Shell Gas Station Employee Reviews

Found 108 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Grand Bend, ON5 January 2017
Great place to work
Met great people
The business was sold
Looking for a job
Awesome hours very flexiable for me
made lots of new friendds
fast paced in the summer
my co-workers were awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Gas Jockey (Former Employee) –  Bentley, AB3 January 2017
i was underpaid for the longest time i was on and off this job, i got fired from it because the boss did not know how to schedule his workers properly.
Pros
Smoke breaks whenever you wanted to
Cons
Underpaid minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON23 December 2016
Selling fuel, performed small repairs to vehicles. Restocked retail items on shelves, maintained supplied, tools and equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a pleasure to work there
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 December 2016
Loved all the employees and the managers. very sweet and very understanding. Felt like that place was home. Did not have any issues what so ever. One of the best places to work at. Honestly great management team.
Pros
Amazing over all staff and management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to communicate to different people.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON17 October 2016
My current job at Shell gas station is awesome, i like that job. My job there is to
• Receive payment in exchange of filled gas or goods from the convenience shop
• Make receipts and bills for customers
• Price and shelf incoming goods
• Calculate total payments received at the end of the day to tally with goods sold and more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and management
Cashier and car wash attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 October 2016
Car Wash/Cashier - learned different skills of handling problems to benefit of costumers/employers.
I found management to be very fair and concerned of employees health and mental state.
Fellow coworkers to become very close and family like, this led to dealing with upset customers easier to calm.
Would be the interactions with the different cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work there
Counter cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 September 2016
i like to deal with customers . I feel that job is fun creating and i never bore at work.as we all know all days are not good we have some prepay pumps which need to pay before pump the gas sometime customers getting late to reach their destinations, so they become frustrated and start fighting with us . We try to calm down the residents and sometime we offer complimentary coffee or slush to them.i won mystery shopper last quarter and he gave me $ 25 gift card i felt happy that day
Pros
free coffee or tea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miramichi, NB29 September 2016
Rarely get breaks, no part-time worker benefits, no raises. Able to get shifts off on short notice. Easy to switch shifts and pick up shifts. Nice workers. Shifts were long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customers through out the night.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB2 September 2016
The people I serve during my work night are served with respect and good costumer service. I learned cash management skills.i enjoy working with people. My co-workers are great people and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, friendly environment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Morinville, AB7 August 2016
Easy to understand, learn and complete tasks. Staff and management were friendly and approachable. Breaks and working were managed well and fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employer and emplyees
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 July 2016
Better atmosphere to serve the customers. always friendly management and supporting colleague. flexible hours of work and always adjust time in emergency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Worplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON3 July 2016
Long working hours

Management was good

meet new people

great environment

long day
So, it is not a difficult job. During night shifts there is some work as mopping, filling freezers etc.
Pros
meet people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 June 2016
great and work experience
supportive administration
career support and field support
aggressive and achieving
all are enthusiastic and supportive towards personal and organisational goals
works at great pace
Pros
great working pace
Cons
sometimes over aggressive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no enough pay to work
Cashier and shift manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 June 2016
they make you work like a hel. but they don't pay you how much you need it .vdgfsgfdgffdgfdsfdsfgsdfssagf.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 June 2016
Work place is people oriented, self motivated, dependable, able to work effectively and safely in a fast-paced environment while maintaining 100% total customer focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC18 May 2016
Took payment for gas, cleaned and maintained the grounds or the gas station. Processed goods to put on shelves. Maintained the gas pumps, as well as the car wash,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wok for students
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Langford, BC7 May 2016
I am currently working graveyards, and I am getting about 2-4 hours of study time between chores. The management are very respectful and a pleasure to work with. The hardest part would be the first shift of the week, when you're not used to an overnight schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 May 2016
*awesome work life
*handle cash management
* store order
* how to increase store sale
* coworkers are very nice
* the hardest part is when some junky gang come in the store and start stealing.
* the most enjoyable part is when we do order and when any competition going with the employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful and experienced
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 May 2016
i like my job, because of experienced management who provide me a knowledge to prove my self. due to that now i am a assistant manger.
Pros
trust
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job Especially For New Immigrants
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 April 2016
Productive Job Especially For New Immigrants to Ontario. Its easy to get this job. I am gaining nice experience while working here.
Pros
NIL
Cons
Less Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 450 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6