Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 2,044 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting job for people new to the work force.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Alberta29 April 2017
For someone looking for an easy job or a job that does not require experiences. Restocking and organizing shelves is a useful skill to help you keep things presentable and tidy in a retail environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to make a career
S& R/ Merchandising Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bloor west village28 April 2017
it is no very employee focus unless manager/ owner is a good person. the pay is not great but work load is heavy. it is not a career job just a job! A place to learn and move on.
Pros
Fellow staff
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a commitment to patient care
Relief Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 April 2017
Best work culture
Good team to have
Balanced team of technicians and pharmacists
Good optimum points program for employees as well
Many more benefits for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Cashier/merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 April 2017
The best place to work. Awesome customers, everyone there is really friendly.
Shopper's main goal is to satisfy the customers.
Nice staff members and friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Part-Time Co-Op Student (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 April 2017
They are so far the best company I have ever worked for!
Great pay, lots of perks work hard play hard !

Room for new opportunity, growth etc

Supportive knowledgeable management, honestly a real career

Couldn't ask for a better place I Love it!
Pros
Fun
Cons
Quiet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westlock, AB27 April 2017
The job duties are very straight forward and easy but the management is absolutely horrible. They don't seem to care about employees. You will most likely never move up as for advancements.
Pros
The customer service. Great customers.
Cons
Different hours each day you work, management is horrible, they dont file employees files properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere, Great leadership
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB26 April 2017
Loved working here, only quit because I moved away.
The pharmacist was a great role model for me as I was in high school with an interest in becoming a pharmacist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management!
Cash Supervisor/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Morden, MB26 April 2017
Great place to work! Management is awesome and easy to talk to. Employees are kind and the work environment is light and fun. Work day goes by fast and is always very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and a secure workplace
Cashier, Customer Service and Floor Service (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON26 April 2017
I learned many things upon working at Shoppers Drug Mart, including working as a cashier and working on the floor. Management was good, the workplace culture was fair and kind, and overall a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Beauty Expert (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 April 2017
I learned a lot at this job, management was great, and I was comfortable and happy with my job! I think the hardest part was to remember each and every single one of your customers concerns!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 April 2017
It was probably one of the bets experiences in my life. I have learned a lot in the pharmacy and gained lots of knowledge and experience . Management was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very by the rules
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON25 April 2017
I leaned about how an employee should be treated. Very friendly team I had the pleasure of working with. Definitely a great place to work when you're a student, they make sure to work around your schedule
Pros
discount
Cons
working until midnght
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, ON25 April 2017
Underpaid when you have been there for more then 3 years. Work enviroment is usually very productive however when working retail it's hard to stay positive when customers complain
Pros
Lots of shifts
Cons
Crazy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team!
Beauty Advisor/Cosmetics Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON25 April 2017
I learned that no matter what, any position of Power can and will be exploited. A typical Day at work included, amongst other things, dusting, Selling, Smiling, Customer Service, Clientelling and being Condescended to.
Pros
Amazing Staff
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Port Perry, ON25 April 2017
Easy going place to work. Salary is low but you do get a discount. No room for advancement at all, and you never know how many hours you will get in a week. Requested full time hours many time and sometimes would only get 5 a week.
Over all good experience, great part time job for a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Cash Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2017
Terrible Work environment. Front End manager is the WORST...The owner is Mental. Front end supervisorsall hate each other and talk about each other all day everyday. No training provided to do my job correctly. WORST JOB EVER
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Job
Core Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON25 April 2017
Good work atmosphere for part time work while in school or supplementing income while you are working another job. An ideal laid back and fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with a great atmosphere
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON25 April 2017
During my time working at Shoppers drug mart I found that it was a very good place to work. The job isn't to difficult and the other staff/management were very caring and generous about days off. The work environment was exceptional and i would gladly work there again.
Pros
multiple breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first job
Supervisor and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC25 April 2017
Shoppers Drug Mart is a great first job but it not somewhere I would want to continue to work. Co-workers are like family but management does not support you for your future and talks down to you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Relief Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON25 April 2017
They don't compensate you for transport, when you work as a relief pharmacist no benefits, even if you work 28hr/week between different stores. Usually a very professional organized and a clean environment to work..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,082 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location