Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 347 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Security Analyst
IT Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON18 September 2017
Excellent place to work at, I worked there for 6 years and enjoyed every moment of it. It has excellent working atmosphere and offer great benefits for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and and enjoyable to work.
Cash supervisor/merchandiser,post office (Current Employee) –  Shoppers broadway 26317 September 2017
For the last 17 yrs working in SDM ,Its fun and good place to work I enjoyed a lot ,I work in all departments from cashier ,mechamdising, ,cash office paper works and deposit. I was also a post office manager at one time ,I enjoyed challenging and stressful sometimes ,learn to be more pati
ent to costumers and offering good services . the most enjoyable part is when the the have a good teamwork its fun coz the work done so fast. I love shoppers and happy to recommend to friends to work coz of the good benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miramichi, NB8 September 2017
Worked here for 6+ years two different locations. Both locations pleasant to work in. Showed consistency. Good benefits. Energetic staff. I enjoyed my time here
Pros
Fun
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Cashier Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 September 2017
Love working here just looking to get a part time job one the side so that i can move out and be able to afford it and food plus my car and insurance and savings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an ok place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB4 September 2017
Started off as an hourly employee, then a salaried employee, money was not great for the amount off hours worked, long hours, staff was great, benefits were ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 August 2017
Love working in the pharmacy. Fast pace and always different. Very nice place to work, flexible shifts and hours. Lean something new when ever I worked
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for students
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 August 2017
This is not the place to retire. Working here is fine if you're a student and plan on moving on to bigger and better things, but expect minimum-wage salaries and unfavourable hours.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Terrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some employees didn't have proper break
Post Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Weston/Rutherford28 August 2017
give employees beneficial wages and make sure to give employees proper break time and nice or well balanced lunch room especially clean and well maintained
Pros
Proper lunch break
Cons
no substitute for lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 August 2017
Staff is excellent, management is good. Job is demanding at times but you get to learn and expand your knowledge everyday. Customers are generally friendly and appreciative.
Pros
Great team environment .
Cons
Salary could be a bit better for the type of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
CUSTOMER SERVICE/POST-OFFICE CLERK (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON24 August 2017
It is a great place to work.The only struggle is to get a permanent full time position and they don't pay very good.But overall it is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Store Administrator/Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB24 August 2017
It is a wonderful environment. I am very grateful for the opportunity to work here with my staff and patients.

Health care is a difficult job and not for everyone, but if it's your passion, then Shoppers is wonderful. Great benefits, great employee discount.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cosmetic Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 August 2017
The Benefits, RRSP's etc for full time employees is very good. The employee training and online schools are very good for product knowledge, company policies and help the new employees understand the company and the products it has to offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Role
Contract Worker (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON3 August 2017
Contract role for new store opening. No one was kept on as staff once the store was open. Lots of tedious cleaning and front facing of products. good compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 August 2017
Overall Good company and good work environment. Busy work environment and some times little exhausting. But we have always help from software and front store staff for any questions and at the end good benefits with optimum points.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate place for learning , after all cheap company!!!!!!
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 July 2017
I've been working in SDM since 2011, grate experience and possibilities for learning, 0 opportunities for advancement and rewording Salary! For this so demanding, responsible job , for 6 years they increased my wage per hour only with exactly 1.90$
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at shoppers the only con I found was that I never got enough hours
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON25 July 2017
My review on working at shoppers drug mart was that it was a really good job to have the mangers treats you well and they always made sure you got your break
Pros
Get free lunches
Cons
Don't get enough shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was let go.
Front Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK24 July 2017
Usually it was pretty busy, I learned how to take passport photos, run the Canada Post Outlet and how to do daily cash deposits. The managers were really good at being on top of the staff and making sure everything is running smoothly. The staff are friendly and accepting to new employees and usually the days goes pretty smooth.
The hardest part of the job was the repetitiveness and the customer issues, also when items were priced incorrectly it causes a problem.
The best part of working here were the benefits and promotions.
In the end I was let go unexpectedly after a new company bought it out.
Pros
discount, friendly staff
Cons
grumpy customers, stealing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job with my shoppers family!!
Asst. Manager (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 July 2017
This is a wonderful company to work for. The support and training that is offered is by far the best I have ever received. The benefits and wages are comparable to any other chain store
Pros
You are treated fairly
Cons
Sometimes it seems like we always have the same promotional offers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON11 July 2017
the downside to this job is that the pharmacist owns the store and they do not pay well, they feel everyone can be replaced. They do not value employees
Pros
30% off
Cons
no money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not the worst
cashier (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC11 July 2017
Shoppers drug mart (at hillside mall) isnt the worst job but it isnt the best. Its good if your looking for part time, they will not give you full time and they cut hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,395 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Shoppers Drug Mart / Pharmaprix Reviews by Location