Shell Gas Station Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 91 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCDecember 18, 2014
A whole day is always very busy and lot of work to do for a single person to manage whole station himself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shell Gas Stations
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 19, 2014
I worked at shell for an entire summer and after that job i worked at a shell in winnipeg for about two weeks. I got there at 11 in the morning and worked till 5. It was awesome i really enjoyed it. I learnt how to work the cashier and change garbages but that is pretty simple stuff and i would like to learn more.
Pros
really enjoyed working as cashier.
Cons
no breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun working place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCFebruary 26, 2014
working environment was not that good because management was not professional and sometimes partial to some employees.
Pros
free coffee.
Cons
partial management and safety issue sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience overall.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  vancouver, B.C.May 15, 2014
It has been a good experience so far, while working in Vancouver international airport and at Shell gas station. The most important thing i learned here is how to manage people. Secondly i also learned the key aspects of managing money. Lastly how to prepare the end of day sales files and match it with the cash present and submit the report to Shell online.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Lead Attendant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCJuly 6, 2014
 Provide exceptional customer service
 Site Safety Leader
 Handle cash and cash register
 Perform general stocking and cleaning
 Use judgment to obtain accurate information
 Answer incoming client phone calls
 Prioritize multiple tasks

Steady work that covered a broad spectrum of duties some listed above.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to interact with customers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ONNovember 7, 2014
I like to work at Shell because it gives me the opportunity to interact with customers.
Pros
people i work with
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying my job
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dixie / Burnhamthorp MississaugaSeptember 30, 2012
Enjoy dealing with different type of customers and some time learn from my customers. Some time very nasty attitude customers come and I love to handle such customers.
While working in the industries, enjoyed managing workers and marketing persons. Production planning, inventory control, customer complaints handling, all challenging jobs were interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
cashier (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABJuly 5, 2012
taking care of customers
good management team
good co-workers
Pros
free lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Toronto's biggest and busiest gas station and was a good experience working there.
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 17, 2014
Learned to organize things
Staff was good
It was closed to TTC subway so got to know different types of people
Closing time gave me some difficulties
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place .
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Spruce Grove, ABNovember 6, 2014
Learned lots of new things, Enjoyed working with Customers, and getting comfortable with customers.
Pros
discounts.
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 21, 2014
some time we got out of gas due to shortage in refinerries due to which i have to deal with angry customers. learned lot about upselling produtcs while attending a customer
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was simple but boring
Gas bar attendant (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, ONDecember 17, 2013
Pumped gas, served customers, cleaned the garage. It's a car repair shop/gas station.

I learned how to use a cash register and deal with customers in a more mature way

Had no co-workers on the job

Hardest part of the job was dealing with the boredom

Most enjoyable part was receiving tips
Pros
lots of down time
Cons
really boring
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCSeptember 18, 2013
my work day were usually pretty busy. Co workers were great to work with. I kept myself busy throughout the day. Management was very good to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  4933 Millwoods Road SouthMarch 14, 2013
Its always busy at work,management are great,as well as the co workers,serving customers are the fun part i love customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of working as a technician is dealing with customers. I really enjoy it.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONAugust 29, 2012
Customer service is a very important aspect of a pharmacy technician job. From my experience I have learned that you have to keep your professional attitude all the time and also have to be kind and compassionate to all the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working here
Cashier and Manager ( part time-full time ) (Current Employee) –  VictoriaSeptember 23, 2014
It was my first job in canada so I was really excited and nervous at the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, cashier great people
Cashier (Current Employee) –  WinfieldMay 13, 2014
Cashier, good customers, regular customers, friendly people, good manager and boss/ owner.
Pros
free fountain drinks
Cons
slow hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training the new co-workers
Assistant Manager/Cashier (Current Employee) –  London, ONJuly 22, 2014
Training and helping out new workers is fun and most enjoyable moments at the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing job
Cashier/Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burbank CAMarch 6, 2013
A fun place to interact with customers and actually enjoy working. Its a job IF you're not in in school or anything important and you have to be very energetic to handle all the pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with great bosses
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BCDecember 3, 2013
Enjoyed working here, worked at one that had status so it was definatly a little chaotic sometimes did over 15000 status cards a month on average
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 379 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture