Sheraton Employee Reviews

Found 167 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work and good collegeaus
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2017
Very nice place to work with staffs from all over walks of life's
and different cultures. A lot fun, smart people to work with,
good benefits with an excellent employees fitness centre.

Management are very friendly as well, and it should be
recommended if you are a person who likes to work with
people, customers and co workers alike.
Pros
can learn a lot new stuff daily, like new computer system ...etc
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Hotel Director (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 May 2017
Enjoyed the staff and customers coming in! Respectful place with a great attitude. Also very flexible with work and schedule. Management team always supports and pushes to to the top.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2017
friendly staff, great environment, management is good
no benefits .............
very interactive job
clean hotel
staff is friendly
job is fairly easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
VIP and Club Manager (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QC1 May 2017
Never the same day twice. Working in a hotel, you deal with all kinds of people passing through. Sheraton makes you feel welcomed and needed as an employee and takes great care of their own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, staff are friendly.
Porter (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 April 2017
Being there for only a year, I've learned what goes down in the hospitality services, the staff were very accommodating and flexible hours according to what you can work (varies by department). Excellent management skills shown by managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving at the airport
Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 April 2017
High Class Serving in a restaurant attached to a Lounge and Sports Bar. I learned alcohol knowledge and wine tastings so i can describe them to customers. Management was great. Workplace culture is great. Not a very hard job if your committed but can be busy at times.
Pros
benefits
Cons
evening and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sheraton
Banquet Porter (Current Employee) –  London, ON29 April 2017
Sheraton hotel is one of the leading hotel chains in the world, and I really enjoy the work culture and the overall experience at the Sheraton. I only work at Sheraton from June 2014-January 2015. I left Sheraton because the work is conflicted with my school schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Waiter/Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 April 2017
I was working as a busboy and then became a waiter given my hard working ethic. I enjoyed my co-workers and was upset that a company closed this location.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
closed and relocated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place work evironment
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC7 March 2017
Typical day at work : Need to be consistent to clean room, fast and clean

What I learned : Fast environment, Customer Service skills

Management : Time management

Workplace culture : Multicultural workplace

The hardest part of the job to learn is when the guest check out is delayed and the room is waiting to be clean for the next arrival ( in which case i would move to the next room to be clean )

The most enjoyable part of the job : Coworker nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sheraton Red Deer
Guest Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB22 February 2017
Working at the Sheraton Red Deer is a great stepping stone to build into a larger centre. Wonderful place to gain knowledge.
Pros
Facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hotel experience for any leader
Manager, Venues & Sheraton VIP Club (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2017
From the very first day I joined this hotel, I am amazed with the sheer volume of business and how all the associated and management keep up with the phase to exceed guest expectations.
Time of the day does not matter as you will always have some challenges to face and quickly come up with a solution to deal with them.
Within last couple of years, we have achieved phenomenal successes in both Financial and Guest satisfaction with keeping highest Occupancy/ADR and F&B revenue in the region.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON13 February 2017
This location has its quirks, however it's a great location to start and grow your experience. The employes are always ready to help you should you need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything in this hotel is great!
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 January 2017
Everything in this hotel is great. It's just that I feel like I am not growing anymore. I want to learn more and be competent professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at the sheraton
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB25 January 2017
Very busy with meetings, mechanical breakdowns. Building is older so there lots of heat and a/c issues. Great atmosphere with staff and associates
Pros
Great hotel discounts
Cons
consistently on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frinedly environment
Purchasing Clerk (Former Employee) –  united arab of emirates10 January 2017
I learn so many things here I had my career growth, staff and management are very helpful and very understanding, its a very nice place to work with full of fun..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great place to work
Room Service Server (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON9 January 2017
Great place to work, Helpful and very co-operative employees, Very down to earth colleague always eager to be prompt responding to the guest. Supportive management helps me to learn the new things all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a nice place to work with good staff
1st Cook (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 January 2017
this is not a hard place to work and for the most part it is a enjoyable place to be working at and the rest of the staff are nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pearson airport18 December 2016
big company and provides good work experience that will be useful in the future
This company is a great company to start for if you are looking to get experience.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun because some times you worked in the dinning room and sometimes in catering. Always something different.
Server/Manager (Former Employee) –  Thorold, ON8 December 2016
We did a lot of promotions in the dinning room. So that meant we would have to figure reward and points for the guests and our co-workers. Co-workers were always fun. The hardest thing about the job was late long hours.
Pros
We would get rewarded when we did our promotions, by giving us points to go towards items. We would decorate for every occasion. Always fun
Cons
Very long hours and a lot of work in Catering.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying place of employment
Dining Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 November 2016
This job was very satisfying, I enjoyed the staff and other co-workers at the hotel very much. I decided to leave because I needed more money due to my wife becoming pregnant. I enjoyed it because on a typical day, I would arrive and so would many regular friendly customers. They would be happy to see me as I would them. This gives you great job satisfaction.
Pros
Lots of extra training
Cons
Not enough money for the long term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheraton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,250 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

80%
626 ratings
Add your rating