Find companies:
Shell Gas Station
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
176 reviews

Shell Gas Station Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Mangment but not enough Salary
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Windsor, ONDecember 17, 2012
Most days I get in early so I can get emails done and be ready for the project team meeting. On a typical day last week, we had a late change from the client to deal with.
I have learn from working at Shell Gas Station how to handle any angry customer who is not happy with anything .
The management was very nice and respectful to me and all other staff.
Nothing – more... was hard at that job
the most enjoyable part of this job is servicing customers in high energy level and working with my co-working with one heart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use of electronic scanners, cash registers, or related equipment, processing credit or debit card transactions
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 14, 2012
On a daily basis there is always more than one job to do at this particular workplace, I usually: do product stocking, cleaning, deal with customer complaints, stock outdoor necessities, deal with minor car wash issues, inventory check, greet all customers, process lottery tickets and distribute winnings, active upselling to all customers, and site – more... safety leader duties. I learned how to do all of these for over the three months I was working there.The co-workers were kind people who supported each other at times of difficulty. The hardest part of the job was getting license plates for drive-offs. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying my job
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee), Dixie / Burnhamthorp MississaugaSeptember 30, 2012
Enjoy dealing with different type of customers and some time learn from my customers. Some time very nasty attitude customers come and I love to handle such customers.
While working in the industries, enjoyed managing workers and marketing persons. Production planning, inventory control, customer complaints handling, all challenging jobs were interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning peace
Past Position as Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: gift certificates
Cons: hours of operation
-Customer Service and day today activities,
-Sales
-Management was very supportive
-We worked as team always ready to help each other
-it was fun doing this job becoz it was a big learning piece for me
-everyday was a new day for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard job for people who want or can learn about a little more than just "how to work a cash register".
Sales Associate (Former Employee), London, ONJune 25, 2012
Pros: co-workers
Cons: when carwash breaks down, we get double the complaints
On a daily basis there is always more than one job to do at this particular workplace, I usually: do product stocking, cleaning, deal with customer complaints, stock outdoor necessities, deal with minor car wash issues, inventory check, greet all customers, process lottery tickets and distribute winnings, active upselling to all customers, and site – more... safety leader duties. I learned how to do all of these for over the two years I was working there. The co-workers were kind people who supported each other at times of difficulty. The hardest part of the job was getting license plates for drive-offs. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, interesting place.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJune 11, 2012
Great experience acquired through this employment! Management is great and very understanding and fun to work with. An everyday outlook can be seen as taking care of plenty of customers, having to deal many new obstacles being the only employee at the station, and having to be very patient with customers too make sure you meet the expectations of excellence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Jonestown, TXApril 13, 2014
Pros: got a free snack a ady
Cons: no health care benefits
great environment, great friendly people, great co workers. I got to learn and try new things while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aswesome Place To Work!
Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee), EdwardsApril 6, 2014
Pros: employee meals, great team!
Management is great and considerate of their employees! The pay is great for the starting positions and they have a great program to increase your hourly wage! I wish I would have stayed with this company longer but I made a bad business move!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place and good culture
Sales assistant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: low compensation
Easy working every day
co-workers are friendly and easy going
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very busy place
Lead Cashier (Current Employee), victorville, CaApril 1, 2014
Pros: free soda and coffee
Cons: no health cafre poor managment
A typical day at work starts off with filling paperwork out when you arrive. When done start to stock and clean as much as you can in between customers. All of my co-workers are very nice and the hardest part of the job is to clean and help customers at the same time. the most enjoyable part is when we get to go to lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Del Norte, COApril 1, 2014
Its a typical place to work. Nothing out of this world. Its ok for a temp job. Had Fun while worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vey motivating and inspiring
manager (Former Employee), Norman,USAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Learned various skills as a cashiers, providing customer service, handing customers problems, maintaining the store conditions, ordering products that are out, doing inventory management, etc. It was very motivating and challanging job with opportunity to develop communicative skills. The hardest part of the job was the lengthy shift and the most enjoyable – more... part of the job was to communicate with customers from different background. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job but very poor management
gas station clerk (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free car washes
Cons: poor management, never got any raises even as their hardest working employee.
greeted customers, worked third shift so most of the job was cleaning. management were very poor on their end work ethic wise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Fort Mill (Cashier) (Current Employee), Fortmill ScFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no break
I meet new people everyday, makes my skill at customer service great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funworkplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Avondale, LaFebruary 20, 2014
It was very interesting to meet and greet people, and providing services for their needs. I learned that good customer service will help you in most difficult times, special when some do not understand you must be able to figure out the problem in a productive way. My co-workers was wonderful we help each other out no matter what the situation was we – more... stick together in performing our duties for the company. I enjoy working with the public meeting new people and enjoying some good personality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Cashier/Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAFebruary 13, 2014
My review was because of the lack of hours and they wouldn't give me more hours so I had to switch jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJanuary 30, 2014
I had a full time position here and I went into work at 6AM and ended my shift at 2 PM. I worked by myself tending to customers and working the register. I stocked orders that came in, I kept the station clean, and I also ordered items that we needed. Some day were slower than others, but there as always something to do. I learned customer service and – more... to multi- task – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 24, 2014
Cons: everything
Bad Management
Bad area
Do Not respect employees at ALL
I was robbed at knife point and all management was worried about was if any cash was taken and I held the suspect there until police showed up they do not care about their employees at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to deal with different types of people and learn a lot about human behavior.
Cashier/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Monterey Park, CAJanuary 16, 2014
The job gives a lot of experience about how different people can behave in different time. Also gives how to handle with customer and provide different needs to make sure customer satisfaction. Improve in managing money handling and accounting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast paced.
Cashier (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CtJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: horrible customers.
Help Customers, Learned how to handle money and people skills, Basically Co manager. Job was not Difficult, I loved talking to the regular customers.