Find companies:
Shell Gas Station
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
214 reviews

Shell Gas Station Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Davenport, IAMay 1, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: not enough breaks
I keep really busy keep the floor well stocked help costumers find what they need to find in store if we have it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place with nice customers
Cashier/Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no benefits what so ever. and no brakes
I would open the day made sure all the food was done that the food area was neat. I learned how to do inventory gas price change. And well the other manager really did not get along with the rest of the co-workers because she didn't really communicate. I say the hardest part of this job was dealing with the customers. the best part of my job was doing – more... something different every day and having an understanding boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and well organized place
Manager / Attention Customer (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 23, 2014
I had a lot of responsabilities but at the same time I enjoy work in that place under the pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), West Berlin, NJApril 20, 2014
Pros: meeting people, learning different things
Cons: short breaks
A typical day would consist of helping customers with their purchase. During the time of work I learned to expand a positive attitude to customers and have a friendly atmosphere.The management was strict, but a little fun which allowed a good work place. The hardest part of the job was to keep stock the products every few hours due to excessive amount – more... of sales. The most enjoyable part of the day was interacting with different people and making a comfortable and friendly environment for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Jonestown, TXApril 13, 2014
Pros: got a free snack a ady
Cons: no health care benefits
great environment, great friendly people, great co workers. I got to learn and try new things while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aswesome Place To Work!
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee), EdwardsApril 6, 2014
Pros: employee meals, great team!
Management is great and considerate of their employees! The pay is great for the starting positions and they have a great program to increase your hourly wage! I wish I would have stayed with this company longer but I made a bad business move!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place and good culture
Sales assistant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: low compensation
Easy working every day
co-workers are friendly and easy going
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very busy place
Lead Cashier (Current Employee), victorville, CaApril 1, 2014
Pros: free soda and coffee
Cons: no health cafre poor managment
A typical day at work starts off with filling paperwork out when you arrive. When done start to stock and clean as much as you can in between customers. All of my co-workers are very nice and the hardest part of the job is to clean and help customers at the same time. the most enjoyable part is when we get to go to lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Del Norte, COApril 1, 2014
Its a typical place to work. Nothing out of this world. Its ok for a temp job. Had Fun while worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vey motivating and inspiring
manager (Former Employee), Norman,USAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Learned various skills as a cashiers, providing customer service, handing customers problems, maintaining the store conditions, ordering products that are out, doing inventory management, etc. It was very motivating and challanging job with opportunity to develop communicative skills. The hardest part of the job was the lengthy shift and the most enjoyable – more... part of the job was to communicate with customers from different background. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job but very poor management
gas station clerk (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free car washes
Cons: poor management, never got any raises even as their hardest working employee.
greeted customers, worked third shift so most of the job was cleaning. management were very poor on their end work ethic wise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Fort Mill (Cashier) (Current Employee), Fortmill ScFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no break
I meet new people everyday, makes my skill at customer service great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funworkplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Avondale, LaFebruary 20, 2014
It was very interesting to meet and greet people, and providing services for their needs. I learned that good customer service will help you in most difficult times, special when some do not understand you must be able to figure out the problem in a productive way. My co-workers was wonderful we help each other out no matter what the situation was we – more... stick together in performing our duties for the company. I enjoy working with the public meeting new people and enjoying some good personality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Cashier/Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAFebruary 13, 2014
My review was because of the lack of hours and they wouldn't give me more hours so I had to switch jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJanuary 30, 2014
I had a full time position here and I went into work at 6AM and ended my shift at 2 PM. I worked by myself tending to customers and working the register. I stocked orders that came in, I kept the station clean, and I also ordered items that we needed. Some day were slower than others, but there as always something to do. I learned customer service and – more... to multi- task – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 24, 2014
Cons: everything
Bad Management
Bad area
Do Not respect employees at ALL
I was robbed at knife point and all management was worried about was if any cash was taken and I held the suspect there until police showed up they do not care about their employees at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to deal with different types of people and learn a lot about human behavior.
Cashier/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Monterey Park, CAJanuary 16, 2014
The job gives a lot of experience about how different people can behave in different time. Also gives how to handle with customer and provide different needs to make sure customer satisfaction. Improve in managing money handling and accounting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast paced.
Cashier (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CtJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: horrible customers.
Help Customers, Learned how to handle money and people skills, Basically Co manager. Job was not Difficult, I loved talking to the regular customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Cashier (Former Employee), Moline, ILJanuary 6, 2014
Only two paid holidays, do not care about employees, worst place i've worked in my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shell
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 2, 2014
very fun, hard work and a pretty good manager. The customers came unsatisfied a lot and left satisfied.