Find companies:
Sherwin-Williams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
539 reviews

Sherwin-Williams Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm looking for a company in which I can contribute my education. I am an excellent team player and a motivated individual.
Sales/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Coon Rapids, MNMay 11, 2014
After interning in the field of interior design, I fell in love with the working with people with the same creative edge that I have. It allowed me to bounce ideas off one another and create a masterpiece to present to the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Financial Services Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 11, 2014
Go to work. Do job. Good environment. Have a certain amount of accounts to contact and collect from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service/ Delivery driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INMay 6, 2014
waiting on customers, answering phone calls, making sure I was on time for my deliveries. I learned how to work with customers, mixed paints, I enjoyed working with my boss and my co workers. The hardest part of my day was driving to customers locations and unloading heavy gallons of paint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned something new everyday
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mineral Wells, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: slow
Worked with great people. They new so much about the company. I would love to work with them again, in a heart beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Fun Workplace
Inventory System Analyst (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 5, 2014
Pros: fun, fast paced work environment with no two days the same.
Cons: heavy work loads during peak seasons affecting work life balance
The management team is great and inspires confidence makes you feel appreciated. I have enjoyed my time with the company. Many opportunities to further my skills and grow within a great company. My skillset is constantly growing and evolving. My bosses push me to look at things differently and present things in an analytical way that is aesthetically – more... pleasing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for until they closed the doors of our plant.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILMay 1, 2014
Fast paced and good place to work. They had good pay..You could learn different jobs in this company, so there was room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very helpful
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Washington, INApril 30, 2014
in a company full of advancement, they weren't very helpful in helping you advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an happy work place
Customer Service/Delivery (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLApril 29, 2014
Pros: move up in the company
Cons: contractor try to get over on there payments
I would get to the job and start to load up my van for delivery
What I learn about this company is that you can move up into management
My co-worker are fun to work with
there was no hard part about the job
The enjoyable part about this job is driving to different job site
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Transportation Processor (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 29, 2014
Pros: hire from within
Cons: long hiring process
Sherwin-Williams is an amazing company to work for. The culture is very friendly and management does a good job to see that employees needs are taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Typical Day At My Job
Filler Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 29, 2014
Pros: the travel
Cons: job ended
Entering the building in the the morning is usually a pleasant greeting from the security. I first begin the morning with loading my computer and reviewing up dates. Next I prepare notes and information for clients. I resolve and inform customers on issues and concerns they have until my day is done. The management is supportive and quick to respond – more... to my questions. That takes the pressure off of me as a representative who's dealing directly with the client. Ultimately that's what makes my day great, when I can effectively execute a call and leave the customer satisfied. No matter what I do, I like to be excellent at it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very lovely place to work
Design Product Specialist (Current Employee), Santa Monica, CAApril 27, 2014
Pros: good pay, friendly work environment, healthcare, bonuses
Cons: no sitting, time cuts
Typically you will go in and begin work immediately, Sherwin Williams is so successful do to its great customer service, and I cant agree more because the people there are some of the nicest I've ever met and they mingle professionalism with friendly service and right when you walk in you feel welcome like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun at all
Mill Operator (Former Employee), Grove City, OHApril 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: too many to name
Nothing good say, long as your the right color , you fit in, good ol boys!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 17, 2014
Enjoy my job everyday, but looking to move on to something else.
Learned a lot about inventory management, as well as great time management day in and day out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very physically demanding
Third Key Holder (Former Employee), Warrensburg, MOApril 16, 2014
the manager was not available and left me to train and run the store without recieving pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT GREAT GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Assistant Branch Manager/Floating Branch Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 9, 2014
Pros: money, location, hours......
Cons: shortage on new stores opening/ very little room for advancement.
The most enjoyable part of this job was customizing automotive paints for customers other paint stores could not achieve, and the joy of the customers when i finished. That alone was payment in itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
MTP/Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 3, 2014
While working at Sherwin Williams the typical day can be pretty fast paced. Assistant managers have to learn everything from product knowledge to marketing and different business functions. The hardest part of the job is to deal with the problems from the different customers daily. The most enjoyable part of the job is the relationships mad from different – more... people on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and demanding job environment.
Lead Sales Associate & Key Carrier (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMarch 31, 2014
The daily requirements of this job were mixing paint, color matching custom paints, unloading stock from trucks, and dealing with contractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Decorative Product Specialist (Current Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILMarch 28, 2014
working as a sales associat. Co-workers where great love working with them. Managment was great always was there when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere overall
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 27, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, co-workers
Cons: little work/life balance
Overall, it is a great place to work. There is always something to learn, which keeps you focused and engaged in what you are doing. Typically, depending on the location, you are specializing in different markets (painters, furniture finishers, etc.). Co-workers are generically pretty easy to get along with, and everyone is readily available to help – more... you with anything you may need. The hardest part I would say is the customers that you sometimes deal with, but that is to be expected with any customer service position. Overall, some of the people you work with and deal with are the best part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Gasser Operator (Former Employee), Bedford, OHMarch 27, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: short breaks
Great company to work for, offered alot of extras for their employees, offered alot of overtime and great pay.

About Sherwin-Williams

No matter how you coat it, Sherwin-Williams is one of the largest paint manufacturers in the US and worldwide (along with Akzo-Nobel, – Read more

Sherwin-Williams Photos