Shell Gas Station Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier /Gas Attendant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCFebruary 28, 2015
work place was good and environment of work was very enjoyable because i would like to talk with peoples and listen to them with quit behavior
Pros
co-operative
Cons
no proper lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at work
Customer Service and cashier (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONFebruary 10, 2015
working full time , midnight from 12 am to 10 am

I learned abut costumer service , and how to serve the costumer .

i did training one month at same station .
no hard job , at my work
the enjoy part is happy heart when I help the people .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun first job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove, BCFebruary 3, 2015
A lot of fun for my first job. Staff was okay and the job duties were good. made friends and stuff was a good time. Some of the duties were not that good.
Pros
money
Cons
graveyard
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, creative and team working
Gas Attendant/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJanuary 27, 2015
excellent management and well paid company. i developed and conducted some projects; climate chnage, land use change and tree species diversity being a team leader.
Pros
flexible time
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 2, 2015
The unit totally relied on me for managing the store on my way. It helps me to learn lot of retail convenience store business. But I learned to work in pressure and in pace environment.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCDecember 18, 2014
A whole day is always very busy and lot of work to do for a single person to manage whole station himself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and committed.
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ONNovember 12, 2014
Management was always willing to work with you, and helped you in any way they could. When I worked there, you would often work by yourself which allowed you some flexibility in how you performed your duties,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to interact with customers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ONNovember 7, 2014
I like to work at Shell because it gives me the opportunity to interact with customers.
Pros
people i work with
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place .
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Spruce Grove, ABNovember 6, 2014
Learned lots of new things, Enjoyed working with Customers, and getting comfortable with customers.
Pros
discounts.
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Langley, BCOctober 11, 2014
Works on the Tell
Customer Service
Product Display
Clean up counter and store areas.
Bag and wrap merchandise.
Cares about safety procedures.
First Aid Certificate, St. John Ambulance (Jun 2013)
MS Office, internet/emails, typing skills= 25 wpm.
Have valid class 5 BC driver license (can drive both manual & automatic vehicles)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working here
Cashier and Manager ( part time-full time ) (Current Employee) –  VictoriaSeptember 23, 2014
It was my first job in canada so I was really excited and nervous at the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 21, 2014
some time we got out of gas due to shortage in refinerries due to which i have to deal with angry customers. learned lot about upselling produtcs while attending a customer
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Toronto's biggest and busiest gas station and was a good experience working there.
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 17, 2014
Learned to organize things
Staff was good
It was closed to TTC subway so got to know different types of people
Closing time gave me some difficulties
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and exiciting job with fun meeting new customers and talking to them.
sales associates (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 14, 2014
i have gain a lot of experience from my job at shell gas station.
i have gain experience in doing transactions , handling customers when it gets too busy , arrainging all the stuffs like chips and candies nicely at the shelf , removing expire products from the shelf , filling up the coller with drink , arranging it nicely. cleaning of the store was the most important work so it looks nice and smells good so customers get happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers were friendly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 12, 2014
-Customer Service and day today activities,
-Sales
-We worked as team always ready to help each other
-it was fun doing this job becoz it was a big learning piece for me
-everyday was a new day for m
Pros
customers were friendly
Cons
short breaks, and bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training the new co-workers
Assistant Manager/Cashier (Current Employee) –  London, ONJuly 22, 2014
Training and helping out new workers is fun and most enjoyable moments at the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Lead Attendant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCJuly 6, 2014
 Provide exceptional customer service
 Site Safety Leader
 Handle cash and cash register
 Perform general stocking and cleaning
 Use judgment to obtain accurate information
 Answer incoming client phone calls
 Prioritize multiple tasks

Steady work that covered a broad spectrum of duties some listed above.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full time
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJune 23, 2014
deal with money
team player
very good customer service
problem solver
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shell Gas Stations
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 19, 2014
I worked at shell for an entire summer and after that job i worked at a shell in winnipeg for about two weeks. I got there at 11 in the morning and worked till 5. It was awesome i really enjoyed it. I learnt how to work the cashier and change garbages but that is pretty simple stuff and i would like to learn more.
Pros
really enjoyed working as cashier.
Cons
no breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shell Gas
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London, ONJune 19, 2014
Provided customer service to gas station commercial clients
Resolved customer issues with expediency
Performed cash register functions
Checked and verified inventory reports
Organized merchandise materials and ensured safe operation of gas pumps
Consistently praised by management for the quality and timeliness of reports, attention to detail, exemplary customer service delivery and team-player attitude
High grade given by mystery shopper during sudden audit and was rewarded by Shell
Pros
great work, great hours, simply amazing.
Cons
nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 395 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6