ServiceNow Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FL4 September 2017
Work in de office, in the wordhouse, driver of transportation, insurance of live and Protection Legacy sale, and Notary Public, workhelf and workhouse, Driver Uber and Lift.
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New IT management doesnt know what its going on
IT (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA26 August 2017
ServiceNow was a great place to working until a recent change in IT management. Its now a cut-throat culture with a lot of politics and backstabbing. Even your own manager will throw you under the bus to save her own skin. Upper management isnt in touch with the staff because all information is filtered through the manager and the manager fires anyone that attempts to communicate with upper management directly.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love The Company
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA25 August 2017
best job ever. I was offered a position that allowed me to grow within my position learning so much about the department and those I worked with. Will stay as long as I can
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developers welcome
IT Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA31 July 2017
This is sad but very true. IT at this company is a NIGHTMARE to work in. If you are in most any other group, it might be different. If you are a developer this may be the place for you.
Pros
Good People; decent culture.
Cons
Upper management out of touch with workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and productive worklpace
Platform Development Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA18 July 2017
I learned how the industry works, how teams work. My manager was always looking out for me and telling what to do and what to not do. We also stayed inn touch after i left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My role as AE
Commerical Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA27 June 2017
• Generate new business sales revenue from software licenses and expand sales with existing customers within the mid-enterprise account base.
• Conduct ongoing territory planning, researching prospect customers, business development techniques and field-based sales activities within an assigned territory.
• Assist in building a channel model through local resellers such as EchoStor, HighMetric, RoundTower and other Cloud technology partner such as Okta, Box, and Splunk.
• Developed a sales strategy and marketing plans in the allocated territory to drive revenue growth.
• Focus on being a trusted advisor to the customer by understanding their existing and future IT roadmap to drive the ServiceNow solution within the marketplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, young growing company
IT Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA9 June 2017
I worked there as a contractor for 6 months in the IT organization. During this time, there was a reorg that affected my group. Lack of proper FY17 planning caused a lot of chaos and disorganization with the expected workload. This caused a lot of projects to be postponed due to lack of proper resource planning and effort needed for the entire fiscal year.

Free snacks. Happy hours every other Thursday. Nice cafeteria offering guest chefs creating a wide variety of menu options in addition to the grill and salad bar. Got to work with some great people during my time there!
Pros
Free snacks, happy hour, beer bash, monthly birthday celebrations
Cons
Management, lack of proper planning for the entire fiscal year
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA6 June 2017
The environment was good, a balanced lifestyle for employees. I worked there in the summer of 2014 as an engineering intern. The hours were good, we worked with other, more experienced engineers.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
need more direct guidance for interns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience was some time ago and it appears the company is continuing to grow and prosper
Knowledge Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA17 May 2017
Not atypical of the majority of companies for which I have worked. For whatever the reasons I was not comfortable in their environment.
There were many good coworkers and knowledgeable staff. At the time I was there it appeared they had overlapping management that did not have a clear direction.
Pros
Appears to be a good software company with good products
Cons
Some issues with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you have the right manager and upper management
Commercial Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA8 May 2017
The company is growing rapidly and there is an entrepreneurial spirit. However the growth is happening a fast pace and too many layers are being added to the Org Chart. Managers and VP's spend the majority of their time looking at sales call notes and moving percentages a couple points up / down for their forecast calls. Strong armed sales tactics will only last so long until SN is viewed as obnoxious. Management needs to practice what they preach from establishing value with their Sales teams and customer base.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Cutthroat
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organization
ServiceNow Developer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka23 March 2017
good organization. friendly nature, i learn alot in Tech mahindra limited i was very lucky because my carrier is started with growing tool servicenow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Challenge
Senior Problem Manager (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WA1 March 2017
The Overall culture and company are good. They compensate their employees very well. Some management is very good, others were too inexperienced. Over all great company, awesome product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Director of Event Marketing, Americas (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA27 February 2017
I elect to not respond to this question. The contract you sign does not allow anyone to say anything about this company.

I would go to other public descriptions of how it is to work at this company.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing Company
Finance (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam12 February 2017
Fast pace environment, growing company, nice people, good compensation package, stocks
Demanding environment, not the best place to have a work/ family life balance (above all if you have kids) as you need to be flexible. Working weekends is considered as normal. The job is the priority, the rest is secondary.
Servicenow employees are nice, talented, motivated and dedicated to achieve their goals.
In term of culture, the Company is performance driven, only results matter. The company has a model hire and fire, so basically they take what they need from you and then move on and…You too.
Pros
Growth, salary
Cons
Work Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome and fun place to work
Associate Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh10 January 2017
Value for every employee in the hierarchy, fun place to work and not to forget the evening snacks were awesome.
Talented co-workers and very understanding management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started great but went downhill fast
Director of Development (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA15 December 2016
New management have destroyed the company quickly. Sweeping changes without notice, meetings where team members are not looped in until they screw up, as they did not follow policy.

Badly run company now
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Business Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL4 October 2016
The job always kept you on your toes, the best part being the communication and collaboration among team members.
The level of transparency among the peers and managers is also worth praising.
Pros
free lunches, good management
Cons
no time flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace and Explosive Growth
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Remote4 August 2016
Working at ServiceNow is like drinking out of a fire house. Very bright folks. Everyone is driven and carries their own weight. Never a dull moment. Lots of restructuring making it difficult to have job security and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work experience.
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA2 August 2016
Awesome work experience. Nice exposure to work.Learned a lot from this work experience. Had good time and the team was really cool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people; too much focus on Billable hours
Business Process Consultant (Current Employee) –  Remote8 July 2016
The people who work for ServiceNow are amazing. Highly intelligent, hard working, and team supporting. If you need help, they are there for you!

The challenge is this: Billable hours are the mantra in Professional Services. You are constantly pushed to make your billable hours, but you have limited or no control over what is sold. If you are not meeting your billable hours, which varies in requirements from quarter to quarter based on what Sales "says" they are going to close, you are constantly reminded that you have not met your quota.

Though there is never an overt "threat" that you will be let go if you don't meet your hours, there are enough "reminders" that make you feel insecure.

If you are technical at ServiceNow, this is not a problem. There is always more than enough work. If you are non-technical (process, organizational change, governance), this is a constant challenge. ServiceNow, despite individual groups attempts to change the culture, is a "Software House" -- platform is king.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceNow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7