Shadow Security Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much favoritism
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 July 2017
way too much favoritism and they gave me the not so nice shifts and they made me work 16 days in a row without a break. and they let other guards do what they want
Pros
travel
Cons
too much favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Guard (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS3 March 2017
It was good for part time, not so much for full time work. Go to see a few good concerts. Decent pay for the time. Constantly looking for odd sites to fill hours.
Pros
Concerts
Cons
Long hours, tedious to find full time positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun as a casual job
Private security guard (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS24 September 2016
Bit of a mickey mouse organization. Will call when they need you but rarely return calls when you call them.

Not terribly organized. Have worked large venues without radios compromising security.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Lack of support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not bad
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS8 April 2016
when i was working serurity i was working the bars. good communication skills being able to talk my way out before i became physical and throwing people out as well as working shows
Pros
traviling
Cons
poor boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
PRIVATE SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS29 October 2015
Managers are great and helpful. Working conditions might be difficult according to the events and positions but managers will not leave you alone.
Pros
Can get shifts as much as you want, easy communication with managers
Cons
Long shifts, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csr
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS3 September 2015
Lots of over time available, helping clients using electronic kiosk to check in. Working team environment and everyone gets along and help wheel chairs or special needs to check in always learning something new. Love helping people when needed. Public transportation is available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great To Work For
Event/private security guard (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS21 April 2015
Shadow Security teaches everyone with their own level. Shadow security been a really great company ever since I started. I also enjoy working for a great team. When events come up during the summer, and also other things in between. The hours are there for me to meet with my needs.
Pros
traveling, meeting new people, welcoming new security to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on My Toes
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  NS9 March 2015
Patrolling new buildings or new events is interesting and always a learning experience. The supervisors are always there for your questions and to teach you all you need to know. My fellow guards and I share experiences to assist each other in our work. The hardest part of the job for me is not enough hours and at times having to deal with unnecessary medical issues but doing so none the less. I enjoy every aspect of my position and hope to carry on in this line of work with ongoing training.
Pros
Company works with you
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not steady work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 November 2014
they promise me full time and it didnt turn out that way in otherwords it wasnt steady work called me when they wanted to
Pros
meeting different people
Cons
not steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work with people
security (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia -New Brunswick23 July 2014
I like to keep people safe ,also I take my job serious when im working .
Pros
Love working with Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Shadow Security reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shadow Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.3

Shadow Security Reviews by Location