Sheraton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Ontario11 November 2017
management is constantly changing - meaning new rules/ideas. no consistency. Good pay and great guest service agents...................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doomed
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB6 November 2017
I learned many things working there but its honestly the worst company I have ever worked for. Would never recommend working there to anyone unless they like lots of politics and drama.
Cons
Bad management. no staff appreciation. Overworked and underpaid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back repetitive workplace
Houseperson/Housekeeping Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS6 October 2017
-8 hour days
-continuous repetitve work
-management was exceptional
-Hard working , positive attitude and highly enthusiastic team members.
-hardest part of the job was doing the same thing repetitively
-most enjoyable part of the job was working with really great team members.
Pros
repetitive tasks not too hard pretty straight forward
Cons
Doing the same thing each an every shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Night Audit Supervisor/Switchboard operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 October 2017
Good working environment, Overnight hrs, family oriented, great management, uniforms provided always. Enjoyable job, great HR team. Learning lots everyday.
Pros
Discounts on hotels
Cons
No incentives for good workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE & NIGHT AUDITOR (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK3 October 2017
management is knowledgeable and supportive.
well organised and attentive
I learnt almost everything due to opportunity and less supervison.
guest interaction is the best part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 September 2017
Was fun to work here. Had lots of fun learning with the departments. Was involved in every aspect of the department because I push myself. If you don't it won't be for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace for a kick start.
Guest Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 September 2017
Nice workplace with nice employees. Growth is very slow for an employee. All in all a good place to enter into the industry. My experience with the company has been good and i enjoyed my time with them.
Cons
no increments and low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job advancement
Guest Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 September 2017
The GM disliked me, he made my work life a living bad. He hired his son to work, he was mostly a good worker, sometimes he would come hangover. He protected him.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be great, not anymore!
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 September 2017
Huge Brand to work with. Not the best when it comes to the management, think twice before deciding to work here. Most of them dont know what they really doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with recreation center for staff
Housekeeping duties (Former Employee) –  Doha-on11 September 2017
-open gym
-pool table
-basket ball/football court.
-Its an awesome place with friendly staff.
-working environment is in proximity to the city center
Pros
breakfast and lunch provided
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Porter (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 September 2017
I was a student working at Sheraton hotel, i was about 15 years old until 18, it was great experience and lots of fun with great team members. Times got tough over there but always felt comfortable and at home.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult work place
Catering Coordinator/Wedding Specialist (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 August 2017
difficult with management and unable for career advancement.
The workers don't get much credit for all the hard work they put into the hotel and get very little appreciation
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 August 2017
Solid management,great staff. Most work well together as a unit.Management regularly backs staff in in their decisions made by themselves when dealing with clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to learn job
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON24 July 2017
Eventhough it was a tough and hard job I can still manage to make the rooms good for people. The hotel itself is good and nice. But some employees are disrespectful sometimes
Pros
free lunch every friday
Cons
tough job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and willing to learn
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Kuwait23 July 2017
I have a good experience in my present work.,more learning and knowledge that i get to make it treasured for the future.

And in thise company I learned a lot.,to communicate in different languages and most of all we have a team to make our work worth it everyday.
Pros
Free lounce
Cons
Duty hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sheraton Wall Center
Management Trainee in Housekeeping Department (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 July 2017
I was a student as a management trainee to work in Sheraton. It was my first time to work in a hotel, also, it was my first time to work in housekeeping department. I have learned a lot of things which I couldn't learn from the school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC4 July 2017
Night auditor: Required to perform the typical front desk functions during the graveyard shift.
These functions include check-in, check-out, reservations, responding to guest complaints.
Making sure the Audit reports like daily transcations reports balance.
Pros
learning how the industry works
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunities
Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 July 2017
No advancement opportunities and poor middle-management. Poor recognition and ability to balance work/life due to inability of managers' to make proper schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, but sometimes a little slow
Switchboard Operator and Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB30 June 2017
There was a high turnover rate. For those who stayed for some time, they were rewarded. For myself, this was an easy job that showed opportunity for advancement, but I was not interested. I was layed off because the business was too slow.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Could be a little too slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front desk/senior night auditor
Front Desk Agent / Senior Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK27 June 2017
great people great owner and management..
great benefits provide awesome training and everything seem in line with the company mission and vision... will work to this company again if i got the chance
Pros
great training
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheraton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,632 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9