with customers.
Somewhat repetitive work, depending on the days (ex. incoming stock was the same day each week, facing was done every night, low stocks almost every day)
Great co-workers to help with stressful days.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 28, 2016
Typical day was pretty casual. Co workers are friendly, yet training was a nightmare. Expect you to learn everything on your're on
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a great experiance
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  45 overlea blvdJune 27, 2016
I have worked at shoppers for several months and got to learn how to handle cash managing jobs. i got an experience of a full time employment however the staff wasn't as supportive and the environment was stressful which made me strive to look for a new job.
Pros
Straight forward job
Cons
Unsupportive staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with makeup and skin care
Coop Student (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONJune 27, 2016
You get to know customers like they're your friends and it's amazing how much trust they can put in you for their flaws. Everybody there is amazing and treats each other like family and you never feel awkward, even if you make a small mistake. They help you learn when you need help, not just help you. Shoppers was a very good choice for my coop experience.
Pros
By Tim Hortons, Doing What I Am Liscenced For
Cons
None I loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
In charge of product placement and merchandising (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJune 27, 2016
It was very fun learning about the job environment at shoppers. It was one of my first jobs and I am really glad I enjoyed it while learning and experiencing work habits. My co-workers were really friendly and helped me whenever I needed help. The most enjoyable part was helping customers.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient Workplace Environment
Merchandiser/Cashier - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Milton, ONJune 26, 2016
I learned how to keep count of products, stocking shelves, directing customers to the right products and daily shipment schedule.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Unenthusiastic Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the public
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 25, 2016
A typical day at work consisted of doing a low merchandise stock using the PDT system, rotating merchandise on shelves, restocking merchandise, setting up displays for promotions, and assisting customers.

I learned how to do the ordering for merchandise in the store when the manager wasnt present.

The hardest part of the job was trying to find the diplays from the back to set up in the store, was disorganized and difficult to access anything.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the customer service and being able to assist them.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Châteauguay, QCJune 25, 2016
Staff were amazing!! I learned a lot of new programs and a lot about managing staff. Dealing with difficult customers can be challenging and rewarding. It is very fast paced workplace.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and busy work environment
Post Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Kemptville, ONJune 24, 2016
Working at Shopperrs involved a lot of customer service and retail experience. It involved being accurate and quick and organized.
I learned a lot of new programs and a lot about managing staff,
Working with staff at Shoppers was a great deal of fun and we had an awesome team and I was the activity director.
Dealing with difficult customers can be hard but very satisfying. You learn to have great skills in problem solving,
The hardest part of the job was at Christmas time when we swamped and you needed patience, organization, friendliness and accuracy. I did not enjoy working with the corporate office regarding post office matters as it took a long time to resolve issues between Canada Post and Shoppers Corporate.
Overall I loved my job, my customers and my staff. We were a hard working bunch and regret very much having to leave this position.
Pros
staff
Cons
issues between Canada Post and Corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not exactely a career...
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Chestermere, ABJune 24, 2016
I work with some pretty great people. My hours are flexible and that really helps my lifestyle.
Management is poor and discombobulated. Hours are consistent but wages heavily varies depending on how much the GM likes you.
Sad.
Pros
Flexibility of hours. Close to Home.
Cons
Not being paid what your worth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SKJune 24, 2016
I enjoy working at this company. They are very good to me and the customers are great. The Management are good to work for and this is a good opportunity for anyone.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. wonderful people.
Print Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 23, 2016
During my time at Shoppers Drug Mart I have met a lot of great people and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. I would definitely recommend this as a good company to work for.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
job cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,617 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location