Sheraton Employee Reviews

Found 177 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sheraton Wall Center
Management Trainee in Housekeeping Department (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 July 2017
I was a student as a management trainee to work in Sheraton. It was my first time to work in a hotel, also, it was my first time to work in housekeeping department. I have learned a lot of things which I couldn't learn from the school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC4 July 2017
Night auditor: Required to perform the typical front desk functions during the graveyard shift.
These functions include check-in, check-out, reservations, responding to guest complaints.
Making sure the Audit reports like daily transcations reports balance.
Pros
learning how the industry works
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunities
Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 July 2017
No advancement opportunities and poor middle-management. Poor recognition and ability to balance work/life due to inability of managers' to make proper schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, but sometimes a little slow
Switchboard Operator and Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB30 June 2017
There was a high turnover rate. For those who stayed for some time, they were rewarded. For myself, this was an easy job that showed opportunity for advancement, but I was not interested. I was layed off because the business was too slow.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Could be a little too slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front desk/senior night auditor
Front Desk Agent / Senior Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK27 June 2017
great people great owner and management..
great benefits provide awesome training and everything seem in line with the company mission and vision... will work to this company again if i got the chance
Pros
great training
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB16 June 2017
I would recommend any one looking to start out somewhere it would be try the Sheraton. You have the opportunity to move within the hotel and try different departments. I have worked in both bars for 5 years. I started off as door security and moved to server then coat check, Now I work in the kitchen. I have also helped with events with bartending.
Pros
co workers are friendly and the managers are great
Cons
work weekends and late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON13 June 2017
Had an incredible time working Co-Op at Sheraton Parkway. All the chefs were very kind and understanding and eager to teach the ways of the trade. Would work there if presented with options to again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - fun team!
Convention Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 June 2017
Typical day was always guest focused. My boss was an excellent Leader and Mentor. I loved assisting people with their events and always strived for the WOW. I always made sure clients understood what a contract involved when they signed it - explaining minimums and attrition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with great clients
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK30 May 2017
The Sheraton was a lovely hotel to work in. I met lots of very nice clients who stayed in our suites and the other employees were very friendly and helpful and really took me under their wings!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 May 2017
Everyone was was amazing and friendly. I would recommend anyone to work there. They cared about the staff and would help you out if you needed it at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work and good collegeaus
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2017
Very nice place to work with staffs from all over walks of life's
and different cultures. A lot fun, smart people to work with,
good benefits with an excellent employees fitness centre.

Management are very friendly as well, and it should be
recommended if you are a person who likes to work with
people, customers and co workers alike.
Pros
can learn a lot new stuff daily, like new computer system ...etc
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Hotel Director (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 May 2017
Enjoyed the staff and customers coming in! Respectful place with a great attitude. Also very flexible with work and schedule. Management team always supports and pushes to to the top.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2017
friendly staff, great environment, management is good
no benefits .............
very interactive job
clean hotel
staff is friendly
job is fairly easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
VIP and Club Manager (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QC1 May 2017
Never the same day twice. Working in a hotel, you deal with all kinds of people passing through. Sheraton makes you feel welcomed and needed as an employee and takes great care of their own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, staff are friendly.
Porter (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 April 2017
Being there for only a year, I've learned what goes down in the hospitality services, the staff were very accommodating and flexible hours according to what you can work (varies by department). Excellent management skills shown by managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving at the airport
Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 April 2017
High Class Serving in a restaurant attached to a Lounge and Sports Bar. I learned alcohol knowledge and wine tastings so i can describe them to customers. Management was great. Workplace culture is great. Not a very hard job if your committed but can be busy at times.
Pros
benefits
Cons
evening and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sheraton
Banquet Porter (Current Employee) –  London, ON29 April 2017
Sheraton hotel is one of the leading hotel chains in the world, and I really enjoy the work culture and the overall experience at the Sheraton. I only work at Sheraton from June 2014-January 2015. I left Sheraton because the work is conflicted with my school schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Waiter/Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 April 2017
I was working as a busboy and then became a waiter given my hard working ethic. I enjoyed my co-workers and was upset that a company closed this location.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
closed and relocated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place work evironment
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC7 March 2017
Typical day at work : Need to be consistent to clean room, fast and clean

What I learned : Fast environment, Customer Service skills

Management : Time management

Workplace culture : Multicultural workplace

The hardest part of the job to learn is when the guest check out is delayed and the room is waiting to be clean for the next arrival ( in which case i would move to the next room to be clean )

The most enjoyable part of the job : Coworker nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sheraton Red Deer
Guest Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB22 February 2017
Working at the Sheraton Red Deer is a great stepping stone to build into a larger centre. Wonderful place to gain knowledge.
Pros
Facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheraton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,364 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

80%
713 ratings
Add your rating