Shaw Group Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Solution Expert (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCNovember 29, 2015
good working culture. amazing supervisors and managers.
Vancouver office is located at the best place. co-workers are helpful.
Pros
pakage
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training was exceptional
TSR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 18, 2015
Training was exceptional but the floating desk system had us running to find a desk most days unless you came in an HOUR (unpaid) to secure a desk for your shift.
Pros
occasional pot luck
Cons
only the higher up and valued employees were invited to Shaw functions and the Christmas party
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really
management (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 10, 2015
For a telecommunications firm in decline without a firm strategy in place, the top 5 executives each receive salaries of $ 10 M a year plus - it's easy to create an aura of humble pie when you're a multi-millionaire. The rank and file have to do with below average pay in one of Canada's most expensive cities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
20,000 (Former Employee) –  downtownJanuary 13, 2015
i was a technical support agent only worked there as seasonal. Management was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well establised and diversifed company
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lantz, NSJanuary 9, 2015
I was fortunate to have 12 hardworking employees to supervise.
Pros
hours of work
Cons
limited advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Lantz, NSDecember 9, 2014
I earn experience from this job everyday. Sadly, lay offs are inevitable. Some years are better than others, like this year for example. Getting laid off in December is really good for this job. Other years could be september or august. I learned how to drive lift trucks, operate overhead travelling cranes, rigging and more
Pros
off at 2pm
Cons
start at 6 am, lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was good
Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBSeptember 25, 2014
-Typical day at work was good
-I learned to run a loader
-Management was good to me
-Co-workers were good to work with
-The hardest part of the job was to get ready to do the job.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was to go home after the hard days work.
Pros
was good
Cons
was good
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Product Worker (Current Employee) –  Lantz, Nova ScotiaJune 24, 2014
It is an alright place to work for. The biggest down fall is the lack of communication, management. They also pay the blame game for with something happens. My Co- Workers are great. They are fun to be around and make the time go fast. The hardest part of my job is figuring out how to fix the problems in the different jobs that we do.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
lack of appritcation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Care/Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 17, 2014
good place to work,benefits are good and good team members.Great room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and have fun with co-workers
Kiln Operator (Current Employee) –  Lantz, NSNovember 11, 2013
I do my regular routines throughout the day or night. Taking readings, trials, cleaning up around the kiln.Loading and taking cars out of the kiln. Its always something new to learn about the operation of the kiln of how its run. Management treats me well. They buys us ice cream or Gatorade on hot summer days plus give us a bbq in July. They give us rewards when we dont miss any time or any lost time accidents. My co workers make it a fun place to work. Joking around with others and playing cribbage on our lunch breaks. The hardest part of my job is working in extreme heat in the summer or doing maintenance on the kiln in tight spots if no one is around to help. The most enjoyable part of my job is when the kiln is working at its best with very minimum adjustments. Makes the day go really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of the best
Instrumentation and Controls Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 24, 2013
This company provides employees with amny flexible choices to do the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but can't progreds in the company
Operator/Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Lantz, NSFebruary 12, 2013
Shift starts at 5am
Do walk around of machine complete logs
Complete forklift logs and checks
Start machine
I have learned many safety tips and how to be lean
Management could be in the plant more to see the actual jobs start to finish
Co workers are great group to work with
Pros
early start early finish, supply coveralls and boot allowance
Cons
heavy lifting and dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible income, and the people are wonderful!
Customer Solution Expert (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 7, 2013
flexible hours as a part timer,

the benefits are comprehensive and the product is competitive

management shares a positive and lively attitude,

coworkers are all a team player

no hardship that can be overcome,

the coffee is free and a lot of selection!!
Pros
free coffee and benefits are free..
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TO WORK AND GOOD MANAGMENT
Customer Solution rep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 14, 2012
I HAD GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COMPANY AND I LEARNED A LOT OF GOOD EXPERIENCE AND WITH LOT OF HELPING HANDS, GOOD SALARY PACKAGE AND GOOD HEALTH CARE PACK.
Pros
free lunch and healthy food
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more Shaw Group reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 258 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture