Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Employee Reviews

Found 1,944 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliability with little surprise
Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2017
Good place to work if you're looking for something stable and routine.

IT is years behind the curve.

Management is heavily stratified, big gap between the employees and senior management.

Most enjoyable part of the job was having a safe environment to learn about the industry.
Pros
Stability
Cons
Routine, IT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Part time students
Cosmetician (Current Employee) –  Torrent, BC28 March 2017
Good for students looking for an easy part time position. However for anyone looking to progress gradually in a company the Cosmetics department of Shoppers Drug Mart is not for you.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Management issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON28 March 2017
-Very Busy
-Talking/helping customers
-Organized
-Friendly environment
-Hardest part is making sure customer gets exactly what they need and looking for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good part time job
Part Time Staff (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 March 2017
It is a very good to be around people and interact.
Everyone who works there is very friendly to each other
If you need help with anything they are right there to help you.
Pros
easy at cash
Cons
need more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK28 March 2017
It's the only job I have ever had were everyone thinks they are in a union but it's not a unionized job. As soon as people get a title then they assume they do not have to lift a finger and that magical woodland creatures will pick up the slack. In conclusion, run away as fast as you can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers and one customer who baked me banana bread a few times
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 March 2017
Enjoyed the customers that came to the store. It was very nice conversing with people every day. I learned that people really like to interact and that everyone likes a sale.
Pros
large bright customer friendly store
Cons
sometimes people should find jobs elsewhere instead of becoming complacent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work life balance
Cashier Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON27 March 2017
company pays extreme low wages and has little help or patience for people with disabilities. No guarantees of hours and extreme favouritism. They refuse to give full time or over time because it costs too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace- great experience
Post Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 March 2017
I enjoyed working in the post office. I learned a lot and my management skills grew tremendously; working independently with customers. I highly recommend working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits of working in customer service
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Binbrook, ON26 March 2017
Shoppers Drug Mart has given me exceptional people skills and has given me to build positive relationships with my clientele. I am fortunate enough to have solidarity with my co workers and to be working in a positive enviornment
Pros
Excellent Staff
Cons
commutes to binbrook
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Serving employee and have generally been a great company
Beauty Boutique Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2017
I have nothing bad to say about my 20+ years with this company. Have seen many changes over the years and all have been good.
Benefits are less than desired However salary and perks are sufficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient organization
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  AB and BC multiple stores25 March 2017
Variation in corporate culture is noted across stores , there is no fixed standards in the business environment despite the presence of rigid preset bylaws unfortunately in Northern AB my experience was very negative due to a hostile business environment in one store however I cannot extrapolate that to any other stores
Pros
money
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but Enjoyable
Part-time Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB24 March 2017
The job lived up to my standards, it kept me busy and allowed me to further my experience in the workforce. It was a well managed facility and the job kept me on my toes as well as kept me motivated. I was able to cover and gain experience in a large array of positions including merchandising, cashier, as well as cosmetician. The job wasn't particularly hard however it was face paced and a rather enjoyable experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place Culture
Beauty Expert (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 March 2017
Honesty, loyalty and hard work don't matter. If you keep quite and pretend everything is ok you get noticed. Its not the knowledge you have and the hard work you put in .... its the old age thing " not what you know BUT who you know" that likes you. Loved what I did and loved the staff and customers.
Pros
Staff and discount
Cons
Bad Management and Associate Owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Cashier and Cashier Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB23 March 2017
loved working with my co-workers, was able to learn from almost everyone. learned how to deal with unruly customers and how to make sure they leave happy and willing to come back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB23 March 2017
I was an excellent employee while working there I loved the people there I always made the best out of every situation I would handle the cash register and the phones and deal with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience with nice and respectful people.
Pharmacy Assistant (CO-OP) (Former Employee) –  Highway 7 and Kennedy23 March 2017
Working at Shoppers Drug Mart was a great experience, because everyone, the workers, the boss, the manager, and even the customers and patients were very respectful.
Pros
Not very tiring work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team to work with
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 March 2017
Very good manager, owner, and environment.
Treatment of workers is amazing, very cool team.
Benefits for employees are awesome, overall extremely enjoyable environment to work in and a lot of room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent opportunity to work
Pharmacy Intern (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 March 2017
Job satisfaction and amazing work environment.
Get chance to learn all skills regarding pharmacy and dispensing
Learn team work and collaborative work with healthcare professionals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Sales Associate, Customer Service, Cosmetics (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC22 March 2017
A day working here was very productive which included replenishing products onto the sales floor, helping customers, and organizing sales floor. I learned how to use a scanner to scan products to count. I enjoyed working here because it provided me knowledge on how to deal with customers by learning from a co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working team
Accredited Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON22 March 2017
My experience at Shoppers Drug Mart was wonderful. I learned a lot about retail, merchandising, pharmacy, and overall customer service. There were at times difficult customers, but my experience there helped me learn to deal with them and always remain calm and professional.
Pros
Good staff communication and regular meetings
Cons
Very busy sometimes and caused some stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,981 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location