Find companies:
SES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

SES Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN and enjoyable atmostphere
School monitor and after care program (Current Employee), Warwick, NYNovember 25, 2014
Pros: enjoy going to work everyday to see the kids and there happy faces
Cons: not enough hrs
Very upbeat atmosphere. Warm friendly staff 3 hrs of enjoying my classes when they greet me with open arms smiles . Administration staff very attentive caring and friendly to all. Going out in below 20 degree weather is the hardest part of the job but i do bundled up.Co- workers all get along and willing to help out when needed and me as . The most – more... enjoyable part of my job are the kids stories and artwork they make me when the weather is cold and we are inside they create pics for me to hang up on my supply closet. Holidays at work are so much fun crafts made for each holiday and the kids love it. It s very rewarding to me when my kids see me everyday and i love to socialize which means a lot shows you care and they like all the attention as well. After each lunch I wash down my tables so each class has a disinfected area to eat it matters to me as well. My 3 hr after care program also with the older kids is special to me they enjoy all the fun stuff we make for the holidays and just everyday crafts and there parents are very grateful for my time and caring ways. I enjoy interacting with others it makes my day to put a smile on a face of any age group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team of workers
Junior Surveyor (Current Employee), London, ENGOctober 13, 2014
Pros: met different people
Cons: standing outside
I start in this company as a surveyor assistant, in six months I have met so many surveyors who teached me a lot of things. Thereafter company give me the possibility to do jobs on my own, and I am very graceful, it is been wonderful experience. But in this moment after one year every day outside on the streets I want a bit chance to have another kind – more... of job related to construction but not whole day on the streets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SES Site Coordinator
Site Coordinator (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 5, 2014
. Organize staff for tutoring sessions with students at site location. Training Tutors, Organizing In-services Trainings. Organize materials for K-12 grade tutoring sessions; make sure all paperwork data and materials are filed accordingly within each staff members’ and students’ folder. Submit, review and organize files in a timely matter according – more... to state and federal standards. Enact conflict resolution. Communicate professionally and effectively with staff, school, parent, student and staff to continue a nondestructive educational environment thru verbal or written letters. Organize fire and safety drills monthly and regulate the hallways to prevent hazard of any nature. Manage employee hours in system. Recorded student's & tutors hours and program completion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge learning experience
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist, HR (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great hours, great pay
Cons: we are contractors, so you never know when your project will end. -
I enjoyed my several years here. Met a lot of great people, made a ton of friends that are dear to my heart! I started at SES when there was 25 people I have seen that company grow so much these last several years . We have grown people, contracts , hangars an so many new jobs with helicopters . I enjoyed my time there an hated so many got laid off – more... . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company benfits a great
Senior Technical Writer (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 15, 2014
Typical work day starts at 7:30 to 4
I enjoy the company and the benifits it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Volunteer (Former Employee), hervey bay SESAugust 11, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: no cons
volunteer training, sandbagging, emergency services, safety training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent development of teaching process.
TUTOR (Former Employee), miamiMay 29, 2014
Work with students based on specific skills to develop: reading, math.
Practice from the easiest to the most difficult .
Student-centered approach .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an excellent open culture and is transparent working nature.
Manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 6, 2014
Pros: free transportation, medical insurance etc
Cons: the current leadership
Everyday coming to the present organization is a learning experience. My personal growth is fully realized at this organization. Management is very committed towards safety and quality and never compramize our actions at the cost of safety and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
state emerceny services
Bar attendant for River sessions festival (Former Employee), sarina qldNovember 25, 2013
I done work with SES it was a awsome life experience, got to meet all soughts of different people, and I learnt a lot of skills from ses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Supervisor (Former Employee), Tanner High School, Tanner AlabamaOctober 23, 2013
Pros: snacks for students after school and some one on one tutoring
Cons: salary was inconsistant
I knew going into the job that it was temporary. It is based on governmental funds and tutoring students at a disadvantage. I would oversee the program based at a local high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring
Tutor, The Academic Advantage (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2013
Traveling from home to home to tutor low-income students. Created and implemented lesson plans.
Learned how to use the California content standards to create and implement lesson plans. In addition, I learned how to meet individual learning goals and how to challenge each student through their own potentials.
The hardest part of the job was to use personal – more... motivation for each student.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to see the children's smile when they felt like they succeeded and increased their testing scores. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Security Escort Contractor for NCI (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCJuly 1, 2013
Escort other people to secure locations..........................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Stage Material Handler and Builder (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 30, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: not enough work and no benefits
Starting early to load in,construct stage.Then load out after the show.Organize truss and stage pieces in the Warehouse.Management was good and supportive.The hardest part of the job,too much down time in between jobs. I learned how to construct a stage and what it takes to prepare for a show.It take all hands working together and cooperation from each – more... co-worker.I enjoy the fact this is related to the Music industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training, no guidance, no balance
Coordinator (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMay 8, 2013
Pros: some flexibility in scheduling
Cons: not enough training, no benefits, longer than normal work hours
There was little to no training available and even less guidance in the day to day "how to do your job" areas. The employees were great but the upper management, not so much. No benefits and excessively long work hours made this not a very ideal position if you have any type of family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work at
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMay 4, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no stability in day to day work.
Mundane duties, nothing to write about. Learned about the product they sold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ever changing environment requiring constant anticipation, adaptiveness and compentent decisions to be made.
Personal Assistant to Managing Director (Former Employee), Stafford, StaffordshireMarch 9, 2013
Pros: excellent bonuses and corporate events
Cons: unappreciated despite long hours, extra assistance, outside working etc.
A typical day includes multiple diary co-ordination, pre-emptive working, ability to re-prioritise workloads quickly, working to changing deadlines and goals.

I learned a greater understanding of the engineering industry. Administration skills are easily transferrable but gaining a deeper understanding of the industry is a constantly changing and steep – more... learning curve that I enjoyed very much.

Management and co-workers were supportive, response and proactive.

Hardest part of the job was to competently assist in other areas of the business eg HR, recruitment, staff issues as well as training co-ordination. This was also a very enjoyable aspect as I hadn't previously experienced this type of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with.
Marketing and Information Technology (Current Employee), Alliance, OHMarch 6, 2013
Pros: exceeding expectations.
Cons: sometimes the hours were a challenge.
The people I worked with and the projects that we completed were beyond my expectations!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company That Treats Employees Well
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Stretford, ENGFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: pay, hours, good co-workers
Cons: weekend coverage, location
A typical day at work included monitoring systems, diagnosing and reporting of issues and the application of patches.

During the course of that job, I learned to properly communicate issues and requirements to upper management. Additionally, I learned to maintain morale of workers in relatively bleak conditions.

Management at the site was easy to – more... get in contact with, very knowledgeable and willing to help regardless of time.

All of my co-workers handled their respective tasks without any issues, were very knowledgeable and agreeable.

The hardest part of the job would be the hours required. The site that was running did so on the weekend as well, and I had to be available for help regardless of what time they needed it.

I enjoyed figuring out the problems as they came up. I also enjoyed interacting with the customer whenever possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Administrator (Current Employee), Duluth, GAOctober 5, 2012
Pros: work independently
Cons: health care
Achieve Highpoints is an approved statewide provider for free math tutoring under the Supplemental Educational Services, No Child Left Behind Act.

A typical day at work consist of recruiting and training new District Sales Representatives/Area Managers, contacting various school districts regarding contracts, students, updates and managing the 9 states – more... assigned to me.

We have a small staff of 5, and we all get along well. Everybody is a team player.

The hardest part of the job is making sure the students are doing the required amount of tutoring, per day/week.

The most enjoyable part is seeing the students achievements. Seeing the effectiveness of the program, when students go from D's and F's in math to getting B's and A's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and insightful
SIA Security Guard (Current Employee), LondonAugust 11, 2012
typical day - 12 hours
searching people
meeting and greeting them

1 2 3