Find companies:
Shaw Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
199 reviews

Shaw Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Product Worker (Current Employee), Lantz, Nova ScotiaJune 24, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: lack of appritcation
It is an alright place to work for. The biggest down fall is the lack of communication, management. They also pay the blame game for with something happens. My Co- Workers are great. They are fun to be around and make the time go fast. The hardest part of my job is figuring out how to fix the problems in the different jobs that we do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Care/Technical Support (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 17, 2014
good place to work,benefits are good and good team members.Great room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and have fun with co-workers
Kiln Operator (Current Employee), Lantz, NSNovember 11, 2013
I do my regular routines throughout the day or night. Taking readings, trials, cleaning up around the kiln.Loading and taking cars out of the kiln. Its always something new to learn about the operation of the kiln of how its run. Management treats me well. They buys us ice cream or Gatorade on hot summer days plus give us a bbq in July. They give us – more... rewards when we dont miss any time or any lost time accidents. My co workers make it a fun place to work. Joking around with others and playing cribbage on our lunch breaks. The hardest part of my job is working in extreme heat in the summer or doing maintenance on the kiln in tight spots if no one is around to help. The most enjoyable part of my job is when the kiln is working at its best with very minimum adjustments. Makes the day go really good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but can't progreds in the company
Operator/Skilled Labourer (Current Employee), Lantz, NSFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: early start early finish, supply coveralls and boot allowance
Cons: heavy lifting and dirty
Shift starts at 5am
Do walk around of machine complete logs
Complete forklift logs and checks
Start machine
I have learned many safety tips and how to be lean
Management could be in the plant more to see the actual jobs start to finish
Co workers are great group to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible income, and the people are wonderful!
Customer Solution Expert (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: free coffee and benefits are free..
Cons: not enough hours.
flexible hours as a part timer,

the benefits are comprehensive and the product is competitive

management shares a positive and lively attitude,

coworkers are all a team player

no hardship that can be overcome,

the coffee is free and a lot of selection!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TO WORK AND GOOD MANAGMENT
Customer Solution rep (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 14, 2012
Pros: free lunch and healthy food
Cons: short hours
I HAD GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COMPANY AND I LEARNED A LOT OF GOOD EXPERIENCE AND WITH LOT OF HELPING HANDS, GOOD SALARY PACKAGE AND GOOD HEALTH CARE PACK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun expereince job with great people to work with
Laborer/Iron worker helper (Former Employee), Saint Paul, VAJune 25, 2014
Pros: lunches was great
Cons: health hazards
find steel for ironworkers, firewatch,holewatch, manger of bolt room, clean all debris of trash and safety issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 20, 2014
Administrative work for Honeywell Baton Rouge and Geismar plants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Insulator (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 19, 2014
Convergys’s
Responsible for answer telephone for sprint customers providing them with the best customer service to resolve issues, take payments, deal with device issues etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced EPC Firm
Lead Mechanical Engineer, CB&I (Previously (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 17, 2014
Pros: compensation, leadership training, opportunties for advancement
Cons: work hours, aggressive schedule, job culture
CB&I (formally the Shaw Group) is an EPC firm that works in a very competitive environment and as such demand long hours and hard work from their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management
Rim Tech (Former Employee), port saint lucie, flMay 14, 2014
Excellent management. Co-workers were great. I had a good experience working at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
HVAC Maintenance TECH (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 8, 2014
Pros: clean work
Cons: hot work
Steady work. As an the hvac tech and e&i tech I stay pretty busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed environment workplace
Technical Publications Manager III (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: my boss is helpful, caring and understanding. work area is ok
Cons: no comment
I enjoyed working in Shaw Group because not only in terms of salary but also because people are so friendly and caring and helpful to achieved our common goals.

Healthcare is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hour rotating shifts with little opportunity for advancement
mod 5 operator (Former Employee), Andalusia, ALApril 25, 2014
Pros: opportunity to see how yarn was made
Cons: getting the proper assistance you need whenever your line goes down.
I enjoyed working at Shaw. It was a great opportunity learning the entire process of yarn making. I learned by observation that the longer you are employed there the less you feel like you have to do and the more power they think they have. Hardest part of the job was getting assistance from the tenured mechanics who always wanted to be on break or – more... walk around pretending to look good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each project was something different
Laborer/UXO tech (Current Employee), NY, NC, Utah, NJ, Cal, NHApril 8, 2014
Pros: great money, per-diem, travel, people
I liked the variety of different jobs thru each project, enjoyed the travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed everyday working in Shaw Group with engineers & coworkers
Record & Information Management Tech. (Former Employee), Moorestown, NJApril 7, 2014
Learned how to handle people, software Documentum & other relative works
Enjoyed working with co-workers
Hard part was to meet the dateline, submit all the docs in time.
Most enjoyable part was to go to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
W2 Hotline (Temp) (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 2, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: temp. position
-a typical day at work was alwyas busy.
-I learned alot about taxes and W2's.
-No complaints about management.
-I got along with all my co-workers.
-The hardest part were the hours.
The most enjoyable part was learning something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shaw Group
Transaction Processor 5 Disaster Recovery (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: awesome company to work for
Cons: had to move with the work
Disaster Recovery Work. Managed and worked with compliance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Craft Personnel
Lead Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Aiken, SCMarch 20, 2014
Pros: craft and subcontractors
Cons: no advancement
I was extremely blessed to work with some of the most experienced craft personnel, they were the best part of my job. I also had the pleasure of being Point of Contact for numerous subcontracts. I worked with them on a daily basis on getting them access to the correct information to be able to do their work on the government site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
geat
plant assisting (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 3, 2014
great place to work there r some hot days but working monday thru sat was good

1 2 3 4 5

About Shaw Group

The Shaw Group is one of the world's largest power plant engineering and construction contractors, as well as a top environmental – Read more