Shaw Communications Employee Reviews

Found 482 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and productive place to work.
Customer Solutions Expert (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC25 April 2017
Working at Shaw has been great. I work with many wonderful, hard working people. The management is caring and always willing to help you out, I never feel like I am on my own at work. Another great part about working at Shaw is that work part time yet I have amazing benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 April 2017
Great work life balance with a supportive management. The call centre located in Vancouver has amazing fun activities and a supportive work environment with options to move into different departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy and challenging workplace
Broadcast Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2017
Some days are "the usual", some are "the exception". Either way there always something to learn and excellent opportunity for an individual to contribute to the "bigger picture".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service representative (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC19 April 2017
Everyday was exciting and was always learning new and interesting things. I enjoyed all the angles of tasks that were given to us on a day to day basis. I had tons of motivation to advance with the company as it had such a positive atmosphere.

Would go back in a heart beat!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benifits and workplace
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 April 2017
The benefits provided are really good and the office is a really fun place to work. You can do overtime and salary packages are pretty good compared to other companies.
Pros
benifits, salary, overtime, workspace
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture, benefits and team mentality
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 April 2017
Shaw is an extremely fast paced environment. In the drive to remain relevant and competitive in an ever changing landscape, the company spends a large amount of capital in product development.
Management is very approachable, and maintains a truly open door policy.
Pros
culture, spirit, career advancement
Cons
long hours, work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere to work in
Customer sol (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 April 2017
a typical day at work is fun and busy, it is not at all boring on the floor, i learned alot about sales pitch and stuff like that, they are very hard on reliability, also there is a lot of office politics which is good to stay from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly co-workers, team oriented
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 April 2017
Working as an inbound CSR, I am able to provide excellent service by being knowledgeable in many areas of the business. The culture is amazing, peers and management are very helpful.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Shifts are all over the map
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Network Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Canada7 April 2017
Great company to work for.
Great management and good co-workers.
Good benefits and flexible working hours.
will be great fit for anybody looking to learn and grow with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment with great benefits
Direct, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 April 2017
The job was very focused on customer service and sales forward. Obtained different information on how to complete sales and how to keep customers happy with service. The hardest part was speaking with unhappy customers, but it was enjoyable when they got their problems solved.
Pros
Flexible hours, benefits
Cons
No management opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Outbound Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC5 April 2017
Great company - excellent benefit plan. Sales team has a great energy to it and they have excellent training.

All employees get full cable package for cheap which is nice too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented & Canadian owned
Administration (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 April 2017
*Positive work environment
*Good training
*They offer a good benefit plan as well as a pension plan
*must be able to work in a fast paced environment and quickly adapt to change
Pros
Great Workplace culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop
Network Analyst, Network Operations Center (NOC) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 April 2017
all work
no fun
the technology they use is a bit out of date
hence u would not find any takers except Telus
zero training
no ideas are implemented
not bad place to work if you just want to hang on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workculture
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 March 2017
Productive and Innovative Environment. The workplace culture is great and the employer's benefits are really really good. The management is good, they take employees feedback on board. Nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 March 2017
Great pay and benefits, no room for growth - unless you're best friends with a supervisor. Shift work hours which alternate weekly; meaning 7 am start one week, when the week before you are working 3 pm to 11 pm
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Overwhelming work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 March 2017
It was a good place to work. There are sales targets that are expected of you and you are required to hit them. they do make training and help available to you if you are struggling with it. The commission is a nice way to top up your wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
National SOHO Sales Support Shaw Business (Current Employee) –  Vancouver BC, Canada22 March 2017
My day involves many different things, no day is the same. I provide support to 30 sales reps, this includes but not limited to training, coaching's and questions (for Salesforce, products, process). Also, I work on side projects on how we can improve process to help our sales reps day to day life here, so they can focus on sales. I need to make sure that I stay up to date with current promos, products and processes as well. The most enjoyable part of the job, is being able to help people and be part of their success. The hardest part would be to find sponsors for project approvals.
Pros
Helping others, mentoring reps
Cons
Nothing that I can think of, off the top of my head
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Coffee, Table tennis, commissions
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 March 2017
-Answer calls
-Help customer with services and products
-Nice people to work with
Hardest part of the job:not being able to leave desk and walk around
Pros
Great training program and free coffee, tea
Cons
Long hours, constant fast pressure paced work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful
Costumer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Uptown13 March 2017
I got a job for them and the last day of my probation period they let me go. i was back from a surgery and i had complications. They kicked me out without any notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was way better 10 years ago or before jr handed over the reigns.
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC3 March 2017
shaw has no problem in mistreating its employees but they do have an excellent pay rate/ pay raises and benefits. The customers are great, just the management leaves a bit to be desired. the work itself is easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shaw Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 490 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7