Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 1,930 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Partnership / Service
Cashier / Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2017
Shoppers was a great experience for me.
I enjoyed it.
My work balance was good and I enjoyed the friendships I was making there.
Overall , it was a really great Experience !!

Much Said :)
Pros
Work, Sales, Lottery, Cash, Merchandising, Friends, Co Workers, Managers
Cons
Night Shift, Winter Time, Crowded Bus
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very respectful and good place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 March 2017
I really enjoyed working with the team at the Shoppers Drug Mart. The staff were very supportive of my placement there and showed me what to do.

I stocked shelves and helped as required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 March 2017
Though the wages are not lucrative, Shoppers is an awesome place to work.
Best place to start a career that involves customer service and team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and constantly productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC3 March 2017
Constantly busy and productive at work. Never felt like I was slacking, there was always something to be doing. Employees availability and personal needs were kept in mind. Got plenty of hours however many late hours.
Pros
Great work hours
Cons
Many late shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frendly atmosphere
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB3 March 2017
Extremely customer friendly company. Staff is very supportive of your work and abilities. Learning so much each day. Shifts go by very quickly and store is clean and atmosphere is positive experience.
Pros
employer is good to work with
Cons
everything is good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical retail job
Cosmetician (Current Employee) –  St. Thomas, ON3 March 2017
Its your typical retail job even if you are a cosmetician,
Wish there were more make over to be done, not so much stock and things like that. but again that is retail.
Love the people that work there, would be great if they could offer full time at the location that I am at
Pros
co workers
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Merchandiser/Photo Operator (Former Employee) –  Castlegar, BC2 March 2017
Easily got along with others and I enjoyed all the different tasks I was asked to do as I enjoy a variety. Management was easy to get along with and were always accommodating to your needs, whether you have sports, school, need time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent hours
Cashier/ Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON2 March 2017
I enjoyed working for Shoppers drug mart for the most part. It was steady, good hours. Although the pay wasn't up to par as well as the management. Management did not show the employees respect which resulting in the company loosing a lot of employees in sort periods of time.
Pros
40 % discount for all items in the store
Cons
poor management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly easy sometimes quite boring
Cashier Supervisor/ Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 March 2017
Daily is an easy job made up mostly of small medial tasks. You get to socialize lots with customers which is nice, but they are often annoyed by the company's consistant pushing of surveys and emails so that can be tiring to listen to all the time. Overall its a good job if you don't mind standing idle for longer periods of time. Generally the staff are friendly; they try to create an open understanding enviroment. The staff contests are plentiful and the discount is pretty great.
Pros
Discount, Easy
Cons
Long time standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC2 March 2017
Great environment to work, wonderful staff and a great atmosphere. They pay well based on skill and knowledge on the job.
Pros
Cake day once a month, lots of praise and employee discounts and benefits
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shoppers
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON1 March 2017
i only worked 1 day a week it was good with my full time job, they accommodated me very well. only reason why i left was my full time job got really busy and didn't have time anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Shoppers Experience
Set up Crew and Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 March 2017
I dont wish to review this experience because it was not very positive OR fair to me. I apologize for my lack of information.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for employment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2017
productive employment
good customer service
worked at the one in mission
nice people to work with good salary
good health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CASH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON1 March 2017
Not a bad place to work however I feel like once you hit a certain position you get stuck there. I do not think there is room for job growth. I don't feel like the work life balance is fair at all when they want us open all holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON1 March 2017
Great place to work and gain lot of valuable experience! Great management team, good co-workers. Very strictures and high paced QA environment, but very interesting role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers drugmart
Post Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
Most of the time busy it always depends on the weather. Sometimes dead so its good to do and help other coworkers with facing. I learned that working at shoppers is a good experience especially in customer service and through shopppers i learned about how to handle customer complaints. but even so, customer complaints will always be the hardest part of the job. i enjoy the cash handling that you can use for future preferrences and experiences.
Pros
long break
Cons
customer complaints in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Supervisor, Photo Lab Lead, Cosmetician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 February 2017
I loved it at first, but you have to work very hard. Lots of work, and guidelines to follow. I have learned alot working here. Not very diverse in culture.
Pros
Overtime, pay
Cons
Gossip, lots of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, demanding manager
COMMIS AU PLANCHER (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 February 2017
I like to perform and outdo myself. This however was not all that great. On the first week of emplyment I was offered to do over 50 hours and have my own close without even knowing all the basic intel I needed in order to take care of it properly. Fortunately enough, the rest of the team was incredible and made p for it. From there on out, the manager would try and add some hours to m schedule during my school hours, which i refused multiple times.
Pros
Great team, good guidance from the assistant managers
Cons
Not student friendly, over demanding manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 February 2017
High productivity flow. Great coworkers and Managers were very helpful. Learned how to improve interpersonal skills when serving customers. Fun place to work in.
Pros
30% discount on merchandise
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits but less competitive salary
Clinical Pharmacist (Relief) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 February 2017
work environment, salary, and work life balance is dependent on owner. Its very difficult to have owner who takes care of employee with business. Growth of pharmacist is decided by owner only.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
less competitive wages
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,967 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location