Find companies:
SERCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
530 reviews

SERCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intellectually stimulating environment with friendly staff.
Legal Executive (Former Employee), IndiaMarch 13, 2013
Pros: good employment packages, free conveyance.
Cons: sometimes saturdays could be working.
Everyday at office would be a professionally challenging yet intriguing experience. I had the opportunity to work with some of the experts in the field of contract and corporate laws. Work had to be completed efficiently in a fast paced environment as time would always be of essence. I got the opportunity to participate in deals and negotiations with – more... various international companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 4, 2013
It was nice to work with friendly people, receive calls about road test appointments. Supervisor was very friendly and easy to talk to. It was difficult to have angry or upset people on the phone. It was great to talk to happy people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Barrie, OntarioJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: decent wages
Cons: horrible environment, stressful, lacks job security, bad management
Work environment stressful, no support from management, extensive travel involved, not fair distribution of workload between staff. Hopefully you'll be a favourite, if not watch out. Management from supervisors to top of company not good. It's a shame, the wages are decent, but no job security. You'll get sent home all the time when it's quiet so don't – more... actually think just because your full time or you have seniority that you will work a full week. You will have to work weekends in the summer, mandatory overtime and sent home in the winter. It's constantly an unpleasant environment. the reviews I read on hear none of them are from Serco DES all different parts of the company from all over the world. so take them with a grain of salt, company is not run the same everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Driver Examiner (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: stressful working conditions, no management support, negative environment
Employees are a liability to this company. Treated awful. Paycheck was only reward. No room for advancement, management terrible, very very negative environment. No job security, sent home all the time if quiet, and docked pay. Laid off, called back, laid off... Dangerous, stressful job with no support from supervisors. Treated as children, the only – more... thing that matters to this company is making money at any expense. There is a terrible attrition rate which is surprising becausing it does pay decent. But the environment in most of the offices is terrible. I highly recommend choosing another career choice. This is a privatized government contract that does expire this September 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
ADVISOR (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: growth, ample of learning and work handling oppurtunity
Good working environment comfortable
Work handling technique, training people about process
Good management
Co-workers are good
Hardest part of job would be understanding the process
Being on floor for calls was best and enjoyable part of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safety Critical Job
STATION AGENT (Current Employee), Dubai, DUApril 17, 2012
Pros: free accomodation
Cons: long hours
We are working in a safety critical job. Everyday we should be competent to do safety critical things that are not expected. In this kind of job I have learned how to be focused in your job specially in your task. My job is not only for customer service, it's include everything, how to rectify faults, observe the security of the people and the station, – more... attends customer needs. Now I am working in a wonderful group which I can tell my team. In this kind of job I learned how to balance everything, that it's not all about me... it's about how to deal with different nationalities with different beliefs and culture. The hardest part of my JOB is that it is in your HAND is the safety of the People that once they step in our station, it's my responsibility to take care of them. The enjoyable part of my job is I gained lots of friends and I learned lots of languages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS PLACE!!!!!
General Clerk II (Former Employee), Wentzville, MOApril 16, 2014
Cons: short lunch, can't have your cell phone, no internet access, no cafe, machines are broke.
Former employee
This place is a JOKE! There is nothing to do - NO WORK... Mngt is ALWAYS talking about what's going on in other depts. Co-workers are telling other people business. Can't wear sandals or pants inside boots for the Winter. Mngt doesn't have your back, you have to defend for yourself. If Mngt likes you then they look the other way, but – more... if not, they will build a case against you and get you fired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was offered many opportunities to grow and advance w/ this company.
Financial Analyst III (Former Employee), San Diego CAApril 15, 2014
I was with Serco for 18 years and had many opportunities to grow and advance w/ this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive workplace
Correspondence Handler (Former Employee), Glasgow, SCTApril 15, 2014
Pros: supportive work colleagues.
A typical day at Serco was always challenging, the workload was varied and different cases required different levels of investigation. I had support from my team mates and advice was shared freely by team members. The hardest part of the job was being restricted by the rail industry guidelines, however there was always a range of options in what could – more... be offered to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preview on work place
General Clerk II (Current Employee), Rogers, ARApril 15, 2014
Serco is a great company to work for in my experience. I learned to be more open minded. The managing was great. I loved my co-workers. There was nothing hard about my job. The most enjoyable time was just being there everyday with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very excellent to job their
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 15, 2014
Pros: free coupon
Cons: working for long time
free environment good colleague.
Salary was in time
They provide O.T to staff
Rotational shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional workplace.
Aviation/Offshore/Industrial Fire Instructor (Current Employee), Darlington, ENGApril 15, 2014
Pros: freedom to self manage to some degree
Cons: living some 300 miles from my home in wales
a fairly productive workplace with you being able to self manage a course to some degree. being a business great pressure is applied to staff to ensure results are always positive.
my Co workers are a really good group and we work together well.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction one gets from delivering learning and witnessing the – more... results of that learning when the delegates have successfully completed a training programme with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HANDLING CROWD.
Station Master (Current Employee), Dubai,April 14, 2014
Pros: seminars, team building trips and workshops, charitable activities and company's cultural days. cultural
Cons: new years eve festives, christmas and eid clebration days.
I wish to apply for the position of a Customer/Guest Services supervisor in your Organization and with over five years experience in front line customer service and with strong interpersonal skills, I believe I could make a significant contribution given the Opportunity.

As an example of my accomplishments in Serco Dubai Metro, I was honoured and awarded – more... a Certificate of appreciation in Controlling Crowd during the New Year’s eve celebrations in Burj Khalifa(Dubai Mall)and also to my excellent skills and customer service experience and also being a nominee in the entire Middle East in Hotelier’s Awards, year 2008 while working at Al Manzil Hotel(Emaar Hotels Group). This has achievements have increased my productivity which in turn, significantly raised the level of customer satisfaction with the service provided. Employee productivity and customer satisfaction are key components of a successful customer service .I believe the chance provides a challenging growth and Career Environment. I believe that my expertise in these areas and numerous trainings in customer service would be of particular value in meeting the challenges of this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still working on building this site
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee), Wentzville, MOApril 13, 2014
Since this was a ground-up start with this contract and this site, it is difficult to give a solid review. I think the company is a good one to work for, and will figure out the best way to move forward both with the current contract and with building the positive job culture we all need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people facing challenging times
Transition Director Serco Middle East (Current Employee), DubaiApril 11, 2014
Pros: great working culture
Cons: bureaucratic and a little slow to see the changes required
Company is built and relies on its people. Has a great working culture with everyone striving to meet tough deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forces Experience essential
Operations Assistant (Current Employee), Middle WallopApril 10, 2014
This job is ideal for gaining a foothold in Military Aviation / those leaving the Forces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating place to work
Contract Installation Manager (Current Employee), KaiserslauternApril 9, 2014
Pros: working with passionate counselors
Cons: uniformed leadership
The job is enjoyable if you are able to recruit a solid group of counselors given the horrible salary, benefits and training. the Soldiers make it all worth while. Corporate leadership is completely out of touch with actual service delivery and prove themselves to be inept with regards to staff developemnt, maintaining a resilience work force and building – more... capacity within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with lots of incentives
Customer service advisor (Former Employee), worcesterApril 7, 2014
Pros: good pay, 6 weeks holiday an staff discount
i enjoyed every shift at serco, we had alot of fun we all got on an worked great as a team helping each other out. we all learned so much dealing with queries each day solving problems, we did a lot of self training on our pc which was great being able to learn ourselves in our own pace. i loved working for serco and was proud to be a part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account and tax
accountant (Former Employee), Thane, MHApril 7, 2014
prcessing tax invoice for blue star company as a accountant computer operator
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and management sucks
Hotel Specialist (Former Employee), Campbellsville, KYApril 3, 2014
At this company the only way you will get ahead is if you know someone or are sleeping with someone.. I have seen many great employees come and go there because they don't genuinely care about their employees. They make promises to you when you first get hired but never follow through

1 2 3 4 5

About SERCO

Serco employs over 100,000 people in more than 30 countries, delivering local services informed by many years of international – Read more