Find companies:
SERCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
654 reviews

SERCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Barrie, OntarioJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: decent wages
Cons: horrible environment, stressful, lacks job security, bad management
Work environment stressful, no support from management, extensive travel involved, not fair distribution of workload between staff. Hopefully you'll be a favourite, if not watch out. Management from supervisors to top of company not good. It's a shame, the wages are decent, but no job security. You'll get sent home all the time when it's quiet so don't – more... actually think just because your full time or you have seniority that you will work a full week. You will have to work weekends in the summer, mandatory overtime and sent home in the winter. It's constantly an unpleasant environment. the reviews I read on hear none of them are from Serco DES all different parts of the company from all over the world. so take them with a grain of salt, company is not run the same everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Driver Examiner (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: stressful working conditions, no management support, negative environment
Employees are a liability to this company. Treated awful. Paycheck was only reward. No room for advancement, management terrible, very very negative environment. No job security, sent home all the time if quiet, and docked pay. Laid off, called back, laid off... Dangerous, stressful job with no support from supervisors. Treated as children, the only – more... thing that matters to this company is making money at any expense. There is a terrible attrition rate which is surprising becausing it does pay decent. But the environment in most of the offices is terrible. I highly recommend choosing another career choice. This is a privatized government contract that does expire this September 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and high standers
GCII Verification Clerk (Current Employee), Rogers, ARAugust 27, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits and hours
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at Serco expect to do your job. High expectation. Always learning new thing. Training to everything we do is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Apprentice/ Handyman (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: sometimes vigorous work schedule
You will work hard and enjoy yourself whilst doing so. The workers were just awesome and have plenty of knowledge to show you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee), CrawleyAugust 26, 2014
Pros: oportunity to meet diferent people every day
Cons: long hours
Long shifts but opportunity to meet every day new people as Gatwick airport is very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work enviroment with low employee moral
General Clerk I / DEC II (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great 401k plan, vacation pay, paid sick leave, major holiday-off pay
Cons: excessive manditory required overtime and no raises in hourly pay (government contract work), very exspensive medical benefits and no work incentives
A typical work day can be repetitive at times, but busy and constant. Most of your co-workers are concentrating on making their production numbers, since this a production work setting. Some of the management looks down on you constantly while cracking a whip, but then most management that has been there forever is encouraging all to do your best for – more... assignment/project completion. As for the job being hard, if you actually work, it's not hard at all. Mostly common sense office principles apply. The most enjoyable part of this job is knowing the importance of your companies work effort is helping the government with its critical missions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), campbellsville, kyAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great leadership team, good environment
Cons: pay
Serco was a great place to work but with a bill to check ratio, they had me come in making 8.60 with a lot of customer service experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Health and Safety
Operations Support Officer (Current Employee), Mount Eden, AucklandAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good pay rate
Cons: poor roster shifts
Not much concern on employees development.
Favouritism and Nepotism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Serco-Na
General Clerk II (Former Employee), Williamsburg, KYAugust 17, 2014
Pros: desk job
Cons: health inusrance costs
Day started at 7/;30 am ended at 4:00 pm. Lunch was split into three different lunches to accommodate all departments. Not really a hard place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working in serco
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), gurgoan dlf phase 3August 17, 2014
Pros: job security and safe environment
Cons: long hours
working with serco improved my communication skills..and made me familiar with the corporate environment...the cab facilities were good..and they also provide a safe environment for women..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
BMS Operator (Former Employee), chennaiAugust 16, 2014
*good
*customer satisfaction
*supportive
*cooperation
*nothing
*full
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent envirnoment
Systems and Communications Engineer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 15, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: health care
At Serco, we design, deliver and manage change in markets as diverse as defence, transport, civil government, science and the private sector. This diversity is one of our greatest strengths as a business. It exposes us to more opportunities for growth, protects us against downturns in individual markets and enables us to share experience and best practice – more... between sectors.

We improve patient care with our health services; we rehabilitate offenders in our prisons; we protect borders through technology; we provide swift, safe travel with our trains and transport systems; we help young people learn in the schools and training centres we manage; we enable trade by the precise measurements undertaken by our scientists. We bring service to life – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Senior Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), ChennaiAugust 15, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: salary hike was low
When I joined Serco it was like a first big corporate in my life. In the 1st year it was a learning period for me and later on it was about proving my skills and mettle out in the centre. Took lot initiatives, applied for IJP and missed the position of a trainer by a whisker. On-roll I was a Senior Customer Service Executive or Complaints handler for – more... Barclays PPI insurance; but without papers I hold the position of SME, trainer and quality checker. I learnt a lot in Serco and it was like my second home. Keeping in hand the experience of Serco I would like to prove more in my future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tasking work, but the company thrive in employee care
Complaint Closure Officer (Current Employee), BoltonAugust 15, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: tasking work and unreflective pay.
The pay doesn't match the work that is done; however, this is part and parcel of an outsourcing company.

They do work hard to ensure that employees are satisfied and as comfortable as possible, although there is limited scope for their ventures due to the financial restrictions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 years Exp in Banking Domain as Senior MIS Executive (VBA,Excel Functions,SQL,MS-Access)
Senior Executive - MIS (Current Employee), chennaiAugust 10, 2014
Report Generation
Report Automation
Analysis Reports
Dashboard Preparation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many chiefs not enough indians
ops assistant (Former Employee), telfordAugust 10, 2014
Pros: there isnt any
Cons: long hours too much manual labour lack of information in your contract about whar your job entails
The pay is low, always expecting too much for what they pay there employees. They don't even pay out any sick pay even if you have worked for them for years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace with all neccestites need to complete your job
Shipping and Receiving Specialist (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VirginiaAugust 8, 2014
Pros: access to some military discounts.
Cons: benefits are not that good.
Download containers and inventory its contents. Stow all item in appropriate locations.
Little does the world know how much work comes with joining the military. I will always salute and support our soldiers.
Co workers are outstanding team players.
Heat is the only issue but all employees are allowed to break when they feel it is necessary due to extreme – more... conditions.
Just knowing that you are here helping our Armed Forces here so that some of the pressure is off their shoulders is a great accomplishment for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get your feet off the ground
Parking Enforcement Officer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2014
a typical day at work is easy going but very long. This job helped me learn a lot about the different areas and neighborhoods of Chicago and also maintain professionalism at all times. The management here is mediocre on a scale of 1-10 they get a 7. Most of the co-workers here are professional and easy to get along with,the hardest part of the job is – more... dealing with the angry people everyday the most enjoyable part of the job is working in different beautiful parts of Chicago. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sr.CSE - Senior Chief Sales Executive (Former Employee), ChennaiAugust 7, 2014
there are many activites conducted. it was a pleasure working with Serco.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very nice organisation
Resolving customer's Query (Current Employee), MumbaiAugust 7, 2014
Pros: customer care
Cons: there is 8 hour duty
I am working with Sero last 3 years and it is very nice organisation and their management is to good.but now i am married so i need to earn more money that is the reason i am looking for good apportunity where i can make my future and i can earn more money...

1 2 3 4 5

About SERCO

Serco employs over 100,000 people in more than 30 countries, delivering local services informed by many years of international – Read more