Sephora Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional look at all times, fun workplace
Beauty Consultant/Skin Expert (Former Employee) –  Square One - Mississauga9 September 2013
This was a temp job extra income before College. Fun place to work at, customer service skills is a must. Enjoyed working with the girls that were there at the time. Long hours.
Pros
Free makeup and personal discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, horrible pay
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC3 July 2013
very simple, clients are priority, clean and stock when its bot busy. i've learned alot about the products on my own. the management team is fine my coworkers are amazing. the hardest part of the job would be the lack of hours and low pay, the most enjoyable part of the job are my clients <3
Pros
nice team, surrounded by beauty products, its not all about make up only but includes alot of skincare and fragrances
Cons
not enough hours and low pay, also no constant product training
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic, people-minded organization
Store Director (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 June 2013
Collaborative work environments are a dream for some, but not at Sephora. Sephora has a strong "people-first" culture that includes everyone from the clients to the top tiers of Leadership. If you are looking for a truly supportive, yet passionate for results type of company, Sephora is eager to deliver and provide you with a structure like no other in Retail.
Pros
Strong relationship building
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON15 May 2013
Sephora has a great work life balance. The company values their employees and gives a lot back.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational, exciting and helpful cast to work with!
Operations Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga19 February 2013
Role focuses on specific non-selling operations tasks within the store
• Operation members are trained to provide client service and cashiering roles when needed
• Shipment, Transfers, Product Returns, Tester, Inventory,
• Maintenance, Supplies, Merchandising, store animation.
• Assist in maintaining merchandising concepts at all times
• Maintaining standards of cleanliness and organization within assigned zone;
• Replenishment, inventory control, and assist in the maintenance of animation and events
• Assist in the maintenance of animations and events
• Working in various ‘worlds’ taking part in cashier functions and duties in colour and skin
• Monitoring and participating in programs to reduce shrinkage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
Sales Associate (Cast Member) (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 January 2013
Sephora is by far the best job I have worked at yet! Amazing team, fun enviroment and very motivational.
Pros
gratis/cast members/managment team/enviroment
Cons
long hours/standard pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun, friendly place to work
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, Mb22 January 2013
Sephora is a great company to work for because they care so much about work life balance. A typical day would consist of helping clients, team building and tasking (stocking, tidying). Management was very easy to talk to and approachable and caring. I most enjoyed helping clients find what they were looking for, showing them how to use and apply products and even helping people find things that they weren't sure they wanted.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with new people every thirty minutes, a makeup brush and a pencil!
Sales Associate/Resident Artist (Former Employee) –  Windsor ontario7 October 2012
I loved working in this environment, The team was great and offered great costumer service.
I learned allot working within this company, They taught me to extend on my communication skills, how to create ongoing bonds with clients, time management skills and how to keep a positive perspective on work even on a "bad" day.
They managed great! They tactics were amazing to a point where i didn't feel the need to question or doubt any decision that they went forward in, They were open minded to ideas and willing to let others hand in there creativity when needed. I made a great bond with my co workers, they were very positive and ended up being more of a little family apposed to people id work with. Working with people is always a great thing but always the hardest, people are very judgmental when it comes to makeup or style, telling someone the way they do something they have been doing there whole life is never easy, i learned there is always a way to put something, i learned to take every negative aspect and try to turn it into positive, teaching a client always seemed to be the hardest, especially a stubborn one, but it was always worth while in the end. The fact that i was doing something i loved, something that i knew so much about and was still learning and growing a stronger passion for what i enjoyed was very beneficial and enjoyable for me, i loved every up and down of it!
Pros
meeting new people.
Cons
negative energy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relation coéquipiers très agréable et amicale
Opération (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 February 2017
Le travail est très facile à maîtriser, nous travaillons tous en équipe et l'evolution de la compagnie est mise très en avant. Il y a beaucoup d'innovation et et de technique de travaillles. Ont à régulièrement des suivis et des entraînements sur comment ont doits approcher les clients et comment ont doit rendre expérience des plus agréables.
Pros
Promotion régulière et repas gratuit
Cons
Salaire très bas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stimulant mais mauvaise gestion des postes
poste de caissière (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Catherine (62)2 March 2016
L'ambiance était très stimulante et les responsables de plancher étaient toujours à notre disposition, ce qui était un magnifique avantage. En travaillant pour Sehpora j'ai appris à rester calme même lors des moments les plus occupés et à fournir le meilleur service à la clientèle possible grâce aux nombreuses formations fournies par l'entreprise. L'entraide était une valeur importante pour la majorité des employés et des gérants. Cependant, j'ai trouvé quelque peu malhonnête leur façon de mettre fin aux emplois saisonniers. Sans aucuns préavis ou dédommagement, ils ne laissaient même pas les employés terminé leur quart de travail et les renvoyait directement à la maison. J'ai tout de même apprécié travailler pour cette entreprise car de nombreuses marques de cosmétiques en magasin ne testaient pas sur les animaux et ne contenaient aucuns produits animal, ce qui me permettait de sensibiliser un grand nombre de client(e)s.
Pros
Entraide, ambiance de travail stimulante
Cons
Instabilité de l'emploi, fausses promesses
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agreable
Conseillère en soin (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC19 January 2016
Travail d`équipe très présent
Très bonne communication
Respect de chaque employés
Excelentte reconnaissance de travail envers les employés
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bien
Maquilleuse (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC14 January 2016
une journee en tant que maquilleuse permet de rencontrer plusieurs clientes cultivées et qui aiment apprendre
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Directrice de magasin (Current Employee) –  st-bruno27 January 2014
chez Sephora les opportunités sont grande et le développement professionnel est une priorité.
Chaque jour des défis vous y attendent!
Pros
coaching
Cons
aucun belle entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report

See more Sephora reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,471 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0