Find companies:
Shell Gas Station
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
226 reviews

Shell Gas Station Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work enviorment
Cashier/stocker (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 10, 2014
Running cash register, greeting customers as they come in. Operating of gas pumps from inside the store. Stocking shelves with new merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good people
Sales associate (Current Employee), Gaylord, MIJune 6, 2014
Pros: free carwash
Cons: no discounts on merchandise
A typical day at work would consist of helping customers with any questions and checking them out effectively. This is a sometimes very fast paced job, and has taught me how to handle the fast paced times efficiently. Management works well with all employees, and all coworkers get along and work together to get through the day.
The best part about this – more... job is getting to see the people that come in everyday and getting to know them. While the hardest part is dealing with the difficult customers that come in complaining about the gas pumps not working or not accepting their card and blaming the person at the front counter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Business, Great experience
Cashier (Former Employee), Virginia, United StatesJune 4, 2014
Shell Gas Station was my family owned business. This enabled be to have a core insight to the daily business routines. Even though I worked part time, I was able to learn some basic skills, for example; dealing with customers on day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Marrero, LAJune 3, 2014
I love to give great customers service. My overall experience i would say it was good. I enjoying giving great customer service to keep the customers coming back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviorement
Manger (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no binifets
love the owner very busy loved face pace work get hour potential for for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Cashier/ Maintenance (Former Employee), Chapin ScMay 29, 2014
Pros: got to meet nice people
Cons: no room for advancement
Co-workers are nice and helpful. I learned how to organize products in a set fashion. The most enjoyable part is seeing customers faces when they come in. The management is not bad but has room for improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no protection and lack of inventory
General Labor (Former Employee), Tomball, TXMay 28, 2014
Cons: give gas pumps a bath, clean the cafe kitchen (completely different business), window system from 2001, no protection, no inventory, always low on gas, and the neighborhood behind the store is not very well taken care of(tweakers and meth houses)
Every night i would come in and everything the day shift is supposed to do they didn't do. I wouldn't ever say anything not cause i am scared of confrontation but cause it would be a waist of breath. the one time i told the manager, i didnt know they were good friends and it got worse so i just left it alone and kept doing my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Clerk (Former Employee), Fruita, COMay 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: didn't give enough hours
Count my money drawl, learned how to count Lottory. Management wasn't the best, co-workers tried to get me into their personal life, i refused. Team work there was no teamwork. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and i enjoyed working
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), kent washingtonMay 11, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short breaks
very busy and fun. I learned a lot, ordering/checking in product, counting tills. I loved working with my coworkers lots of team work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
cashier and customer service representative (Current Employee), Seattle, WAMay 10, 2014
nice working environment, good compensation, learning new skills like dealing with problems .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, but no security
Lead Associate (Former Employee), Sharpsburg, GAMay 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch, rush hours were fun
Cons: no safety at night when closing.
A typical day would involve greeting customers, making sure all inventory is stocked, dealing with large amounts of money, and cleaning the store. I usually work alone on a shift. Shift hours range from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Fairly an easy job, the only thing I disliked was working at night by myself with no security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really heavy workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAMay 9, 2014
shifts vary from morning , evening, and night. this job really shows you how to deal with customers in every single situation that will help you out for future jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAMay 6, 2014
Duties included managed high volume sales and cash and credit card transactions. Maintained inventory control and stocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Davenport, IAMay 1, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: not enough breaks
I keep really busy keep the floor well stocked help costumers find what they need to find in store if we have it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place with nice customers
Cashier/Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no benefits what so ever. and no brakes
I would open the day made sure all the food was done that the food area was neat. I learned how to do inventory gas price change. And well the other manager really did not get along with the rest of the co-workers because she didn't really communicate. I say the hardest part of this job was dealing with the customers. the best part of my job was doing – more... something different every day and having an understanding boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and well organized place
Manager / Attention Customer (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 23, 2014
I had a lot of responsabilities but at the same time I enjoy work in that place under the pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), West Berlin, NJApril 20, 2014
Pros: meeting people, learning different things
Cons: short breaks
A typical day would consist of helping customers with their purchase. During the time of work I learned to expand a positive attitude to customers and have a friendly atmosphere.The management was strict, but a little fun which allowed a good work place. The hardest part of the job was to keep stock the products every few hours due to excessive amount – more... of sales. The most enjoyable part of the day was interacting with different people and making a comfortable and friendly environment for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Jonestown, TXApril 13, 2014
Pros: got a free snack a ady
Cons: no health care benefits
great environment, great friendly people, great co workers. I got to learn and try new things while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aswesome Place To Work!
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee), EdwardsApril 6, 2014
Pros: employee meals, great team!
Management is great and considerate of their employees! The pay is great for the starting positions and they have a great program to increase your hourly wage! I wish I would have stayed with this company longer but I made a bad business move!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place and good culture
Sales assistant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: low compensation
Easy working every day
co-workers are friendly and easy going