Find companies:
SERCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
649 reviews

SERCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 4, 2013
It was nice to work with friendly people, receive calls about road test appointments. Supervisor was very friendly and easy to talk to. It was difficult to have angry or upset people on the phone. It was great to talk to happy people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Driver Examiner (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: stressful working conditions, no management support, negative environment
Employees are a liability to this company. Treated awful. Paycheck was only reward. No room for advancement, management terrible, very very negative environment. No job security, sent home all the time if quiet, and docked pay. Laid off, called back, laid off... Dangerous, stressful job with no support from supervisors. Treated as children, the only – more... thing that matters to this company is making money at any expense. There is a terrible attrition rate which is surprising becausing it does pay decent. But the environment in most of the offices is terrible. I highly recommend choosing another career choice. This is a privatized government contract that does expire this September 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Health and Safety
Operations Support Officer (Current Employee), Mount Eden, AucklandAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good pay rate
Cons: poor roster shifts
Not much concern on employees development.
Favouritism and Nepotism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Serco-Na
General Clerk II (Former Employee), Williamsburg, KYAugust 17, 2014
Pros: desk job
Cons: health inusrance costs
Day started at 7/;30 am ended at 4:00 pm. Lunch was split into three different lunches to accommodate all departments. Not really a hard place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working in serco
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), gurgoan dlf phase 3August 17, 2014
Pros: job security and safe environment
Cons: long hours
working with serco improved my communication skills..and made me familiar with the corporate environment...the cab facilities were good..and they also provide a safe environment for women..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
BMS Operator (Former Employee), chennaiAugust 16, 2014
*good
*customer satisfaction
*supportive
*cooperation
*nothing
*full
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent envirnoment
Systems and Communications Engineer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 15, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: health care
At Serco, we design, deliver and manage change in markets as diverse as defence, transport, civil government, science and the private sector. This diversity is one of our greatest strengths as a business. It exposes us to more opportunities for growth, protects us against downturns in individual markets and enables us to share experience and best practice – more... between sectors.

We improve patient care with our health services; we rehabilitate offenders in our prisons; we protect borders through technology; we provide swift, safe travel with our trains and transport systems; we help young people learn in the schools and training centres we manage; we enable trade by the precise measurements undertaken by our scientists. We bring service to life – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Senior Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), ChennaiAugust 15, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: salary hike was low
When I joined Serco it was like a first big corporate in my life. In the 1st year it was a learning period for me and later on it was about proving my skills and mettle out in the centre. Took lot initiatives, applied for IJP and missed the position of a trainer by a whisker. On-roll I was a Senior Customer Service Executive or Complaints handler for – more... Barclays PPI insurance; but without papers I hold the position of SME, trainer and quality checker. I learnt a lot in Serco and it was like my second home. Keeping in hand the experience of Serco I would like to prove more in my future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tasking work, but the company thrive in employee care
Complaint Closure Officer (Current Employee), BoltonAugust 15, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: tasking work and unreflective pay.
The pay doesn't match the work that is done; however, this is part and parcel of an outsourcing company.

They do work hard to ensure that employees are satisfied and as comfortable as possible, although there is limited scope for their ventures due to the financial restrictions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 years Exp in Banking Domain as Senior MIS Executive (VBA,Excel Functions,SQL,MS-Access)
Senior Executive - MIS (Current Employee), chennaiAugust 10, 2014
Report Generation
Report Automation
Analysis Reports
Dashboard Preparation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many chiefs not enough indians
ops assistant (Former Employee), telfordAugust 10, 2014
Pros: there isnt any
Cons: long hours too much manual labour lack of information in your contract about whar your job entails
The pay is low, always expecting too much for what they pay there employees. They don't even pay out any sick pay even if you have worked for them for years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace with all neccestites need to complete your job
Shipping and Receiving Specialist (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VirginiaAugust 8, 2014
Pros: access to some military discounts.
Cons: benefits are not that good.
Download containers and inventory its contents. Stow all item in appropriate locations.
Little does the world know how much work comes with joining the military. I will always salute and support our soldiers.
Co workers are outstanding team players.
Heat is the only issue but all employees are allowed to break when they feel it is necessary due to extreme – more... conditions.
Just knowing that you are here helping our Armed Forces here so that some of the pressure is off their shoulders is a great accomplishment for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get your feet off the ground
Parking Enforcement Officer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2014
a typical day at work is easy going but very long. This job helped me learn a lot about the different areas and neighborhoods of Chicago and also maintain professionalism at all times. The management here is mediocre on a scale of 1-10 they get a 7. Most of the co-workers here are professional and easy to get along with,the hardest part of the job is – more... dealing with the angry people everyday the most enjoyable part of the job is working in different beautiful parts of Chicago. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sr.CSE - Senior Chief Sales Executive (Former Employee), ChennaiAugust 7, 2014
there are many activites conducted. it was a pleasure working with Serco.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very nice organisation
Resolving customer's Query (Current Employee), MumbaiAugust 7, 2014
Pros: customer care
Cons: there is 8 hour duty
I am working with Sero last 3 years and it is very nice organisation and their management is to good.but now i am married so i need to earn more money that is the reason i am looking for good apportunity where i can make my future and i can earn more money...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT department is a shambles
Call Centre (Current Employee), Birmingham,August 6, 2014
Micro managing almost everything that is done, the management come across as not knowing anything. No opportunity to be creative or input anything constructive. Most people feel they are being watched all the time. Must get out of this depressing way of earning a living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent working enviornment
General Clerk II (Current Employee), Rogers, ARAugust 6, 2014
Serco Inc. (Serco) is the Americas division of Serco Group, plc, one of the world’s leading and most admired service companies. Serco serves Federal, state and local governments, along with the Canadian government and commercial customers. We help our customers deliver vital services more efficiently, while increasing the satisfaction of their end customers. – more... Headquartered in Reston, VA, Serco has approximately 10,000 employees with an annual revenue of $1.2 billion and is part of a $7 billion global business that helps transform government and public services around the world.

Serco recognizes that our employees are our most valuable asset. Our successes directly relate to our employees. At Serco, we listen, respect and support our employees and through continuous training, development and information-sharing, we advance talent internally, enhancing career growth and progression which enables not only our employees to excel but enables our customers to excel as well. Our employees personally can make a difference. It is not just a job at Serco; at Serco, we offer career opportunities. We invite you to become part of our dynamic team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented work environment.
General Clerk II (Former Employee), Rogers, ARAugust 5, 2014
Learned to use new systems on the computer. Very helpful with advancing in the company. Programs for learning available to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military hospital call center for medical appointments
Appointment Clerk (Former Employee), Joint-Base Elmendorf Richardson, AlaskaAugust 5, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of wearing a headset answering call after call to book, schedule, confirm, or cancel appointments, emailing providers for medication refills and telephone consultations, transferring calls. I learned how to multitask. My coworkers for the most part were friendly, professional, and outgoing. A couple of them could have – more... been more mature. Management could have been stronger. The hardest part of the job is the amount of calls that come in. The most enjoyable part of the job was that every scenario was different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRAugust 5, 2014
It was a wonderful experience working with this company .
had a great time working there.

1 2 3 4 5

About SERCO

Serco employs over 100,000 people in more than 30 countries, delivering local services informed by many years of international – Read more