Find companies:
SERCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
699 reviews

SERCO Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 4, 2013
It was nice to work with friendly people, receive calls about road test appointments. Supervisor was very friendly and easy to talk to. It was difficult to have angry or upset people on the phone. It was great to talk to happy people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Barrie, OntarioJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: decent wages
Cons: horrible environment, stressful, lacks job security, bad management
Work environment stressful, no support from management, extensive travel involved, not fair distribution of workload between staff. Hopefully you'll be a favourite, if not watch out. Management from supervisors to top of company not good. It's a shame, the wages are decent, but no job security. You'll get sent home all the time when it's quiet so don't – more... actually think just because your full time or you have seniority that you will work a full week. You will have to work weekends in the summer, mandatory overtime and sent home in the winter. It's constantly an unpleasant environment. the reviews I read on hear none of them are from Serco DES all different parts of the company from all over the world. so take them with a grain of salt, company is not run the same everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Driver Examiner (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: stressful working conditions, no management support, negative environment
Employees are a liability to this company. Treated awful. Paycheck was only reward. No room for advancement, management terrible, very very negative environment. No job security, sent home all the time if quiet, and docked pay. Laid off, called back, laid off... Dangerous, stressful job with no support from supervisors. Treated as children, the only – more... thing that matters to this company is making money at any expense. There is a terrible attrition rate which is surprising becausing it does pay decent. But the environment in most of the offices is terrible. I highly recommend choosing another career choice. This is a privatized government contract that does expire this September 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working life
Acting Client Service Manager Inverbrackie APOD (Current Employee), Adelaide Hills SAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: working enviroment
Cons: management structure
Typical day, Come in and receive a handover from previous shift Client Service Manager. Then conduct on coming shift handover and then try and cover any sickies for the day.
Make sure the smooth running of the centre and complete any incidents that arise and report to varying stakeholders as required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
General Clerk III (Current Employee), Wentzville, MOOctober 27, 2014
This company is very good with acknowleging their employees and they make you feel like you are apart of a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SERCO
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), DoncasterOctober 22, 2014
Kitchen Assistant - • Assisted the head chef in the preparation of lunch time and evening meals producing up to 1200 meals per service
• Sandwich Preparation by preparing the mixes fillings for the daily orders
Pizza Preparation by designing them
Vegetable Preparation salads items on a salad tray
• Followed food hygiene regulations
• Preparing meals – more... for Ramadan
• Putting in and taking out food from industrial ovens and boilers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent work environment.
General Clerk II (Current Employee), Rogers, AROctober 22, 2014
I am not allowed to talk about what I do at work. I can say that the people I work with are good people. I am able to work on my computer skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional workplace
Inbound Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), ManchesterOctober 21, 2014
Typical work day consisted of either a 10 or 8 hour shift, depending on your rota.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Credit card Marketing (Former Employee), Tirupati, APOctober 19, 2014
The company is very good in selection process. It is fully legal company. And the product of credit card is very good. The Interview held by that company was genuine. Salary is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned how to build trust and keep clients and customers happy
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 17, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about corporate world and client business deals
Cons: work pressure and responsibilities
my job was very good i was happy working with both the companies but i had to leave the jobs due to personal reasons and so i could not join them again but i would like to work in the same conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good site management but the overall culture of the business not the same.
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee), Dingwall, Ross-shireOctober 17, 2014
Pros: good site management and working environment
The overall contract was interesting providing customer services on behalf of a local council.
The onsite management was very supportive if you had any personal issues provided that you did the work to the best of your abilities.
During my time at this employment the contract was operated by three different companies. The site management never changed – more... but the overall ethos of the business deteriorated over time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
EM (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 13, 2014
Troubleshoot, rip out, install and test systems such as controls, switches, distribution panels, fuses, and
cables. Perform low voltage electrical work. Splic
e wires and solder connections to fixtures. Install
cabinets. Read blueprints, assembly drawings and sketches. Successfully meet customers’ needs.
Work on audio, visual and data projects. Dressing – more... cable.
Build RJ-45. Work with cat5 and 6 cables. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sr Travel consultant (Former Employee), okhala , delhi indiaOctober 12, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: low paygrade
*work includes exchange tickets and working schedule changes on booking

* learned a great deal about agency and airlines relation

*good management

* co workers were very helpful

*hardest part was low salary

*great fun on work place through various activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Sr.Trainer - Training Lead (Former Employee), Bangalore KAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free lunchs
Knowledge is wealth, Loads of Opportunity for Carrier Growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Operatons
Sr. Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 11, 2014
Completing calls on time.
Reduce number of complaints and give more of solution
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
247 Operation
Customer Advisor/Oline Trainer (Current Employee), DingwallOctober 10, 2014
Great atmosphere in our office. Small and friendly. I have enjoyed working here and I have learnt a lot. Use of several differecnt systems, sometimes up to 12 different applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardiff Hodge House SDG contract
CSM (Former Employee), CardiffOctober 9, 2014
Dirty call center,Not 100% accurate job description,complete shambles of a company,Over loaded with work the wages are disgraceful and insulting!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
supply tech (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: long lunch on friday
Cons: health insurance wasn't that great
Days were strutured had a daily quota, govt. contractor. Learned how to utilize my time, to meet quota. Management were real professional, always asked you what you needed and your opinion on doing things. Co-workers got along, even though we worked alone. The hardest part was coming up with daily quota, sometimes you would only get one liners. We enjoyed – more... going out fridays for lunch, they would give you one hour and 15 minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive easy going.
FINANCE CASEWORKER (Current Employee), BoltonOctober 8, 2014
Day to day work involves working cases from start to finish to which we work out an agreement between our two clients ( per case ). My work involves alot of excel work, on the phone, working out payments yearly. Management at SERCO varies most managers are very friendly and willing to support and help you through your daily work, as everywhere there – more... are managers who lets say are only interested in thereselves. I enjoyed the people ( my colleagues ) i worked with day in day out, easy going and hardworking team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk-Job with a few kinks
General Clerk II (Current Employee), Rogers, AROctober 8, 2014
Pros: exemplary management
Cons: short breaks, lots of down time
A typical day of work means you will be sitting in a chair for no less than 8 hours. The management is most generally good people just trying to make it like you are. Some of the most irritating things about this job are the people, they will employ just about anyone. The hardest part of the job is finding things to do while the systems go down. On – more... the other hand you will find some great people there. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About SERCO

Serco employs over 100,000 people in more than 30 countries, delivering local services informed by many years of international – Read more