Sephora Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work.
Recovery Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto ON12 February 2014
Work in a small group and independently with minimal supervision on the Store Operations team. Work on maintaining the visual standards of the store, by doing nightly routines of deep cleaning, follow plan-o-grams for visual updates for the store front windows, displays as well as for different prestigious brands. Able to life and carry 20-40 lbs. Receive/process shipment, of cosmetics skincare and fragrances, by counting the stock received, scan in the shipment to AS400 and replenish merchandise to the appropriate brands in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makeup Lovers Dream Job
Seasonal Consultant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON7 May 2015
If you love makeup and customer service this is the ideal place for you to work. Lots of opportunities to further your career with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic, people-minded organization
Store Director (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 June 2013
Collaborative work environments are a dream for some, but not at Sephora. Sephora has a strong "people-first" culture that includes everyone from the clients to the top tiers of Leadership. If you are looking for a truly supportive, yet passionate for results type of company, Sephora is eager to deliver and provide you with a structure like no other in Retail.
Pros
Strong relationship building
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very upbeat, hardworking, fun
skincare consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB The Core3 June 2015
Although there is sometimes drama everyone usually gets along well and they have a very modern fun way of running their stores. They are a little too serious about their sales but it was fun working there. You learn a lot! and they really take their time educating you and making it a fun experience.
Pros
brand training
Cons
pushy about sales
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
Sales Associate (Cast Member) (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 January 2013
Sephora is by far the best job I have worked at yet! Amazing team, fun enviroment and very motivational.
Pros
gratis/cast members/managment team/enviroment
Cons
long hours/standard pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Colour Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 May 2015
Sephora is a fun, educational place to work, that has great coworkers and leadership that is understanding of each persons different personality and management needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 May 2015
Great people to work with and the fun place to work.
Amazing customers
Management is great, super friendly.
Learned a lot of makeup skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun client inspired
ba (Current Employee) –  montreal10 February 2015
client inspired and super fast work environment. you are always on the go but the skills you build last a life time. management team had core values that makes working there so much easier
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON15 May 2013
Sephora has a great work life balance. The company values their employees and gives a lot back.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Rewarding, Time Consuming
Color Consultant (Volume 1, Flagship Store) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 November 2014
Great group of girls, and amazing team spirit! I work in all departments; however specialize in color and skin. Just like with all job, there are elements you love, and those you do not love so much; but the positive outweighs the negative. I just wish that I had more time to do things outside of work. It can be very tiring and time consuming.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for learning applicable skills
Colour Expert (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 April 2015
- Assisting Clients
- Good organized Leadership team
- Educate their cast members thoroughly
- Great Leadership
-Great leadersip opportunities
- Room to grow in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with new people every thirty minutes, a makeup brush and a pencil!
Sales Associate/Resident Artist (Former Employee) –  Windsor ontario7 October 2012
I loved working in this environment, The team was great and offered great costumer service.
I learned allot working within this company, They taught me to extend on my communication skills, how to create ongoing bonds with clients, time management skills and how to keep a positive perspective on work even on a "bad" day.
They managed great! They tactics were amazing to a point where i didn't feel the need to question or doubt any decision that they went forward in, They were open minded to ideas and willing to let others hand in there creativity when needed. I made a great bond with my co workers, they were very positive and ended up being more of a little family apposed to people id work with. Working with people is always a great thing but always the hardest, people are very judgmental when it comes to makeup or style, telling someone the way they do something they have been doing there whole life is never easy, i learned there is always a way to put something, i learned to take every negative aspect and try to turn it into positive, teaching a client always seemed to be the hardest, especially a stubborn one, but it was always worth while in the end. The fact that i was doing something i loved, something that i knew so much about and was still learning and growing a stronger passion for what i enjoyed was very beneficial and enjoyable for me, i loved every up and down of it!
Pros
meeting new people.
Cons
negative energy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  yorkdale19 January 2015
was fun to work there a lot of work but it was bad if you didn't like over night work which i did not mind at the time it was all about cleaning up the store at night and making sure the make up was removed off every inch of the store before morning.
Pros
free make up even tho i did not need it
Cons
night
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
makeup and makeup!! Girls dream
Cosmetician (Former Employee) –  edmonton ab30 April 2014
Typical day was really busy ! LOTS of clients .
Learned lots about different makeup products.
Co- workers were friendly
Hardest part of the job was working every weekend.
Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to learn about all the cosmetic brands the store offered.
Pros
discounts
Cons
working every weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,
FULL TIME SKIN CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 November 2013
I find Sephora being a really fun work place and it definitely helps you to grow if you want to grow with the company. There is really no limit about where you could be in the company as long as you have the desire to be there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 May 2014
The staff was really nice I got along with everybody. We had everyday goals and weekly goals as well. I learned a lot about the make up industry that I didn't know before also it pushed me to apply a make up school and i ended being certified and I'm very proud of that.
Pros
Snacks from staff members and managers
Cons
Sometimes slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
various range of shifts and consistent pay
Loss Prevention agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario8 December 2014
I enjoyed working for this company as I learned quite a bit about professionalism and the security industry. i believe Sephora builds there employees for success.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okaty
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  edmonton4 March 2015
hard to balance things like life and work , was retail o alot of standing on your feet. i was always very sore. was close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier/ Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  winnipeg, mb15 July 2014
Sephora is a great place to work, my co-workers are respectful and friendly. it is a place where you meet people that grow to become a family and above all it is a place of high standards and great customer service to its client.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grat place to work
recovery (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON6 January 2014
typical day was spend on the phone talking with costumers asking them about their experience with a certain type of service they had
Pros
students were allowed to do their homework between calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,406 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0