Shell Gas Station Employee Reviews

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure and fun environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON22 December 2015
good place to be social and responsible.
safety and surveillance is the major criteria.
great relations can be maintained with customers.
party culture at the time of Christmas.
good pay and maintenance.
healthy relationship with co workers and owner.
Pros
safety at nights
Cons
no stable hours dedicated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental Friendly, Productive and challenging
Worker (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK20 December 2015
It is really a nice to work in shell. you can actually know about customer care service and people are are cooperative.Flexible working hours too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2015
get to deal with new people (customers everyday).It improved my problem solving and money management skills. Now i can deal with customers more effectively and can handle jay-customers.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and busy place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB7 September 2015
Its always fun to work there, its very buys place specially in summers which is good for business. The working environment is very friendly and co workers and the boss is very helpfull and understanding. overall i like working there.
Pros
friendly enviroment, no stress
Cons
hard to get days off of your choice sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple, easy to do job.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Uxbridge, ON31 July 2015
A family owned gas bar makes working here feel less like a chore and more like working from home. The air is much more relaxed and sales goals are not harshly enforced.

A day involves the supervision of the gas bar, delivering excellent customer service while maintaining the hygiene standards set by management.

A very simple job by nature the most difficult part was dealing was irritated customers who generally dampened the day. Most parts of the job were enjoyable as most people were in and out and those who stayed to chat were pleasant to speak to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sd
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 June 2015
great job and got to meet lots of people. You serve many people and you help them with gas and paying for stuff. I was in charge of keeping the store clean as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Full-time Cashier (Former Employee) –  9620 120 St, Surrey, BC V3V 4C326 June 2015
work place was good and environment of work was very enjoyable because i would like to talk with peoples and listen to them with quit behavior
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time only, great manager, no room for advancement
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 June 2015
arrive 15 min. early, count tills, assist customers with purchases. Manager is amazing, co-workers all great. Hardest part of the job was having to assist difficult customers, easiest part was assisting great customers.
Pros
Getting to meet a lot of great people
Cons
No breaks, work alone
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good worker
o Full-time (Former Employee) –  huron15 June 2015
Dedicated hard worker, always kind, on time, great communication skills! I was always able to work and would choose work over anything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MULTITASKING
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton,Ontario15 June 2015
It was end of the day which took atleast 10-20 mins,too much rush at the same time,not even have a microsec to waste but at the end I handle that scenario perfect and there is hidden mystery shopper in b/w that time
Pros
Pushing limits beyond capacity, time management, zero error liability, Customer Satisfaction
Cons
Long hours, Counting cash and Scratch, Remembering too many numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a fun place
Customer Attendant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON12 June 2015
it is a fun place to work at we all enjoy our shifts to the most and there is no pressure while working there manager and staff is brilliant
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for. Regular customers are amazing!
Customer Service, Greeting (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville26 May 2015
Just an overall good place to work! Management team is amazing. Co workers are great. Your usual regulars are always friendly!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment. fast pace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Glenwood14 May 2015
It was a nice interactive place to work at. Fast pace and customer service oriented. The people were nice and co-workers were every friendly. Training was thoroughly provided. I learnt how to operate a cash register and how to carry out transactions. I reported to my manager and was paid minimum wage.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON5 May 2015
I love to work here. I always like to go for my job as i feel energetic. i feel good when i talk with other people and my colleagues.
Pros
everything is good
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  mississauga30 April 2015
• Greet customers and make sure the customers are being taken care of.
• Ensure a clean and attractive display of merchandise by checking codes, rotating products, and removing out-dated products. Organizing workload and allocating tasks on a daily basis.
• Ensure professionalism & high quality is continually maintained.
• Training of new staff & identifying training requirements of existing staff.
• Opening and closing the work place.
Pros
good hours
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a very good experience while working with shell
site manager (Current Employee) –  edmonton27 April 2015
working with shell gas station was a good experience.shell co is world wide and every day you learn so many things for health and safety because shell is very particular about the safety of their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very social interractions and kind people
Full service gas pump attendant (Former Employee) –  Penetanguishene25 April 2015
Worked at this location for two years and had enjoyed that time. The boss was very nice and understanding. Very repetitive job but if you enjoy meeting new people it's no problem.
Pros
Tips
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job place
Retail Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  edmonton30 March 2015
was not a busy one
not paid good as compared to work.
management was poor.
to meet different kind of people
co workers were really good and co-operative
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier /Gas Attendant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 February 2015
work place was good and environment of work was very enjoyable because i would like to talk with peoples and listen to them with quit behavior
Pros
co-operative
Cons
no proper lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at work
Customer Service and cashier (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON10 February 2015
working full time , midnight from 12 am to 10 am

I learned abut costumer service , and how to serve the costumer .

i did training one month at same station .
no hard job , at my work
the enjoy part is happy heart when I help the people .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 475 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6
71%

CEO Approval

Based on 115 ratings
Add your rating