SES Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Systems Engineer - Power/Thermal Group (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJ8 November 2017
The people there are highly skilled.
The atmosphere is relaxed but there is a lot to do no so there is no sitting around.
We got to travel the world, which I like a lot

I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonesty
Satellite communications technician (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJ 0854031 October 2017
Too much psychopath envy. They are dishonest. I enjoyed solving tough problem no one else could. Found other people getting credit for the same. My manager was a bully and dishonest.
Pros
interesting work
Cons
credit going to psychopaths
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start
Professeur de français premier maître (Former Employee) –  Alexandrie15 September 2017
It was my first teaching expérience
I enjoyed working there
But i have to continue my translation diploma
so i have to dismiss to be able to study and get my diploma
It was a very nice team work
I steel see my students and very proud that they remember me after all this years
Pros
Adorable manager
Cons
Transport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Karjat, Maharashtra13 August 2017
Good place to learn but had salary issues. Okhay college . Need more facilities and equipment. Dont take care of staff working there. Need development
Cons
Salary issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with room to advance.
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL5 July 2017
In my experience with working at SES I have gained a wealth of knowledge by learning how to make better use of my multi-tasking skills to benefit the department as well as the company. The opportunities and experience that I have gained allow me to grow and advance with the company.
Pros
Generous vacation allowance, great benefits package, room for advancement
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beast workplave with new learning oppurtunities
Application Support/ Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJ5 July 2017
SES is the place have worked on may technologies.I started my job with VB 6 and .net 1 version then I always learned the advance versions as well.Now I am working with Outsystems platform since last 1 and half year.I alawys learned and updated skills and it was wonderful to work with ses team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo.
Pinche de cocina (Former Employee) –  Cáceres, Cáceres27 June 2017
Gané mucha experiencia y fue muy enriquecedor con la gente que traté.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company great environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  East Falls, PA19 June 2017
I really don't have anything bad to say about them. It was a great job great money great opportunity it was fun working for SES. The only downside I can say about the job is working in bad weather and knocking door to door.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Site Person in Charge (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 June 2017
Excellent company to work for as work information provided was quick, and sufficient. The work was easy going since employees was aware of the procedures making work easier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No se tiene vida social
jefe de turno (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.2 June 2017
Los horarios son muy inestables los compañeros no son muy cumplidos
Pros
Pagos de dias festivos bueno
Cons
Muy pocas preataciones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
specialist engineering services (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire26 May 2017
not a back role but worked a 0 hour contact which wasent my thing, not interested in progression dident want to invest in good employees and very unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead BIM Technician (Current Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire15 May 2017
Really good environment to work, Flexible and understanding management team.

great projects to work on at the leading edge of BIM.

Great location just outside York city center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If all you want to do is work no life
Operator (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH6 May 2017
Lots of overtime usually get done with one job go tithe next find out schedule nightly if you will work the next day or not no assigned trucks drive different one every day
Pros
Lots overtime
Cons
No life treated like a machine
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Au service des salles de spectacles
Machiniste (Current Employee) –  Monaco (06)30 April 2017
Entreprise qui manie très bien le business sur Monaco
Une équipe motivée
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
Gracefashion - Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 April 2017
The most enjoyable part of working here was being able to meet new customers and help them find what they needed. I learnt how to be a successful Sales Assistant .
Pros
good hours
Cons
work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Program Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL24 April 2017
SES is a great company to work for. They offer flexibility and are Family oriented. Most employees are great Team Members and are more than willing to help any way they can!
Pros
Flexability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer position
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Warragul VIC20 April 2017
Good team support and education possibilities. This is an ongoing voluntary position with many and varied responsibilities, working alongside emergency services workers in many different situations.
Cons
Free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente,gratificante.
celador-administrativo (Former Employee) –  Cañaveral, Cáceres16 February 2017
me encantaría volver a trabajar en lo mismo.
buen equipo de trabajo,ameno.
buenos horarios,buenos compañeros.
Pros
buen trabajo
Cons
trabajar en festivos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que visa melhorias na área de saúde.
SECRETARIA ESTADUAL DE SAÚDE (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ7 February 2017
Empresa séria é competente. Pela Secretaria de Saúde são fechados convênios e liberado verbas para construção, manutenção em hospitais, policia, universidades, etc...
Pros
Estágio com aprendizado total.
Cons
Não contrata
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Storm,flood and Tsunami assistance when required
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Goulburn NSW25 January 2017
State Emergency Service. Is the combat agency (Volunteer and paid), that assists the people in NSW with Flooding, storms, Tsunami, land searches, Rescues just to name a few.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6