Find companies:
Sharp Bus Lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Sharp Bus Lines Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Brantford, ontSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: lack of communication
some of the office staff do not know how to work well with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seems to be operating well
Special Needs Driver (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJuly 11, 2014
I am a new employee, there fore I am still learning.

typical day is picking up children from there home address and delivering them to desired school location.

management are approachable on all levels.

most enjoyable part of this job is seeing their excitement coming on the bus and hearing about their day at the end of school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding
School Bus Operator (Current Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: i enjoy driving
Cons: short hours
I learn everyday about children more and more. The management at work is very nice, I get along very well with everyone when I see them. I get to bring my bus home during the 4 hour break I have in between morning and afternoon runs. The hardest part of the job is not getting enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political company
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Brantford, ONDecember 19, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: wages
Continually had to fight for monies owed. Promised one thing given another , end up working for less than minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political company
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Brantford, ONDecember 19, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: wages
Continually had to fight for monies owed. Promised one thing given another , end up working for less than minimum wage.

January 3, 2013

My experience was very different, never an issue getting answers or response to problems.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School Bus
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 6, 2012
So far Sharp in St Catharines is a really good company to work for, very nice people and very understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Professional School Bus Driver (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 11, 2012
Pros: free training
Cons: only the weather mother nature gives us
Helpful friendly people who help you succeed and offer assistance at every step along the way. Great place to work if you only need a part time income !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoys driving
Bus Driver (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJuly 10, 2012
Cons: limited hours
interacting with people both old and young.
enjoy driving and working with kids.
there is no hard part about the job, very easy and enjoyable.