Shell Gas Station Employee Reviews

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON15 March 2017
loved working there. would get busy sometimes but overall liked working there. but hard to deal with some crazy people, they just enter the gas station for fun..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 March 2017
I learned customer service customer is always rite and try to keep customer happy and my management was good they always help me to learn so many new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 March 2017
Its a fun job . I learnt management skills and worked in a multi cultured environment .It does not offer any benefits like health benefits or 2 weeks paid vacation .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided the better environment
Sell Associate (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON1 February 2017
Working in those firm, it will help me to build up my skill
Learnt about such skills like technical, management and cash-flow too.
Overall environment and culture are very good to do work
Not at all that I noticed any harder part in that job
The most enjoyable part of that job to meet different customer and have a fun with them while showing them deals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON27 January 2017
it was good job with great hours. And the manager was really good. Every day was different because deal with different customer so get to know more people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job dealing with many different customers
Full Serve Attendant & Indoor Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON23 January 2017
It was a great job at times and a horrible job at other times. Some times there are customers that need help and are very gracious and then there are customers that are very rude and will not follow reason or rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning expereince, comfortable environment, cooperative staff and management
Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 January 2017
I am pleased to work at Shell gas station as I get to learn so much everyday by serving customers in all types of complex situations. I learnt how to deal with different business activities and handling isssues at management levels. We also train new staff members by providing them insight on variety of aspects about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is talking to people as we deal with people from almost all the cultures around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Grand Bend, ON5 January 2017
Great place to work
Met great people
The business was sold
Looking for a job
Awesome hours very flexiable for me
made lots of new friendds
fast paced in the summer
my co-workers were awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Gas Jockey (Former Employee) –  Bentley, AB3 January 2017
i was underpaid for the longest time i was on and off this job, i got fired from it because the boss did not know how to schedule his workers properly.
Pros
Smoke breaks whenever you wanted to
Cons
Underpaid minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON23 December 2016
Selling fuel, performed small repairs to vehicles. Restocked retail items on shelves, maintained supplied, tools and equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a pleasure to work there
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 December 2016
Loved all the employees and the managers. very sweet and very understanding. Felt like that place was home. Did not have any issues what so ever. One of the best places to work at. Honestly great management team.
Pros
Amazing over all staff and management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to communicate to different people.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON17 October 2016
My current job at Shell gas station is awesome, i like that job. My job there is to
• Receive payment in exchange of filled gas or goods from the convenience shop
• Make receipts and bills for customers
• Price and shelf incoming goods
• Calculate total payments received at the end of the day to tally with goods sold and more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and management
Cashier and car wash attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 October 2016
Car Wash/Cashier - learned different skills of handling problems to benefit of costumers/employers.
I found management to be very fair and concerned of employees health and mental state.
Fellow coworkers to become very close and family like, this led to dealing with upset customers easier to calm.
Would be the interactions with the different cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work there
Counter cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 September 2016
i like to deal with customers . I feel that job is fun creating and i never bore at work.as we all know all days are not good we have some prepay pumps which need to pay before pump the gas sometime customers getting late to reach their destinations, so they become frustrated and start fighting with us . We try to calm down the residents and sometime we offer complimentary coffee or slush to them.i won mystery shopper last quarter and he gave me $ 25 gift card i felt happy that day
Pros
free coffee or tea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miramichi, NB29 September 2016
Rarely get breaks, no part-time worker benefits, no raises. Able to get shifts off on short notice. Easy to switch shifts and pick up shifts. Nice workers. Shifts were long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customers through out the night.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB2 September 2016
The people I serve during my work night are served with respect and good costumer service. I learned cash management skills.i enjoy working with people. My co-workers are great people and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, friendly environment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Morinville, AB7 August 2016
Easy to understand, learn and complete tasks. Staff and management were friendly and approachable. Breaks and working were managed well and fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employer and emplyees
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 July 2016
Better atmosphere to serve the customers. always friendly management and supporting colleague. flexible hours of work and always adjust time in emergency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Worplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON3 July 2016
Long working hours

Management was good

meet new people

great environment

long day
So, it is not a difficult job. During night shifts there is some work as mopping, filling freezers etc.
Pros
meet people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 June 2016
great and work experience
supportive administration
career support and field support
aggressive and achieving
all are enthusiastic and supportive towards personal and organisational goals
works at great pace
Pros
great working pace
Cons
sometimes over aggressive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 471 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6