Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 2,193 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Co-workers
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 June 2017
My co-workers were always there to help me out when I needed it. We all worked collaboratively together to complete daily tasks and get the job done. Conflicts were resolved quite quickly as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Costumer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 June 2017
this company is so good , but i need a higher salary thats why i am looking for a new job . our associate is very nice , my manager is one of the best guy ive ever encounter, you will learn a lot on shoppers specially on providing costumer service .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and Friendly Environment
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON22 June 2017
Nice and quiet daily work.
Schedule was fairly placed.
Management team took care of work schedule when told by workers, and co-workers would kindly fix their schedules if asked.
Pharmacists were very nice and polite.
Costumers didn't cause any major concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 June 2017
Shoppers is a very good company and I worked with very friendly and cooperative employees. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I make fun with my fellow employees and discuss the funny moments.
At Shoppers Drug-mart, I don't find anything hard. The work is easy as I have to scan the product and do the line.
Pros
Free Food on Special occasions and Extra Pay like on Easter Day
Cons
Do stocking as well as Cash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
Part-time pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, ON22 June 2017
Management is wonderful. that was the place where I learned a lot.
I enjoy working there . I have gained a lot of experience with a nice teamwork.enjoy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Store but big company perspective
Overnight Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON22 June 2017
The store I worked at was run by a pharmacist that did not know what he was doing or respected any of the individuals working in his store. They were undervalued, overworked, and underpaid. Especially women.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of stress and fear driven into employees
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
Wish I never started working here, wasted so much time. The only thing you learn here is how to deal with very rude customers. Management and even owner has favourites and everyone else doesn't matter. It can be very stressful your usually not in one department, jumping from receiving to cash to merchandising.
Pros
half the coworkers are very nice
Cons
salary, stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Something To Be Done
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2017
A typical day at work would include switching out tills, balancing the safes, managing the staff and managing your time. There was always a task to be completed and it certainly required time management. Management as well as other staff were always very supportive and provided knowledge when asked. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with and the customers I got to serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Mail Print Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Head Office21 June 2017
Shoppers was a great place to work and after the Loblaw takeover and layoff, it is now just a good place to work as their culture is very different from Shoppers was.
Pros
Great people work there.
Cons
Loblaw management has a poor understanding of Shoppers culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 June 2017
I found shoppers i bet more serious with everything that they do. With shoppers theres always something you have to be doing or else theyll be on youre case, its a pretty fast pace job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bon
Agente service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC20 June 2017
tres bon comme premiere job jai beaucoup appris la bas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with people
Beauty Boutique Expert (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 June 2017
Greeting people and helping them to find their desired product.
Follow up with and build the long lasting relationship with them.
Always learning something new about products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC19 June 2017
Nice Environment to work with diversity of people.I like solving the problems of people and handling them with patience.Great management and staff with a positive attitude
Pros
Discount
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 June 2017
Good place to work. Manager and employees were friendly. The store was run well; it was organized and communication was good. I have absolutely no complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall experience was amazing
Cosmetic Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2017
typical day at work didnt feel like work
my manager was amazing and very understanding
co-workers were all great
loved interacting with costumers and helping them with their needs
Pros
long lunches
Cons
little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work enjoyed it
Merchandiser/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 June 2017
I really enjoyed working here and believe that they treat me very well, I had consistant hours and was happy with my day to day work. Half way through our store hired a new manager and he began to take hours away and give everybody very spotty schedules. I need a reliable source of income that I wasn't reciving anymore at Shoppers Drug Mart.
Pros
30% Discount, Nice people
Cons
Not- consistant hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organised work place
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON16 June 2017
well organised, clear instructions, evryone knows what to do, fast paced, but flexible shifts, good team work, I gained a very good experience from working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Brooks, AB15 June 2017
stocking shelves, help costumers when needed, learned how to order and price items, the management staff was friendly and helped you when needed, most enjoyable part of the day is when you make the costumers day
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
Company is supportive of growth and encourages personal as well as professional growth. Decent benefits and a fun place to work. The company is working towards more flexible working hours and better work life balance which is great for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leading pharmacy in the business
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 June 2017
store is focused o health, medical, beauty, eating. not alot of support from head office and not alo of instructions, but overall not a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,233 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

82%
689 ratings
Add your rating

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location