Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 2,109 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment and quiet
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB23 May 2017
worked 1 staff member at a time
learned about all sorts clients and people
did makeovers
organized shelves
put up talkers
staff was very friendly and considerate
Pros
scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Customer Service Representative/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 May 2017
Opening the store. Putting tills in and counting lottery. Daily deposits. I am crossed trained on being a merchandiser, cashier, taking passport photos. I deal with customer concerns. I trouble shoot any problems that come up. I know how to do some receiving and ordering on our moms computer program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working at the pharmacy
Pharmaceutical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON23 May 2017
I worked at the pharmacy as a pharmacy technician assistant, and enjoyed helping customers with their prescriptions and improved my interpersonal skills greatly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly / fun environment.
Receiver (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK23 May 2017
Worked here for 3 years, always moving up and getting raises constantly.
The manager at my location is great, the secondary manager is a professional worker which may push too hard.
Staff is excellent! Made friends with almost everyone.
Pros
Discounts, flexible hours, generous positioning
Cons
Max wage isn't the best for an adult life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stores are Franchised
Front Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario23 May 2017
Experience entirely dependent on the owner of the store. With a good owner, a wonderful career. Great team environment, consistent and reasonable place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great.
Post Office Clerk / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON22 May 2017
typical day includes handling canada post counter, implementing all its policies and procedures. helping customers, answering their various questions and handling their mail - both incoming and outgoing. helping out in the store if there is nothing to do at the post office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great work experience
Cash Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 May 2017
Gained knowledge of products that are carried in the store.
Always put customers needs and wants first.
Made new friends and enjoyed the close knit family atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful coworkers, fast-paced setting which enforces learning
Pharmacy Assistant Student (Practicum) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 May 2017
The people I worked with are helpful and very cooperative with each other. Management of the area is well done, and each role in helping customers ensures smooth workflow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for a first job.
Post office clerk and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 May 2017
Had my first job experience. It was relax and casual, and taught me a little about the would of work. Had good work colleagues, that were respectful and helpful.
Pros
good for a first job
Cons
Always doing the same tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to work for
Store Administrator (Current Employee) –  Nelson, BC21 May 2017
Workplace culture is top notch and management staff are always approachable. My position is self starting and I can match my hours worked to personal time. I was able to reorganize the work load to suit personal time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and cool people
Coop Student (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 May 2017
Most of the people who work here are nice but some of them still need to learn how to have patience with customers and employees that work/shop there.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Rats and Mice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense and uptight environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON20 May 2017
The job was relatively predictable and customers were generally nice. Management of the workplace at my location was a little uptight and made the job unenjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative, useful, yet boring
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 May 2017
Working at Shoppers Drug Mart really gave me an idea as to what a Pharmacist does. I am fortunate and grateful to have this experience and I would recommend it to anyone. The people I worked with were amazing but the experience wasn't all roses and sunshine. At the end of my shift, I wanted to gouge my eyes out. It is so boring and tiresome. It made me realize that I really needed to go for a job that I actually like instead of one with good pay. It really isn't worth all the hard work you have to go through in University. I would recommend it to anyone, so they too can learn this lesson that I have learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location makes the difference
Postal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 May 2017
The location I worked at was pretty decently managed. The owner was unable to run her store properly, so management was required to pick up her slack. Unfortunately management turn over was high and thus people who shouldn't be in management were promoted, making work life rather difficult for others who knew their jobs and their place. Benefits were alright, pay was poor.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
Bad Ownership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON19 May 2017
coworkers super friendly managers a little on edge most of the time, pay was low compared to what was expected. super dusty place not good if you have allergies.
Pros
great coworkers, discounts on medication
Cons
long hours, managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Cosmetician/ sales associate/ cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2017
A typical day would consist of cashing out customers through the till, and consulting customers about our products. I learned that sales reflect how well you interact with the customer and make their shopping experience memorable. The hardest part of the job was the size of the department, it is difficult having to be helping customers, working the till and fixing the department all at once. The most rewarding part of the job was getting to meet new people, and connect with the regular customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits
Post Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 May 2017
the benefits would be nice to have for all of the employees, right now I've been working for shoppers for five years i have seen a lot of people leave do to they not being able to have benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't recommend for long term.
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON17 May 2017
I worked at TWO different stores and the management at both were ultimately reasons I left. They make promises about you being able to advance and you never do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun and easy job
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
This is by far the easiest job and the best job I got so far.
Doing my job routine is an easy thing to do, All i have to do is to make sure that I use my time wisely and do my job properly
Pros
Very nice and friendly workers
Cons
cant think of any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heritage dr.
Cashier/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 May 2017
I had alot of issues being an employee at the location of Shopper's i worked in. All the supervising staff, was always rude to me, didn't treat me with the same respect as everyone else.
Pros
None
Cons
Being constantly glared at for no reason from the manager of the store and every other supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,149 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location