Find companies:
Shell Gas Station
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
228 reviews

Shell Gas Station Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with great bosses
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Chilliwack, BCDecember 3, 2013
Enjoyed working here, worked at one that had status so it was definatly a little chaotic sometimes did over 15000 status cards a month on average
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Gas Pump Attendant (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 27, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: outside work
everyone there was fun to work with, always had a good time, wasn't a big fan of working outside in the cold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Bar Attendant/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Fergus ONOctober 31, 2013
worked with cash
sold products
helped costumers
fast paced which i loved the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Victoria, BCOctober 21, 2013
it gives me an experience of how to make cutomers happy through welcoming them and helping out them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Job
Sales Associate / Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 30, 2013
•Estimated or quoted prices, credit terms, trade-in allowances, warranties and delivery dates
•Prepared merchandise for purchase, rental or lease
•Prepared sales, rental or leasing contracts and accept cash, cheque, credit card or automatic debit payment
•Assist in display of merchandise
•Maintained sales records for inventory control
•Operated computerized – more... inventory record keeping and re-ordering systems
•Promoted quickly to assistant store manager
•Prepared weekly orders and organized merchandise on store shelves based on the sponsor’s requirements
•Managed financial aspects of the shift
•Learned how to deal with the different cultures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly
Cashier (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCSeptember 18, 2013
my work day were usually pretty busy. Co workers were great to work with. I kept myself busy throughout the day. Management was very good to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job to jump start a future
Cashier (Former Employee), Victoria, BCAugust 26, 2013
I learned useful tools for the working world. I learned cleaning tips, how to stock shelves properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing yet stressful
Clerk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 25, 2013
Pros: fine pay, easygoing job
Cons: stressful when problems you can't help arise
I was able to balance this work out for a while with school with no problem until exams arrived but until then, it was easily manageable. It was relaxing to work there as it didn't take a toll on my body or health but it was stressful when it came to dealing with anomalies I had no control over such as customers who would fill gas and drive away without – more... paying. Though I had no control over it, it put a big burden on me. I ended up quitting due to school exams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with collecting and counting the cash
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 25, 2013
Pros: free cofee
Cons: risk of robbery
Afternoon time is very typical at my work place because it is so busy time,in between we have to adjust our sales.It is a business time so we get all the delivery stuff in the noon so we have to check it.So many works we have to do in the afternoon.I handle this time by using my time management,communication and leadership skills.
Counting the cigarettes – more... is the hardest part of the job.Collecting and counting the cash is most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace ethics
Gas Station Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 18, 2013
Pros: work enviornment
A nice place to work, lots of interaction with all types, all cultures of people. Being a manager at work, I have learnt the discipline, work culture, managing the employees and handling almost all sorts of work. Your work dedication depends on the work place, your seniors, your staff. in which I found myself quite fortunate to have a good management – more... and staff. My co-workers are always cooperating and ready to help in each and every situation. The hardest part of the job is to deal with some negative minded customers but after you satisfy them, you feel more relieved then anything else and confident as well. Most enjoyable part is the work environment, meeting all types of people and you have to play all type of roles sometimes from an employee to a manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience!
Cashier (Current Employee), Taber, ABMay 30, 2013
day duties included:
Working computers
Cleaning
Customer service
General store upkeep
Stocking
Outside upkeep and stocking
Can balance my till at the end of the night
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Oriented
Sales Associate (Former Employee), London, ONMay 1, 2013
My typical day of work at shell Gas station starts at 3:30 pm ends in 11:30.I have learned various customer service skills, POS operation, Cash handling, Inventory Management.Management was very friendly with all employees and they are providing excellent benefits and job security to all. The most enjoyable part of the job is I can interact with different – more... types of people around the world and I can keep the trust and beliefs of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work all time
Sales Associate (Former Employee), London, ONApril 30, 2013
My typical day at work starts at 10pm in the night and ends in 7am.I have learned so many things for effective service to customers. As a sales representative I learned effective customer service, and how to deal with rude customers in effective manner.Management was excellent and they offer help if I faced any difficulties in any of the situation.They – more... trained me very well and I hope I did the job very well all the time. According to me the most enjoyable part of the job is I can meet different types of people with different culture.So I can study about their culture through interaction with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CASHIER (Current Employee), 4933 Millwoods Road SouthMarch 14, 2013
Its always busy at work,management are great,as well as the co workers,serving customers are the fun part i love customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing job
Cashier/Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Burbank CAMarch 6, 2013
A fun place to interact with customers and actually enjoy working. Its a job IF you're not in in school or anything important and you have to be very energetic to handle all the pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Mangment but not enough Salary
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Windsor, ONDecember 17, 2012
Most days I get in early so I can get emails done and be ready for the project team meeting. On a typical day last week, we had a late change from the client to deal with.
I have learn from working at Shell Gas Station how to handle any angry customer who is not happy with anything .
The management was very nice and respectful to me and all other staff.
Nothing – more... was hard at that job
the most enjoyable part of this job is servicing customers in high energy level and working with my co-working with one heart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use of electronic scanners, cash registers, or related equipment, processing credit or debit card transactions
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2012
On a daily basis there is always more than one job to do at this particular workplace, I usually: do product stocking, cleaning, deal with customer complaints, stock outdoor necessities, deal with minor car wash issues, inventory check, greet all customers, process lottery tickets and distribute winnings, active upselling to all customers, and site – more... safety leader duties. I learned how to do all of these for over the three months I was working there.The co-workers were kind people who supported each other at times of difficulty. The hardest part of the job was getting license plates for drive-offs. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying my job
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee), Dixie / Burnhamthorp MississaugaSeptember 30, 2012
Enjoy dealing with different type of customers and some time learn from my customers. Some time very nasty attitude customers come and I love to handle such customers.
While working in the industries, enjoyed managing workers and marketing persons. Production planning, inventory control, customer complaints handling, all challenging jobs were interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning peace
Past Position as Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: gift certificates
Cons: hours of operation
-Customer Service and day today activities,
-Sales
-Management was very supportive
-We worked as team always ready to help each other
-it was fun doing this job becoz it was a big learning piece for me
-everyday was a new day for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of working as a technician is dealing with customers. I really enjoy it.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 29, 2012
Customer service is a very important aspect of a pharmacy technician job. From my experience I have learned that you have to keep your professional attitude all the time and also have to be kind and compassionate to all the customers.