Find companies:
SERCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
619 reviews

SERCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
advisor (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 8, 2014
Pros: food at discount rate
Cons: _
its a beautiful place to work with beautiful surrounding and people
the most enjoyable part of work is to communicate with different people ..and a chalenge to comunicate and give resolution
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very touch employer and work
Accountant - Service Sector (Former Employee), IndiaJune 17, 2014
Pros: excellent pay package
Cons: extended working hours
Extremely difficult and challenging employer to work with. Though i enjoyed working with them but it get me on my toes. I learnt how to do hard work and got rewarded with it also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intellectually stimulating environment with friendly staff.
Legal Executive (Former Employee), IndiaMarch 13, 2013
Pros: good employment packages, free conveyance.
Cons: sometimes saturdays could be working.
Everyday at office would be a professionally challenging yet intriguing experience. I had the opportunity to work with some of the experts in the field of contract and corporate laws. Work had to be completed efficiently in a fast paced environment as time would always be of essence. I got the opportunity to participate in deals and negotiations with – more... various international companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 4, 2013
It was nice to work with friendly people, receive calls about road test appointments. Supervisor was very friendly and easy to talk to. It was difficult to have angry or upset people on the phone. It was great to talk to happy people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Barrie, OntarioJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: decent wages
Cons: horrible environment, stressful, lacks job security, bad management
Work environment stressful, no support from management, extensive travel involved, not fair distribution of workload between staff. Hopefully you'll be a favourite, if not watch out. Management from supervisors to top of company not good. It's a shame, the wages are decent, but no job security. You'll get sent home all the time when it's quiet so don't – more... actually think just because your full time or you have seniority that you will work a full week. You will have to work weekends in the summer, mandatory overtime and sent home in the winter. It's constantly an unpleasant environment. the reviews I read on hear none of them are from Serco DES all different parts of the company from all over the world. so take them with a grain of salt, company is not run the same everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Driver Examiner (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: stressful working conditions, no management support, negative environment
Employees are a liability to this company. Treated awful. Paycheck was only reward. No room for advancement, management terrible, very very negative environment. No job security, sent home all the time if quiet, and docked pay. Laid off, called back, laid off... Dangerous, stressful job with no support from supervisors. Treated as children, the only – more... thing that matters to this company is making money at any expense. There is a terrible attrition rate which is surprising becausing it does pay decent. But the environment in most of the offices is terrible. I highly recommend choosing another career choice. This is a privatized government contract that does expire this September 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
ADVISOR (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: growth, ample of learning and work handling oppurtunity
Good working environment comfortable
Work handling technique, training people about process
Good management
Co-workers are good
Hardest part of job would be understanding the process
Being on floor for calls was best and enjoyable part of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safety Critical Job
STATION AGENT (Current Employee), Dubai, DUApril 17, 2012
Pros: free accomodation
Cons: long hours
We are working in a safety critical job. Everyday we should be competent to do safety critical things that are not expected. In this kind of job I have learned how to be focused in your job specially in your task. My job is not only for customer service, it's include everything, how to rectify faults, observe the security of the people and the station, – more... attends customer needs. Now I am working in a wonderful group which I can tell my team. In this kind of job I learned how to balance everything, that it's not all about me... it's about how to deal with different nationalities with different beliefs and culture. The hardest part of my JOB is that it is in your HAND is the safety of the People that once they step in our station, it's my responsibility to take care of them. The enjoyable part of my job is I gained lots of friends and I learned lots of languages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WPAFB
Senior Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), Fairborn, OHJuly 27, 2014
Worked at WPAFB. Casual environment. Learned more about the Interactive Electronic Technical Manuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer work paid program
Youth Intern at Cicero Stadium (Former Employee), Cicero, ILJuly 24, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: some rude people
it was fun because we were able to help people out who weren't able to have a hot meal on they're table, my co workers friendly and helpful and fun, my managers were very welcoming , there wasnt really anything hard about the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace then hardwork also
computer operator,data entry (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 24, 2014
Pros: lunch provided
Cons: 8 hours work
i am doing data entry in serco...i have banking back office work experience...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to do my job
Family Advocacy Program Educator Contractor (Former Employee), Pearl Harbor, HawaiiJuly 23, 2014
It was difficult to do my job. I would spend time on projects that ended up not being used. With this job being a government contract job I was not being used efficiently. Another position opened up with a different contracting company and I applied and was accepted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place when contracts are funded
Installation Task Manager (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 22, 2014
I prefer to answer this in person. I was given chances to make changes and be flexible. Work hours were reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal shopper
Personal Shopper (Former Employee), Cardiff, St Marys StreetJuly 22, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: the hours 7am-11pm
Serco had a really great feel. the enviroment was unlike any other to work in. it was busy, loud, fun and competitive.
The money was good and I enjoyed it. The only problem was the working hours.
I would take incoming calls from potential customers and existing customers, shop for them online and up sell items. usually insurance items. My manager was – more... extremely approachable. The people were the most enjoyable part of my experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic Service to work on.
National Careers Service Adviser (Current Employee), Newcastle upon TyneJuly 22, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: many late shifts
While working for Serco i've worked on two campaigns, the ASCENT Work Programme and the National Careers Service. I am currently still a careers adviser for the young person's side of the National careers Service.

Serco is currently funding an NVQ in Advice and Guidance for myself and my colleagues on the National Careers Service.

The service itself – more... is wonderful to work on. Advising young people is very rewarding and something I thoroughly enjoy. In the future I would prefer to work in a role where I provide information, advice and guidance.

My co-workers are helpful friendly people, as are the management team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never payed me on time
Inbound sales advisor (Former Employee), Cardiff City, WLSJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good team leader, and actually cared about your health
Cons: long hours thats unsociable
Well where do I start with this company, I loved it there at first I enjoyed working with my team and made so many friends including my team leader Rydian, he was so down to earth and so helpful would do anything to help. Very bad downfall of for this company was from time I started there every month for the whole of 5 months I worked there they never – more... payed me on time, always had problems with my pay. Which I have a son and rent privately so you can imagine if you don't get your pay you can't pay your rent? Or get what you need. Well, they went 2 months without paying me a single penny, which I couldn't get to work due to no money so I had to take couple days off until they could pay me some money which in fairness they did pay me for days off I had to have. But with the 2 months they didn't pay me for I had no money to pay rent get to work ect so I received a letter stating I have a eviction as I hadn't payed my rent for 2 months due to them not paying me any of my pay, at this point I was absolutely fuming as anyone would be, working all them hours for nothing. I didn't want to go to work because I was working for literally nothing, also I spoke to manager about my pay and he stated I would get it in next months pay which weren't good enough I needed it there and then otherwise I'd get kicked out of my home. This job made me very unwell with anxiety as it brought me so many problems when all I wanted was my pay I worked for. In end they payed me I stayed another month to see how it would be following month they done same thing delayed my pay once again so I actually handed my notice in and left the company and still till this day I'm owed money and ain't had anything from them. I know another that it's happened to who was on same team as me to. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. Stay well away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stable Job
US Airways Cargo Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Campbellsville, KYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great paid time off
Cons: expensive healthcare
Steady work, stable job, decent pay with great benefits. You start earning paid time off immediately and are able to use it after your first 90 day period. Paychecks are bi-weekly, the schedules are realistic and flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serco was a great company
Environmental Agent (Former Employee), canterburyJuly 15, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: long hours if u want them
it was a great place to work depending on the area and time of year but your mostly left alone to complete your tasks which i like
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
floode with CSE
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 15, 2014
Pros: fresh lunch
Cons: long hour
good company

internationlal process is great

salary is low as compare to other BPO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco
HR Transformation Manager (Current Employee), United KingdomJuly 14, 2014
I work for Serco as an HR Transformation Manager in the Centre of Excellence and within HR Programmes.

1 2 3 4 5

About SERCO

Serco employs over 100,000 people in more than 30 countries, delivering local services informed by many years of international – Read more