Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 2,202 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON28 June 2017
I worked there during the holiday season, which can be dangerous at times what with the crazy lines and the higher theft rate. Fortunately the safety rules and security people did make me feel safe whilst working there. The job is also easy enough to understand. Although the staff at times could be negative and at times gave me uncomfortable feelings.
Pros
You feel safe and easy job to learn
Cons
negative staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très beau lieu de travail
Caissière, service à la clientèle-commis (Current Employee) –  Repentigny, QC28 June 2017
Déjà 1 an que je travaille pour cette compagnie et j'en suis très fière
Pros
Belle esprit d'équipe
Cons
Manque un peu de reconnaissance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perk of employee discount at ALL locations--AWESOME!
Drugstore Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON28 June 2017
Nice, fast-paced environment. Some shifts are slower than others, though, like super early morning. Great team dynamic. Some supervisors didn't handle disgruntled customers in the best way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Online Digital Pharmacy Tech (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 June 2017
Not much to comment on it is a call centre. Like all call centre there's the pros and cons. I as am still employed here it is a good place to learn...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Simcoe, ON27 June 2017
involved cash handing and lotto sales
taking passport pictures
stocking shelves
facing shelves when you don't have customers
good enviroment
good coworkers
Pros
decent shifts
Cons
working until midnight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Customer service associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2017
Working at shoppers Drugmart, it has given me the opportunity to branch out my customer service skills and abilities. The staff is great and know how to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with cooperative colleagues.
Merchandiser (Food Captain) (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 June 2017
Its a good place to work and learn how to manage time by finishing different tasks assigned each day. Working in retail helps improve customer service skills by helping people that come in the store from all walks of life.
Pros
helpful people at work
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team environment, but poor management.
Cash Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 June 2017
A typical day is strenuous, with lots of tasks to complete and little time and upper level management had a very poor understanding of how long it should take to complete them properly. There is room for upward mobility, though, which is a plus, and they offer a very good benefits package, even for part-time employees. The most enjoyable part is the coworkers, by far. They are all, for the most part, very helpful, supportive, and entertaining.
Pros
Benefits package
Cons
Workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but boring
Cash Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 June 2017
Shoppers is a great place to work if you aren't looking to stress about your job, but overall it is a very boring environment and sometimes the customers can be overly rude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Co-workers
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 June 2017
My co-workers were always there to help me out when I needed it. We all worked collaboratively together to complete daily tasks and get the job done. Conflicts were resolved quite quickly as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Costumer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 June 2017
this company is so good , but i need a higher salary thats why i am looking for a new job . our associate is very nice , my manager is one of the best guy ive ever encounter, you will learn a lot on shoppers specially on providing costumer service .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and Friendly Environment
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON22 June 2017
Nice and quiet daily work.
Schedule was fairly placed.
Management team took care of work schedule when told by workers, and co-workers would kindly fix their schedules if asked.
Pharmacists were very nice and polite.
Costumers didn't cause any major concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 June 2017
Shoppers is a very good company and I worked with very friendly and cooperative employees. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I make fun with my fellow employees and discuss the funny moments.
At Shoppers Drug-mart, I don't find anything hard. The work is easy as I have to scan the product and do the line.
Pros
Free Food on Special occasions and Extra Pay like on Easter Day
Cons
Do stocking as well as Cash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
Part-time pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, ON22 June 2017
Management is wonderful. that was the place where I learned a lot.
I enjoy working there . I have gained a lot of experience with a nice teamwork.enjoy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Store but big company perspective
Overnight Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON22 June 2017
The store I worked at was run by a pharmacist that did not know what he was doing or respected any of the individuals working in his store. They were undervalued, overworked, and underpaid. Especially women.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of stress and fear driven into employees
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
Wish I never started working here, wasted so much time. The only thing you learn here is how to deal with very rude customers. Management and even owner has favourites and everyone else doesn't matter. It can be very stressful your usually not in one department, jumping from receiving to cash to merchandising.
Pros
half the coworkers are very nice
Cons
salary, stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Something To Be Done
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2017
A typical day at work would include switching out tills, balancing the safes, managing the staff and managing your time. There was always a task to be completed and it certainly required time management. Management as well as other staff were always very supportive and provided knowledge when asked. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with and the customers I got to serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Mail Print Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Head Office21 June 2017
Shoppers was a great place to work and after the Loblaw takeover and layoff, it is now just a good place to work as their culture is very different from Shoppers was.
Pros
Great people work there.
Cons
Loblaw management has a poor understanding of Shoppers culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 June 2017
I found shoppers i bet more serious with everything that they do. With shoppers theres always something you have to be doing or else theyll be on youre case, its a pretty fast pace job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bon
Agente service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC20 June 2017
tres bon comme premiere job jai beaucoup appris la bas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,242 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location