Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 1,761 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
POST OFFICE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON14 January 2017
worked here for 6 years and loved every second of it. worked in multiple departments and the staff and my boss were all awesome. I was hired as a cashier and ended up in the post office most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 January 2017
very low pay supervisors always mad a place for drama is here at shoppers nice shifts avail get 30% discount and the raise is really low if any you can do bette
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced dynamic environment
Manager BI & Analytics (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2017
Driven by Loblaw today. Business is booming. Unlike in the past, Lot of investment in Technology. Opportunities to learn and grow.Old management team has been replaced be a culture from a large corporate organization with emphasis on formal standard processes.. So people who liked the old small world casual close environment will be disappointed.
Pros
Good Business
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
post office
Post Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Petawawa, ON13 January 2017
i worked in the post office and it was a fun place. The customers were people nice. I just didnt like the retail part of it, and having to work weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Clarkson, ON13 January 2017
Need better wages and more steady hours. Fun to work there on occasion because most people have great attitudes. Customers are like family once you get to know them
Pros
Free lunches, good people
Cons
Low wage long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PT Job
Cash Supervisor - Part-Time (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON13 January 2017
Enjoy working with people and great pt job. Able to work hours required by myself. Merchandising and customer service are the main priorities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Western Canada13 January 2017
NO Blue Culture/core values. Terminations- no respect. Meetings thrown together. Too much travel/meetings. MuchTurn. Owners unhappy at Loblaw changes.
Cons
Hypocrisy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive at work
Pharmacy Technician /Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 January 2017
A busy pharmacy is my typical day at work
I've learned how to handle different kinds of people and how to give good costumer service. The most enjoyable part of the job is everyday you learn something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cashier & Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Gananoque, ON12 January 2017
easy to get your work done, make lots of friends while working in a small town. Management sucks sometimes but that's in every work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare
Bilingual Clinical Programs Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2017
Customer Service - Coordinate injection services for patients
Work along with patients, nurses, doctor's office, Clinics and pharmacies
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no long term plan, no feature to invest
Senior Principle Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2017
The direction is changing so fast and so often.
Looks to me there is no enterprise level thinking or strategic planning.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life Balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON10 January 2017
Team was very understanding of work/life balance and had excellent job security and reasonable pay. Advancement was near impossible to much politics!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experence
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 January 2017
This job helps with learning how to deal with all different kinds of customers. Each store/management depends on the owner. each store is different. My experience was pretty good overall, nice workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job with opportunities for advancement and great people to work with
Assistant Front Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Okotoks, AB9 January 2017
I enjoy that my job is a completion based job. When I come in, I know what I need to accomplish in that day and unlike the service industry, how busy I am is not necessarily dependent on the number of customers there are. I have been blessed to work with some great people and hard work, for the most part, is duly rewarded. They are also very accommodating with my schedule while I am in school and I try to be just as accommodating in return. I have learned a great deal in my position as an assistant manager and I truly view this leadership position as a way to teach and serve the other employees. I have learned the importance of communication and taking ownership. I have also gained skills in conflict resolution as it pertains to internal relations as well as with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2017
This job teaches you the importance of customer service. I learned to multitask and prioritize tasks to gain a more productive work day. I loved working for this company, and gained perspective into the world of retail.
Pros
You can easily move up
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 January 2017
Job Culture isn't that great since the manager there was unprofessional , but if you do your job right you will be recognized.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Poor Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a longtime ago
F/T Cashier/ Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 January 2017
I enjoyed this company and the people who worked there at the time. I would love to work for Shoppers again sometime. I had to leave due to my pregnancy
Pros
Fun
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, but proffesional
Cashier/ Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON4 January 2017
Store can be very exclusive sometimes, but the joy comes from helping the customers and the employees. I always have a smile on my face, and enjoy the aspect of continuous learning.
Pros
People
Cons
part-time are not entitled to any benefits of importance
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Cash Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland st. Dartmouth4 January 2017
Great place to work and lots of opportunity to Advance in the company. Alot of online training you have access too as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Front Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC3 January 2017
This was a great company to work for I learnt a lot from cash-to Merchandise Manager.
I then worked in the office as a Store tec. coordinator and Acquisition Coordinator.
I enjoyed this job the best as I got to travel and help in training the staff in the new stores.
Built files for the new products and taking over of the source store in Kimberly.
I had to wear a lot of different hats.
Pros
Lots of training and courses offered
Cons
had to be on call 24/7 even on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,798 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location