Find companies:
Shell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
612 reviews

Shell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place with customer dealing
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), MississaugaApril 29, 2012
Pros: free car wash
Cons: long hours
Addressed customer complaints and solve their issues.
Report all issues to the manager.
Reconciled sales reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Logistics Team Lead, OSG (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: excellent pension and benefits
Cons: calgary
Lots of opportunity for additional training and advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my typical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Full / Part Time) (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 23, 2012
my typical day at work is operating cash register and help the customer in chosing the oil products we carry in our store. at the end of my shift i have to do end of day closing and than i have to do bank reconcilation, lottery reconcilation, complete the paperwork for that day. the one thing i really enjoy on my job is to interact with new people on – more... daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personally owned and operated
clerk (Former Employee), Spruce Grove, ABApril 21, 2012
the boss was also the owner and was very rude and had no respect
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the bigger the slower
Senior Mine Planning Engineer (Former Employee), CalgaryApril 10, 2012
Pros: pay well, job secure, opportunities for on-line training
Cons: bad management, too many managers less specialists.
The pay was great. As a super giant oil corporate, if your key board is broken, you better buy it for yourself, because it takes a month after have filled up the form to get a replacement.
Over concern in safety at work site.
Most of managers are white and tall. I don't see Asian/African face managers in Heavy Oil.
Too many meeting/talking, less technical – more... works – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work to be done
COMPUTER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Houston TXJuly 30, 2014
Pros: easy access to restaurant tunnels
Cons: contract position.
I excelled at this location and preformed a variety of tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To secure a position, as a customer service specialist or production assistant, with the opportunity to use my personal skills and high work ethic.
Cashier (Former Employee), Columbia, TNJuly 29, 2014
I was cashier and customer service. I did the ordering and receiving, and stocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a wonderful place to work
cashier (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free drinks
I enjoyed it , the people and guest , I learn the paper work , the hardest was learning the paper work . I loved every one i work with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Process (Current Employee), Geismar, LAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: team
Shift Team Reports, Daily Safety Meetings, Talks with PTL, Overtime oppurtunities, The hardest part is not knowing the job , the hardest part is multiple people training you when your trying to learn a job ..The great part is the team getting together working together and eating together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not pleasant
Customer service and retail service (Former Employee), IndooroopillyJuly 23, 2014
Cons: people not doing shifts and me getting calls in the middle of the night
The workplace is full of people constantly telling you what to do even though you have been there longer and they are no higher in the job than you are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work with the customers.
Cashier (Former Employee), Gaylord, MIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: health care & paid vacations.
Cons: amount of pay!
A typical day at work was always fun & exiting. I learned how to deal with different types of individuals.My co-workers where great, I never had a problem getting along with anyone.The hardest part of the job was learning how to deal with the customers and how to make them all happy with the services offered. The most enjoyable part of the job was when – more... I would make all of the customers happy with the services offered and they would walk away with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very good company to work for.
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Former Employee), Trinidad & Tobago.July 20, 2014
Pros: health and safety extended beyond the work place.
Cons: sometimes the voice of the ground workers is lost.
I enjoyed working at Shell, there was always the opportunity for learning and expanding your knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there
Cashier (Current Employee), Portage, MIJuly 17, 2014
Even though I didn't give such a good rating, I do enjoy working there. I have just learned from my time there, that I am not cut out for this kind of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working Enviroment and Great Experience
Technical Support Analyst - Shell Lubricants (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2014
I started as a contractor with Primary Services. I got the opportunity to learn a lot of software use and application, my team and coworkers were all always helpful, very friendly, passionate and easy to get along with. I worked there for quite a bit after which my contract expired. its a great place to work and I will recommend any one to work with – more... Primary Services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always something to do
Store Clerk/Cashier/cook (Former Employee), Pearland, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
very challenging but fun place always something to do but you had fun too
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience of my Career
Store Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 10, 2014
Upper management was racist, rude, sexist, and extremely unprofessional. No benefits, no raises, no reason to work there unless its temporary. Job makes you question their morals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great safe place tow work in
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee), Royse City, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no healthcare
very busy learned multitasking and co workers are great. managemets is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use some work.
Associate (Current Employee), Nashua, NHJuly 7, 2014
Typical day involves property upkeep, using a cash register, stocking shelves, sorting and organizing orders, cash handling, and customer service. A fast-paced work environment.

Management; unstable.

Co-Workers; I enjoy working with 90% of the employees. There's constantly people leaving and constant new hires, so it can get frustrating.

Hardest – more... part of the job; it's a very drama filled environment which gets extremely annoying. I go to work to work, not to listen to everyone talking badly about each other.

Most enjoyable part; I enjoy working with the public, I see hundreds of faces each day and every day, it's us catching up. I've met some great people through this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful day.
Area Manager, Retail Operation (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 2, 2014
Pros: schedule time
Cons: busy
Day start from Night before and has a set of appointment along with the very important task to do and also set time for real emergency work need to be done,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
BP Intern Student (Former Employee), Petaluma, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: exciting
Cons: na
I can say this job is where I learned the most!!! Very interesting to say the least. Great and helpful co-workers, including management.
Hardest part was learning the ropes of how the company was ran.

About Shell

Royal Dutch Shell plc is incorporated in England and Wales, has its headquarters in The Hague and is listed on the London, Amsterdam, – Read more