Find companies:
Servisair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
127 reviews

Servisair Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent Management
Operations/Deicing Manager (Former Employee), DFW AirportJune 20, 2014
Pros: networking possibilities abound
Cons: gm is a micro manager and has no ground handling experience
Micro-managing in ground operations is a recipe for disaster
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Fueling Manager (Current Employee), chicagoJune 12, 2014
very fast paced, challenging environment. something different to deal with every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driver and Loader (Former Employee), Dublin, DMay 21, 2014
I've learned to operate the aircraft to operate and manage the airport machinery and equipment, managment was cool, they treated me very polite and nice staff a few exceptions, were also good, the hardest work was force-feeding and fine-tuning room, I'd like to thank this company for everything you did for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), London, ENGApril 30, 2014
Basic operation training. Arrivals and departures procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for little pay
Fueler (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 29, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: only 9.25 per hour to start. union dues are 63.00 month benefits (medical) very expensive
Only 9.25 per hour to start.
Union dues are 63.00 month
Benefits (medical) very expensive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with passenger
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 22, 2014
This job was very hard in the beginning because I have never work at airport, but as I work everyday it seem not bad at all. I enjoy working with passengers and some of the people I worked with. Management was not that great but I tried to work and do my job and getting my job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most exciting and challenging environment I have ever worked in. Learn something new every day.
Senior Corporate Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: challenging, fast paced, varied duties, travel to other location
Cons: company sold, loss of job
Each day brings a new learning opportunity. I have been given the opportunity to learn so much about this very interesting industry. Things are so different when regulated by so many different government agencies. One minute I am working on a corrective action the next it’s a background investigation that came back with questionable activity. I have – more... learned about the differences in Affirmative Action Plans for a government contractor as opposed to a company that does not have government contracts. I have gained so much experience with unions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Secretary (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 26, 2014
it was a fun and wonderful work environment and the manger were amazing and the co worker were awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, low pay and no benefits with Servisair/Swissport
Supervisor, ramp lead below wing services. (Former Employee), IAH - Houston, TXMarch 19, 2014
Pros: learn a trade
Cons: under staffing to turn the dollar at the employees expense and safety.
There is no 401K, no vision plan, no medical and left over used uniforms that rarely fit. The flight privileges are virtually non existent for the below wing ramp agent. Great place to learn the trade and then apply with the bigger airlines like United and Delta. Your working with a contract agency performing customer service and ramp services for the – more... airlines that do not want to hire and pay their own people to do the same. Everyone is interested in profits not the employees. The contracting company must low bid and still make their profits at our expense. Management is horrible and the cast offs from the larger well known airlines like United. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working for the airiport
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 18, 2014
working for the airport is fun and excited, you meet new people everyday an hours go pretty quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ON THE GO JOB
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 3, 2014
THIS COMPANY MAY NOT BE A GOOD FIT FOR EVERYONE BUT OVERALL GREAT PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day in work
Passenger service agent (Current Employee), Liverpool, ENGFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: good holiday allowance
Cons: lack of regular breaks
My role as a passenger service agent is to check passengers in by checking documentation, weighing of bags and labelling them to the correct destination. my boarding duties consist of asking for the passengers documentation and reconciling this through the boarding computer and then directing the passengers in to the correct queue and then marshalling – more... them to the correct aircraft . my arrivals duties consist of meeting the arriving aircraft and checking with the crew were it is from so the passengers can be put into the correct arrivals area, also my duties on arrivals include presenting the passengers to the immigration officers in the arrivals hall. . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful/Negative environment
Preschool Field Inspector (Former Employee), Goshen, NYFebruary 25, 2014
Everything is fine in the beginning. As time goes on, management constantly yells at you and if you don't do as told, things go sour. Typical day is answering phones and performing administrative duties. Worst company/place I have ever worked for. Supervisor is fake, constantly curses, bullies you and always criticizes everyone's work and personal lives. – more... If you want to go home happy and have a happy life, avoid at all costs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment to develop team work skills.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free airfares
Cons: management
A typical day at work would have an hour to get in and no hour to get out. I learned to work under pressure and scheduling was very important. Team work was needed at all time to get the job done. The hardest part of the job was the weather conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job was to feel satisfied after an excellent day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work just low pay
Fueler (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNFebruary 11, 2014
Good place to work just low pay, not much chance of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that teaches hands on experience in the jet fuel industry.
Tank Farm technician (Former Employee), HoustonFebruary 6, 2014
A typical day at work includes testing of fuel brought to the refinery by the Fuel Tankers. What ever measurements recorded are then reviewed on the Bill of Laden given the Truck Drivers to ensure the readings are with in range. Information regarding the Fuel volume, Trailer No. , Date and BOL # is then entered into a Hydraulic Pump system which then – more... draws the fuel from the Tanker Trailer into the Holding Tanks. Our job was to ensure the tanks are not overfilled and that the fuel met certain criteria. I learned about the difference fuel that different aircraft take, the different tests ran on fuel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging place to work
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), London Heathrow Airport, ENGJanuary 30, 2014
I start at 0400 fifteen minutes before my staff arrive to open up the office and prepare the staff allocation and bin allocation for bag sort and operations, along with the Senior agent for my flight who reports to me and prepares the flight before we open for check in at 0425. I brief the staff for each flight. This includes informing them of overbooked – more... flights so that we can arrange suitable upgrades, blocked or in operable seats, standby procedure for the day, rapid transfers and any special passengers or requests. I then allocate the staff their duties for the morning and delegate who will meet the arriving aircraft's for the day and deal with the departures. Staff allocation continues until the end of my shift including lunch breaks and end of shift cover. For each flight once check in is closed I finalise the flight at the departure gate and deal with any last minute problems before the doors close ensuring a swift boarding. We always have a situation where the passengers are missing twenty minutes before the schedule departure and we are looking for the passengers and trying to locate their baggage details. My day ends at 1600.

Everyday is a new learning experience with a variety of different challenges that come up.

I enjoy dealing with a quick turnaround which can be quite a challenge when the aircraft lands late and has an hour and half to depart. Everyone plays a vital role in achieving this working as part of a team is so important. I have also participated on the interview panel for promoting staff or new recruits also a good very experience.

When we have delays it is tough sometimes particularly if it is out of our hands due to a technical glitch or the weather. Due to the snow back in 2010 the airport was almost a standstill. My shift started at 0400 but when it came to 1600 there was no cover for myself or the Senior Agent so we both ended up staying until midnight, 20 hours without any breaks as we were so short of staff. It my passion for my job that gave me the push to stay and to support my staff which is very important to me. I simply can not leave them to deal with all the problems by themselves.

I have been dedicated to Qatar Airways for 10 years now when they only had two or three flights a day and now they have five flights a day. To see and to be part of their success of being a five star airline has indeed been a great achievement and many times we have had 100% On time performance that is such a proud moment for myself and my team. It is important to praise the staff and show appreciation for their hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very important job
Airplane Fueler (Former Employee), Romulus, MIJanuary 28, 2014
refueled aircraft at metro airport while making sure I did every procedure safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work place
Passinger Service Agent (Former Employee), Dublin, DJanuary 20, 2014
I would set up for a flight, check it in then board the flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Baggage Screener (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: free jet blue flights, sometimes
Cons: poor management
This job is not enough pay for the amount of time and effort you must put in.

About Servisair

Derichebourg (formerly Penauille Polyservices) is happy to do the dirty work. The company is one of Europe's leading providers – Read more