Find companies:
SERCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
663 reviews

SERCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 4, 2013
It was nice to work with friendly people, receive calls about road test appointments. Supervisor was very friendly and easy to talk to. It was difficult to have angry or upset people on the phone. It was great to talk to happy people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Barrie, OntarioJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: decent wages
Cons: horrible environment, stressful, lacks job security, bad management
Work environment stressful, no support from management, extensive travel involved, not fair distribution of workload between staff. Hopefully you'll be a favourite, if not watch out. Management from supervisors to top of company not good. It's a shame, the wages are decent, but no job security. You'll get sent home all the time when it's quiet so don't – more... actually think just because your full time or you have seniority that you will work a full week. You will have to work weekends in the summer, mandatory overtime and sent home in the winter. It's constantly an unpleasant environment. the reviews I read on hear none of them are from Serco DES all different parts of the company from all over the world. so take them with a grain of salt, company is not run the same everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Stage
Collection Executive (Current Employee), karachiSeptember 16, 2014
Though it was my first job with regards in building up my career in HR which worked out for me for quite well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best thing about it was my colleagues.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Highland, SCTSeptember 16, 2014
Cons: no job security, company can not be trusted to tell workers the truth.
Day at work would be very stressful with multiple demands being made over and above normal work load.
Most of what I learned was before the company was bought by Serco.
Management were so worried about their own jobs that they did not care what happened to us.
My colleagues were why I stuck at thee job so long, they were brilliant.
It was very difficult – more... not being able to spend as long on the call as a client needed.
Best bit of the job was my colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Project Manager (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: work timings
Cons: management
Its an average work atmosphere company . the UK impact is not that much in india
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOCATION
QUALITY ASSURANCE/CONTROL SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Wentzville, MOSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: no work
GREAT PLACE TO WORK - NICE WORK AREA -UNABLE TO SAY MORE SINCE MY SERVICE WAS NOT LONG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Company Secretary (ACS) Exp2yrs 6months (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: no comments
Cons: no comments
Company gives good opportunities to learn and explore as it is an mnc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to deal with customers
customer service associate (Former Employee), agra, indiaSeptember 7, 2014
i have learnt from my team leader, my trainer. the first day of my joining was the hardest day for me and joining part was to satisfy the custner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is very fun an interesting
Quality Analyst in PPI (Former Employee), ChennaiSeptember 6, 2014
I have learned many things from Serco. Initially i joined as a Senior customer executive. After that i got promoted as a Quality Analyst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Campbellsville, KYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: people skills, customer service and responsibilties
Cons: alot of calls
I managed car and hotel reservations. Both Alaska & Southwest Airline reservation goal met by sales and customer support feedback. I learned alot of customer service skills as well as a form in responsibility. I enjoyed being able to please my guests with more than their prefered accommodations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Back Office Support (Former Employee), mumbaiAugust 31, 2014
Pros: shift base work
Cons: same work
There is no challenging workplace. Same work on daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and high standers
GCII Verification Clerk (Current Employee), Rogers, ARAugust 27, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits and hours
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at Serco expect to do your job. High expectation. Always learning new thing. Training to everything we do is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Apprentice/ Handyman (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: sometimes vigorous work schedule
You will work hard and enjoy yourself whilst doing so. The workers were just awesome and have plenty of knowledge to show you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee), CrawleyAugust 26, 2014
Pros: oportunity to meet diferent people every day
Cons: long hours
Long shifts but opportunity to meet every day new people as Gatwick airport is very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work enviroment with low employee moral
General Clerk I / DEC II (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great 401k plan, vacation pay, paid sick leave, major holiday-off pay
Cons: excessive manditory required overtime and no raises in hourly pay (government contract work), very exspensive medical benefits and no work incentives
A typical work day can be repetitive at times, but busy and constant. Most of your co-workers are concentrating on making their production numbers, since this a production work setting. Some of the management looks down on you constantly while cracking a whip, but then most management that has been there forever is encouraging all to do your best for – more... assignment/project completion. As for the job being hard, if you actually work, it's not hard at all. Mostly common sense office principles apply. The most enjoyable part of this job is knowing the importance of your companies work effort is helping the government with its critical missions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), campbellsville, kyAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great leadership team, good environment
Cons: pay
Serco was a great place to work but with a bill to check ratio, they had me come in making 8.60 with a lot of customer service experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Health and Safety
Operations Support Officer (Current Employee), Mount Eden, AucklandAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good pay rate
Cons: poor roster shifts
Not much concern on employees development.
Favouritism and Nepotism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Serco-Na
General Clerk II (Former Employee), Williamsburg, KYAugust 17, 2014
Pros: desk job
Cons: health inusrance costs
Day started at 7/;30 am ended at 4:00 pm. Lunch was split into three different lunches to accommodate all departments. Not really a hard place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working in serco
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), gurgoan dlf phase 3August 17, 2014
Pros: job security and safe environment
Cons: long hours
working with serco improved my communication skills..and made me familiar with the corporate environment...the cab facilities were good..and they also provide a safe environment for women..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
BMS Operator (Former Employee), chennaiAugust 16, 2014
*good
*customer satisfaction
*supportive
*cooperation
*nothing
*full

1 2 3 4 5

About SERCO

Serco employs over 100,000 people in more than 30 countries, delivering local services informed by many years of international – Read more