Find companies:
Shell Gas Station
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
237 reviews

Shell Gas Station Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Tuba City, AZJuly 30, 2014
the work environment was great a great manager to work with and employees were very productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/Manager (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 30, 2014
Enjoy being in the presents of good fun loving people that have a positive attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place to work at
Cashier (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 21, 2014
I would come in and count my draw down to make sure it was right. Then I would I count my cigarettes and tobacco. After that I would wait on the customers. If I didn't have any customers I would go out to the lobby and wipe the counters down and take out the trash. I would stock the shelves and the coolers. I would sweep and mop the lobby. I would play – more... the customers lottery and I would do money orders if necessary. I would clean the bathroom and clean the parking lot. I learned how to be patient with customers and I learned how to be fast. I learned how to work the money order machine. I learned how to print out my paper work and I learned how to do my paper work. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people. The hardest part of my job is dealing with some customers that might be having a bad day that day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not care for the safety of there employees
Customer Service Greeting every customer (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 15, 2014
Customer service, Daily count of supplies co-workers are great, management does not care as long as gas is being sold and the sales are up to them everything is fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLJuly 15, 2014
the job was easy not that hard.The only hard days was on Friday when delivery came
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun learning experience.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Ashland, KYJuly 13, 2014
Really enjoyed working there. Management was great and worked well with my schedule. The hardest part was when systems would go down. The most enjoyable was meeting new people all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Murphysboro, ILJune 27, 2014
Pros: good job
Cons: closed down
shell was a good place to work for until they close down would of still been working for them if they where still opened
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shell / Nouria Energy
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Oxford, MAJune 25, 2014
Pros: dukin' donuts in the building
Cons: drunk customers, strip club across the street, overnight shift
At Shell I have worked alone in the store running the register, cleaning my store work/station as well as the lot and filling paperwork at the end of my shift. I have learned in the store to account for products and to be accurate with money. My peers in Shell were nice and fun to work around with when I do see them. The best part of the job was being – more... alone enjoying the peace and quiet when I could. The part I say that was not all to pleasant was dealing with the drunk customers and or exotic dancers considering we sold alchohol and that a strip club was right across the street. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for job
Customer Assistant (Former Employee), UKJune 19, 2014
Pros: free tea in break time
Cons: long hour
i have worked here as a customer assistance about more then 1 year . i got god communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Shell Gas Station
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Davie, FLJune 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, downtime, good work experience
Cons: no cons whatsoever
Working at Shell Gas Station was a truly rewarding experience, as it assisted me in getting a taste of what management is all about. I learned many of the vital components to conduct a good business, such as networking/communicating with vendors and suppliers, preparing documents for my boss, training new employees, and so much more. A typical day at – more... work included making/receiving phone calls, filling out paperwork, and assisting sales associates and merchandise stockers with their tasks.I really enjoyed working with my co-workers, as we worked hard and did our jobs to the best of our ability to make the gas station a productive workplace, but at the same time having a great time doing it. The most arduous tasks of my job was scheduling arrangements with vendors/suppliers that were hard to get ahold of and were not attentive to the business the gas station tried to conduct with them, but working diligently allowed us to overcome those barriers and make business transactions. My absolute favorite part of the job was the staff that I worked with. Our relations and friendships grew stronger and stronger as we worked together. I am content with my experience working at Shell, as I attained important skills that are necessary to be a successful individual, as well as making life-long companions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overnighting
o Attendant (Former Employee), howard, wiJune 12, 2014
Loved the late night shift, not too busy. But at same time not enough to do to make time go by as fast as it should
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work enviorment
Cashier/stocker (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 10, 2014
Running cash register, greeting customers as they come in. Operating of gas pumps from inside the store. Stocking shelves with new merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good people
Sales associate (Current Employee), Gaylord, MIJune 6, 2014
Pros: free carwash
Cons: no discounts on merchandise
A typical day at work would consist of helping customers with any questions and checking them out effectively. This is a sometimes very fast paced job, and has taught me how to handle the fast paced times efficiently. Management works well with all employees, and all coworkers get along and work together to get through the day.
The best part about this – more... job is getting to see the people that come in everyday and getting to know them. While the hardest part is dealing with the difficult customers that come in complaining about the gas pumps not working or not accepting their card and blaming the person at the front counter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Business, Great experience
Cashier (Former Employee), Virginia, United StatesJune 4, 2014
Shell Gas Station was my family owned business. This enabled be to have a core insight to the daily business routines. Even though I worked part time, I was able to learn some basic skills, for example; dealing with customers on day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Marrero, LAJune 3, 2014
I love to give great customers service. My overall experience i would say it was good. I enjoying giving great customer service to keep the customers coming back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviorement
Manger (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no binifets
love the owner very busy loved face pace work get hour potential for for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Cashier/ Maintenance (Former Employee), Chapin ScMay 29, 2014
Pros: got to meet nice people
Cons: no room for advancement
Co-workers are nice and helpful. I learned how to organize products in a set fashion. The most enjoyable part is seeing customers faces when they come in. The management is not bad but has room for improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no protection and lack of inventory
General Labor (Former Employee), Tomball, TXMay 28, 2014
Cons: give gas pumps a bath, clean the cafe kitchen (completely different business), window system from 2001, no protection, no inventory, always low on gas, and the neighborhood behind the store is not very well taken care of(tweakers and meth houses)
Every night i would come in and everything the day shift is supposed to do they didn't do. I wouldn't ever say anything not cause i am scared of confrontation but cause it would be a waist of breath. the one time i told the manager, i didnt know they were good friends and it got worse so i just left it alone and kept doing my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Clerk (Former Employee), Fruita, COMay 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: didn't give enough hours
Count my money drawl, learned how to count Lottory. Management wasn't the best, co-workers tried to get me into their personal life, i refused. Team work there was no teamwork. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and i enjoyed working
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), kent washingtonMay 11, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short breaks
very busy and fun. I learned a lot, ordering/checking in product, counting tills. I loved working with my coworkers lots of team work,