Find companies:
Sheridan College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Sheridan College Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Receptionist (Contract) (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: relaxed
Cons: long hours
very demanding
very organized
long hours
amazing and relaxed environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding job
PART TIME POSITIONS (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 7, 2014
A very rewarding job and a joy to share the motorcycle experience. Starting the day off with nervous students and ending the weekend with having the student with a huge smile and a sense of accomplishment is the best experience ever. Sometimes challenging as an instructor, but always rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sheridan College is a great place to work
Office of the Registrar (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 24, 2014
The campus is thriving and alive. All staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing Campus tours to the prospects
Student Admission Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 16, 2014
Pros: free food on the events
Cons: long hours sometimes
Giving Campus tours to prospects, Maintaining office records on call, Full participation in all the college events, both on-campus and off-campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An encouraging workplace, they could help me get the best out of my skills and capabilities
Personal Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 14, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: nothing
It was one of the best places I worked for. I really enjoyed being part of that school's team. They respect and appreciate people who work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was amazing placement to worked.
DSSA (Volunteer) (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: non
Created budgets for all events
Marketed events in a variety of ways
Participated in meeting regarding strategic direction of the group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, full of excitement at work
Student Admission Representative (STAR) (Former Employee), Brampton,ONApril 24, 2014
I love working and helping the recruitment office. All the employees are co-operative and they teach you well.. I had a positive experience there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned good laboratory skills
Working as a student (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 24, 2014
Working in laboratory in Sheridan college,I gained good laboratory experience,good laboratory maintenance skills,operating instruments like AAS,AES,ICP-OES,FTIR.
Conducting sample testing,making solutions and unknowns samples.
making lab reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring children and helping with school work
Health and Wellness Peer Mentor (Former Employee), Oakville, ONApril 7, 2014
Working at RSA was a typical tutoring job. Students would come in with their homework from a wide variety of subjects and I would assits them with their homework and give them practice quizzes and tests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 31, 2014
I have worked in many Customer Service settings however this was my first time with children. They are unpredictable. I am learning so much from working with children, as well as teaching them how to be a respectful contributing member of society,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place indoor
Student (Current Employee), Oakville, ONMarch 25, 2014
Pros: willing to face any challenges, obedient
Cons: long hours to work in process
-Every day is a typical day to me

- I have learnt more about animation, character design, realistic life-drawing, and storyboard skills

-I can separate my time between study and personal work quite manageable

-my friends in the studio and class; we all help each other like a big family

-Having a test or exam included in my timetable is the hardest – more... part to manage my time.

-Doing the things I love is the most enjoyable part of this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience for my career .
Computer Systems Technician (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 17, 2014
I learned lots of things. Such as,
> Working in a Team
> Responsibility of taking care of the work or task
> find problem and solved it in a better way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Canadian Experienced
Laptop Support Technologist- Peer Mentor (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 26, 2014
This was my first job in Canada so I never going to forget this opportunity.I thank my Manager for lovely training to us.

Thank you in anticipation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Janitor (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 4, 2014
Learned Cleaning techniques
Hardest part of the job was cleaning bathrooms
My co-workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with team learning everyday
Laptop and Classroom Support Technologist (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 17, 2014
- Support front counter, deal with software installation, troubleshoot computer and AV hardware problems, perform preventive maintenance.
- Learned professional way of providing customer service, AV system communicating over the network, how ITIL works
- This is the best environment to work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Peer Mentor (Current Employee), Oakville, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Very fun place to work
Fun environment
Excellent leadership
Team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, with great learning potential.
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 31, 2013
An overall great experience.
Very friendly environment.
Wonderful people.
Organized, scheduled work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best work environments
Student Recruitment Office Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 19, 2013
Pros: networking, events, great students, great environment
Cons: long event hours
- office administration
- campus tours
- schedule student tour guides
- greet prospective students
- work various on and off campus recruitment events
- ability to manage time well and multitask
- amazing team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Project Analyst (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 14, 2013
Sheridan as a college is great but as an employer needs to have some improvements definitely
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun plus knowledge
Research Student Nex-Flow (Former Employee), Brampton ONAugust 5, 2013
Management is like family we learnt lot while working same time troubleshooting of design and then production is also work part. Monday night meetings are so great meeting each other and checking their work.

About Sheridan College

Founded in 1967, Sheridan has grown from a local college of 400 students to one of Ontario’s leading postsecondary institutions, – Read more

Sheridan College Photos