Sheridan College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Student Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 November 2017
I did a total of 60 hours as a part of my college certificate and worked in the Sheridan gym doing various activities. I enjoyed the company and learned how to handle a gym floor and training people and keeping the gym floor clean.
Pros
convenient
Cons
didn't earn any money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place
International office assistant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 November 2017
As an International office assistant working at Sheridan college my workmates are very helpful and kind i didn't find any difficulties working with them as i enjoy working in a teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way to long ago
Cook (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 October 2017
Short term memory and cant remember too muh from this place. It was a cafeteria and the hours were decent. But 4 months off a year for summer breaks. Questionable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall good work place
Media Technician (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON9 October 2017
An over all good place to work, the only struggle is found with being part-time and lacking the security that a workers union provides.

The other staff and team are excellent to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make me efficient to be a technician
Chemical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 September 2017
Working at Sheridan in amazing. My journey as technician begin in Sheridan. The professor in Sheridan as very cooperative and helped me all the time during difficulties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive workplace, great colleagues
Peer Mentor - Accessibility Centre (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 September 2017
I was not in a position with a lot of room for advancement so I cannot speak to that, but I had an excellent experience. The people were nice, there are tons of resources available on campus for staff use, and many perks. The job is diverse and interesting. Nothing bad to say!
Pros
Flexible schedule, dynamic, great coworkers
Cons
Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 August 2017
Night shift, quiet, students were okay. Patrols were easy, nothing that is hard. the pay was okay. would prefer to work during day in future job. night shift is kind of hard./
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful seating spots and table games
Accounting and Math Tutor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2017
spending wonderful time teaching students and see them improve their marks. Students show excitement to learn and understand course material any day of the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional and Flexible
Senior Clerk General (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 July 2017
Sheridan College is a great place to work and they work very well with students. Sheridan is very accommodating and helpful for students.

A typical workday includes answering the phone, responding to e-mails, helping students, date entry and much more.

I developed computer and interpersonal skills in this position.

This job is very helpful for future positions and the experience gained from this position is amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What can you expect in Public Sector?
Project Coordinator/Technician (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON6 July 2017
It's a good start for recent graduates, but there no professional growth and no promotions at all. Don't waste your time working here after your co-op(if you were a student). In worst case scenario they will offer you a part-time job and that's it. I don't know about other departments, but Facilities is not a place where you can develop your skills.
Pros
pleasant job environment
Cons
salary, no promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in meeting new people
Waitress/Server (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 July 2017
When attending Sheridan College, a typical day would include going to classes and doing homework on breaks. Here I learned how to prepare for my future career.
Pros
Easy access to transportation
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Job Developer for Pilot Program (contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2017
Sheridan is a tremendously supportive and effective employer!
It is refreshing to work for an organization where everyone believes in the same goal and work towards that end result!
Pros
Salary and work life
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn and teach
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 June 2017
As a tutor at the same facility where you are studying, is one of the best things. Because while you are teaching/ helping others, you are reviewing what you have learned before.
Pros
learn a lot
Cons
no fixed time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good accredited college
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 June 2017
Teaching a computer software, which is used in the dispensary to processed the prescription from the doctor. It requires a lot of patience and understanding.

Preparing tests, exams and assignments requires specific knowledge and also creativity.
Pros
Nice management, good salary, teaching is very satisfying
Cons
Contract only, lots of work taken home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
ESL Instructor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 May 2017
Wonderful colleagues and supportive environment. PD is encouraged and supported.
It's difficult to get a full-time position as they are few and far between.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for during school!
Student Admissions Representative (STAR), SEVET (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON13 May 2017
Promoting Sheridan programs and the courses and adult education ! It was great to meet and familiarize yourself with many of the programs and the individual areas of study you will learn a lot in this position about other sectors of the industry, trades and careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working within the college community
Student Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 May 2017
Working as a Student Representative was an experience that allowed me to become familiar with the staff and students of the college while helping future students.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sheridan Student Union Davis Campus (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 April 2017
The culture of the work place was amazing I got to learn many new things and skills, the job was mainly located right at the Brampton Campus of Sheridan College, and was a easy commute to and from campus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Built confidence to speak in public
Volunteer-Mission Zero (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 March 2017
Promoted sustainability initiatives and implementation of community engagement events
Dynamically interacted with public on campus
Aligned on campus booths to socially interact with people and displayed creative banners and informational boards and some learning games too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaned a lot while being a student
Student (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 January 2017
Great college for learning and skills. The environment here is great even for a international student. The best part is the laboratories where i learned alll the QC/QA and other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheridan College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

Sheridan College Reviews by Location