SES Employee Reviews

Showing all 80 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changes
LEO/HEO (Former Employee) –  Springerville, AZ17 October 2016
Most of the co-workers are great can't say they have bad ones. I would say learning new things was enjoyable . Typical day, had more of something new every day and could go from one piece of Heavy Equipment to another. Management not bad for nine years .
Pros
Two breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plumbing
Plumber/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Leeds City Centre10 October 2016
I feel i am a good time keeper and a very hard working individual. I enjoy trying new things in the trade and i have always thrived doing new things in the job.
Pros
good rate of pay
Cons
no cons at all
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Field Technician/General laborer (Current Employee) –  New Haven, IN13 September 2016
Its very unorganized they go against there employee work book regulations. My Co-workers are cool its just the Supervisor he really makes his employees feel uncomfortable .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ses
Marketing Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJ29 August 2016
Good solid company, very interesting business (communications satellites). Excellent benefits, very health conscience, provides free onsite fitness classes during lunch, gym (free to employees), 10% discount in onsite cafeteria. Yearly company holiday or summer party. Generous vacation package.
Pros
benefits, people, satellite launches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied work opportunities in event security
Door Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Swansea25 August 2016
I do work related tasks each day
I learning how to do work related tasks
Management do management related tasks each day
My co-workers do work related tasks each day
Pros
teamwork
Cons
long hours if you work in solo positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Tutor/Mentor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, IL10 August 2016
It was challenging for the most part trying to identify with these youths especially in High School. However, it was fun and exhilarating for me to see the dedication and response from these students.
Pros
Giving back to my community
Cons
Too short of a time span
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place.
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Allaince, Ohio21 July 2016
Good work place with good pay and benefits.
I enjoyed the people and working conditions.
Work hours are reasonable with adequate time off.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Management structure is too flat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience for all of us
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NC12 June 2016
great family to work with I still keep in touch with them and have been fortunate to have know them and helped with their little boy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Software developer (Former Employee) –  A Coruña, A Coruña3 June 2016
Treatment of friendship and cordiality with other colleagues is excellent. Share knowledge, experiences both professional and personal.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH9 May 2016
Good pay, good benefits. But the Co workers where sometimes really hard to deal with didn't want to pull their weight when it came to working.
Pros
had really good pay for the out of town jobs
Cons
personnel not pulling their own weight
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management
Lead Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Loughborough9 May 2016
The company needs to pay attention to their Quality Assurance issues.
As a small company they require a lot from their employees, but undermined any good suggestions or constructive criticism form people, who worked on much bigger projects, with larger companies.

Even though I met amazing people within team, but it has been very hard to work with some Senior Management due to their lack of experience of running multi-million pounds worth projects.

Company would benefit in Business Development and management courses.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Long hours, Underestimating more experienced employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience but unbalalnced schedule and poor management
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV1 March 2016
Unperdictable schedule and rude staff and managers.We were always redoing work cause foreman and managers didn't know what was going on half the time
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsociable and stale
security guard (Current Employee) –  South Elmsall24 February 2016
my current job "stale" there is not chance to move up. The hours are 10 hour shifts but with the rota we have been placed on there is no chance to socialise outside of work and the management don't listen to any of our requests or suggestions.
I have learned a lot from this job being punctual and smart reflects on the company and yourself , office management sorting files and paperwork, working as an individual and working with a variety of people with different backgrounds and beliefs.
Pros
made long term freinds
Cons
management and rota
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ses
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH3 January 2016
you cleaned buildings pipes equipment pits use vac trucks roll offs work varies hours worked with a group of people. pay is not good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SES Americom in a nut shell
Network Controller Technician II (Former Employee) –  Bristow, VA5 November 2015
Pro

SES is a good company to work for.It genuinely trys to take care of the employees.

Con

Once you are in a position it is very hard to get anyone to move you to a more advanced position from the o3B NOC,because the technical lead at this NOC only promotes friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work
Engineer Technician II (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AL1 November 2015
Management is very bad. I got hired and then two months later was laid off. Management counted on contracts without actually having the work. Co-workers are awesome. Work envirnoment with management was you were always stepping on egg shells
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, productive working place.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Penrith, NSW24 October 2015
Responsibilities involved dressing mannequins, customer service, visual merchandising, advertising and promotions, cleaning racks, stock refill and sorting, transferring items, sorting delivery and pick up, floor maintenance and database management.
Pros
1 hour breaks, laid back environment, friendly staff
Cons
Unorganised, management staff too young
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned business
Job Development & Placement / Trainer (Former Employee) –  Eugene, OR18 October 2015
Exciting Job with great people. The organization valued hard work and dedication. No politics. The most enjoyable park of my job was working alongside my colleagues and staff I supported.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TX11 October 2015
A lot of nepotism on the jobsite, but was able to learn alot, only seeking new employment due to work slowing. Enjoyed working on all the different types of equipment was able to operate more than one thing and learn new things. Management was good. We had to move a lot of material and there were a lot of trucks to load daily.
Pros
good pay
Cons
not much work right now
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new assesments we will use in the field when we get activated
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Green street Townsville24 September 2015
The State emergency service is a volunteer organisation. I enjoy being with the SES because they make me feel welcome and give me the opportunity to give back to the community.
Pros
Fun and Practical assessments
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6