Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 1,837 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2017
upbeat and fun
miss working there
the management is nice and caring
loved be able to talk with the staff as i work
hardest part was leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL29 January 2017
easy going workplace, easy to work for, very detailed and planned out work, management friendly easy to get along with everyone. Clean safe environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Part timrpharmacist (Current Employee) –  3735 17 street28 January 2017
I have experienced a very team work approach. Management found very cooperative well learned and experienced. A lot of fun and learn environment .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 January 2017
I had a great experience working with the team at both shoppers i had worked at. They taught me a lot of things I couldn't obtain from books and university. Im always happy to learn new things and obtain new skills and this environment helped with that greatly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pharmacy assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 January 2017
i learned every day new things that helps me to update my knowledge moreover i like to work with different culture people
Pros
good team to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and amazing
Cashier/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Barrhaven, ON27 January 2017
Best workplace with the best of coworkers. Great first job, taught me the basics of retail and improved my managerial and organizational skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a pretty good place to work
Pharmacy Assistant/Cashier/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 January 2017
Going in with no knowledge in the pharmacy was a bit intimidating but it turned out to be pretty easy to pick up. I like who I work with and the customers are friendly. I like that it gives me a challenge and makes me think.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal review from a previous Shoppers Drugmart employee
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2017
As a previous employee at Shoppers Drug Mart, I would deal with customers back to back, enhancing my ability to deal with tough situations and also how to speak with customers to make them feel comfortable. At my location management wasn't the greatest, however, that did not stop me from learning a great amount of things. What I found difficult about the job, in my own experience, was doing a lot more than my pay grade. However, working at Shoppers Drug Mart overall was an amazing experience, and helped me gain many of the skills I use now on a day to day basis.
Pros
Awesome coworkers, family like feel.
Cons
Not enough hours to distribute to everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy pace,organized quite well. Friendly staff. Professional and efficient. Well deisgned to meet the needs for dispensing and councelling.
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Atholville, NB26 January 2017
All and all a good place to work. Some shoppers drug marts are better to work in than others .Lunch breaks did not exist and this was concerning.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
no luch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC26 January 2017
My customer service skills grew a lot at this job.
I served as the store clerk, I was responsible for generating specific sales, helping customers, placing orders and receivers orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company to work with
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2017
it was a very busy store which will help you learn fast, it will give you an ability to work in a very fast pace environment. it was really a great experience working at shoppers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving work environment
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 January 2017
It was great working for shoppers when I was out in Alberta. They make you feel at home and the work wasn't stressful. interacting with others and being able to be personable creates a great work atmosphere and work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace
Cashier/Post Office Clerk/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 January 2017
I learned a lot coz I've worked in different areas of the store but there is no job security. I cannot get good hours. Management sometimes gives a lot of pressure. Overall, it is a good experience.
Pros
Learned a lot
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2017
customer facing job, good company, day to day transaction , cash handling, learned good communication skills and build good relationships with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Job
Cashier Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC23 January 2017
Easy, basic customer service job. Generally happy people. Room for development if the individual desires to work long term in retail.
Pros
Job flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Battleford, SK23 January 2017
Management was friendly but was influenced by other staff members. I tried hard to get more hours was given very few a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Cosmetician (Former Employee) –  Beamsville, ON22 January 2017
Don't work here for cosmetics. Cosmetic manager's do not last, I feel sorry for anyone working in cosmetics. The owner and management believe you should want to be there all the time and schedule unpaid events for the staff to attend. This place is a toxic working environment that requires head office intervention.
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
Poor culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly taken Care of facility with poor training
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 January 2017
The job it's self was simple enough, but you left to do everything on your own. The owners did not take care of the building or the equipment so there were break downs daily. The pay was not enough for the amount of work and responsibilities given. Location was terrible.
Pros
Discount in stores
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Merchandiser and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON21 January 2017
co workers were fun and job was overall pretty easy. They make you feel valuable and important and really take the time to listen and understand their employees needs.
Pros
good pay
Cons
early morning shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto19 January 2017
Freindly staff, freindly Co workers and the environment was great. The front store manager was also very kind. Customers was easy to deal with and the job itself was what I was looking for
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,874 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location