Find companies:
Shell Gas Station
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
176 reviews

Shell Gas Station Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun working place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Surrey, BCFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free coffee.
Cons: partial management and safety issue sometimes.
working environment was not that good because management was not professional and sometimes partial to some employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting for a first job
pumps attendant (Former Employee), Saint-Hyacinthe, QCFebruary 7, 2014
This was my first job and i like it.
It was good for develloping some social skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical but flexible work environment
Gas Attendant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 16, 2014
A typical day would consist of multiple duties for the shift and the attendant must find the time throughout his/her shift to complete these tasks. I have learned costumer service skills. Co-workers are very approachable and have a set schedule and switch working days if need be. Management has a simple goal in mind which is to sell as much inventory – more... as possible. The hardest part of this job is dealing with intoxicated customers and other troublemakers. The most enjoyable part is the service well served. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was simple but boring
Gas bar attendant (Former Employee), Uxbridge, ONDecember 17, 2013
Pros: lots of down time
Cons: really boring
Pumped gas, served customers, cleaned the garage. It's a car repair shop/gas station.

I learned how to use a cash register and deal with customers in a more mature way

Had no co-workers on the job

Hardest part of the job was dealing with the boredom

Most enjoyable part was receiving tips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with great bosses
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Chilliwack, BCDecember 3, 2013
Enjoyed working here, worked at one that had status so it was definatly a little chaotic sometimes did over 15000 status cards a month on average
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Gas Pump Attendant (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 27, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: outside work
everyone there was fun to work with, always had a good time, wasn't a big fan of working outside in the cold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Bar Attendant/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Fergus ONOctober 31, 2013
worked with cash
sold products
helped costumers
fast paced which i loved the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Victoria, BCOctober 21, 2013
it gives me an experience of how to make cutomers happy through welcoming them and helping out them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Job
Sales Associate / Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 30, 2013
•Estimated or quoted prices, credit terms, trade-in allowances, warranties and delivery dates
•Prepared merchandise for purchase, rental or lease
•Prepared sales, rental or leasing contracts and accept cash, cheque, credit card or automatic debit payment
•Assist in display of merchandise
•Maintained sales records for inventory control
•Operated computerized – more... inventory record keeping and re-ordering systems
•Promoted quickly to assistant store manager
•Prepared weekly orders and organized merchandise on store shelves based on the sponsor’s requirements
•Managed financial aspects of the shift
•Learned how to deal with the different cultures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly
Cashier (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCSeptember 18, 2013
my work day were usually pretty busy. Co workers were great to work with. I kept myself busy throughout the day. Management was very good to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job to jump start a future
Cashier (Former Employee), Victoria, BCAugust 26, 2013
I learned useful tools for the working world. I learned cleaning tips, how to stock shelves properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing yet stressful
Clerk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 25, 2013
Pros: fine pay, easygoing job
Cons: stressful when problems you can't help arise
I was able to balance this work out for a while with school with no problem until exams arrived but until then, it was easily manageable. It was relaxing to work there as it didn't take a toll on my body or health but it was stressful when it came to dealing with anomalies I had no control over such as customers who would fill gas and drive away without – more... paying. Though I had no control over it, it put a big burden on me. I ended up quitting due to school exams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with collecting and counting the cash
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 25, 2013
Pros: free cofee
Cons: risk of robbery
Afternoon time is very typical at my work place because it is so busy time,in between we have to adjust our sales.It is a business time so we get all the delivery stuff in the noon so we have to check it.So many works we have to do in the afternoon.I handle this time by using my time management,communication and leadership skills.
Counting the cigarettes – more... is the hardest part of the job.Collecting and counting the cash is most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace ethics
Gas Station Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 18, 2013
Pros: work enviornment
A nice place to work, lots of interaction with all types, all cultures of people. Being a manager at work, I have learnt the discipline, work culture, managing the employees and handling almost all sorts of work. Your work dedication depends on the work place, your seniors, your staff. in which I found myself quite fortunate to have a good management – more... and staff. My co-workers are always cooperating and ready to help in each and every situation. The hardest part of the job is to deal with some negative minded customers but after you satisfy them, you feel more relieved then anything else and confident as well. Most enjoyable part is the work environment, meeting all types of people and you have to play all type of roles sometimes from an employee to a manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the typical fun work place
Training Supervisor (Former Employee), Mexice, PampangaJuly 16, 2013
Cons: no service shuttle
* turn-over with fellow employees are not properly being done
* I've learned to handle subordinates for a couple of months
* Management is not to organized with its policies
* My co-workers are all enthusiastic but not happy at all with the work place
* The hardest part of the job was that as an employee,we cannot reason out or voice out with what we – more... think is right for the customer's needs.
* Enjoyable part of the job is that we tend to ebtertain celebrities at the work place – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience!
Cashier (Current Employee), Taber, ABMay 30, 2013
day duties included:
Working computers
Cleaning
Customer service
General store upkeep
Stocking
Outside upkeep and stocking
Can balance my till at the end of the night
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Oriented
Sales Associate (Former Employee), London, ONMay 1, 2013
My typical day of work at shell Gas station starts at 3:30 pm ends in 11:30.I have learned various customer service skills, POS operation, Cash handling, Inventory Management.Management was very friendly with all employees and they are providing excellent benefits and job security to all. The most enjoyable part of the job is I can interact with different – more... types of people around the world and I can keep the trust and beliefs of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work all time
Sales Associate (Former Employee), London, ONApril 30, 2013
My typical day at work starts at 10pm in the night and ends in 7am.I have learned so many things for effective service to customers. As a sales representative I learned effective customer service, and how to deal with rude customers in effective manner.Management was excellent and they offer help if I faced any difficulties in any of the situation.They – more... trained me very well and I hope I did the job very well all the time. According to me the most enjoyable part of the job is I can meet different types of people with different culture.So I can study about their culture through interaction with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CASHIER (Current Employee), 4933 Millwoods Road SouthMarch 14, 2013
Its always busy at work,management are great,as well as the co workers,serving customers are the fun part i love customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing job
Cashier/Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Burbank CAMarch 6, 2013
A fun place to interact with customers and actually enjoy working. Its a job IF you're not in in school or anything important and you have to be very energetic to handle all the pressure

1 2 3 4 5

Shell Gas Station Photos