Find companies:
Shell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
740 reviews

Shell Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: working independently
Cons: poor management
I worked alone a lot of the time, managers did not listen to concerns about sickness or needing time off. I was required to work when severely sick. Overall working independently was the best part, and the customers were always taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Technician
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: city
Fabrication and installation of cable trays, cable passage, terminations of electrical components to electrical code specifications, connection and termination of cables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limitless opportunities
Plant Operator (Former Employee), Fort SaskatchewanJanuary 14, 2015
Great company for any professional to join. Once you are in and can prove yourself there are many opportunities to work in one of many international locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Distribution Centre Administrator (Lubricants) (Current Employee), burlington, ontario, canadaJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: great professional organisation
Cons: after working in shell difficult to find the similar job outside
Shell is a great Oil & Gas company to work with. worked in different roles and learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is first priorities
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONJanuary 7, 2015
I enjoy working with my co-workers. I like team work. The hardest part of the job is machine are not working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Customer Service (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCDecember 30, 2014
Pros: work is fun
Cons: nothing
Very nice working environment.
Very nice working environment.
Very nice working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Class "AZ" Driver (Current Employee), Burlington, ONDecember 29, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: closing distribution centre
i have grown with this company for 24 years. a typical day would see me up at 2 am, to work by 4, circle checks done, truck loaded and on the road making deliveries. the hardest part of the job has been watching the company slowly shutting down this department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good comapany
Sales Executive (Current Employee), victoria bcDecember 11, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: too much expectations
I am happy but I want to work far a company where I can learn more and use my bilingual skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive /energitic
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 9, 2014
hard worker
easily engaged in team work
good customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all
Cashier (Former Employee), vermilion,abDecember 9, 2014
Busy
I've learned lots as I've never worked in a dental office before
management is fine
coworkers are great
keeping busy all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work as a student
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), New Westminster, BCDecember 1, 2014
I mostly performed supervisory role. I prepared weekly schedules for employees. I have managed inventory along with customer service and cash handling. Have deposited cash in the bank.

Great place to work and improve customer service skills. I have made some very good friends. I found the manager to be very helpful and motivating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living and working in Victoria was awesome
Manager (Current Employee), New Westminster, BCNovember 25, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: hectic
When I was a a manager at the location in Victoria everything just flowed perfectly. The customers were always very happy and made the job exceptional.
My employer at the time was very good and ensuring that I was properly compensated for my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work place
cashier (Former Employee), High Prairie, ABNovember 25, 2014
Pros: the customers
You had a large range of responsibilies, but all were well laid out and easy to accomplish. It was a great work place and the hours were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shell is over-rated
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Saskatchewan, ABNovember 13, 2014
Pros: big name on resume when you leave
Cons: hard place to work.
I found Shell to be the most difficult of all Oil & Gas companies to work for.

Over regulated and has a cut throat pre-madonna culture with tons of inflated egos. Employee life spans in the office environment were short and the management was less then stellar.

Overall I would sooner work for someone else. They pay average too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intellegent people, highly motivated environment
HSE Data Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 13, 2014
Excellent experience and tremendous learning opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very busy and rewarding experience.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Kerrisdale, BCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: boosted my self confidence about my customer service skills
Cons: having to work with people who were negative and hating their job.
On a typical day I would do cash and do cash drops after a certain amount was in the till. I cleaned the store and kept a neat appearance, as well as set up promotional displays. I made sure the bathrooms were always cleaned and maintained and stocked shelves. I also provided great customer service to all the customers, greeting them as they walked in the door.
The hardest part of working there was when I had to work with the college students that hated the job and brought a lot of negative energy to the workplace.
The most enjoyable part of my job was when I received a service award from the company, it made me feel that my efforts of using my customer service skills to my utmost was well worth it and that even though my co-workers were making fun of me for being so serious about my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Haul Truck Operator (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 10, 2014
Great people, training opportunities, great environment, company does what it tells you it backs. Shell backs Safety and an environment where all employees are treated with respect and dignity. There is no swaying from these principles which is terrific.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced, exciting environment.
Document Controller (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaOctober 29, 2014
Pros: 21 flex days, and 5 weeks vacation
Cons: high demands
A typical day at work entails reviewing my email first thing. Establishing who needs what then prioritizing my day. I deal with Business critical tasks first for executives and mangement then assist co-workers with what ever needs to be done. The hardest part of the job is time management and the most enjoyable part is the diversity and challenges that come with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixed income portfolio management
Fixed Income Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntSeptember 29, 2014
I was a member of a small very active trading team. The challenge including being a part of the asset allocation team which determined the portion of the pension fund assets to be invested in the main categories (bonds, equities, real estate, etc...).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, great people, excellent work /life balance!
Facilities Engineer (Current Employee), CalgarySeptember 24, 2014
Pros: excellent training
Cons: none that i know
The work life culture of this company is great and the management well focused.
There is so much to learn and the team spirit is superb!

1 2 3 4 5

About Shell

Royal Dutch Shell plc is incorporated in England and Wales, has its headquarters in The Hague and is listed on the London, Amsterdam, – Read more